We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time in Casa Lindos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Lindos
Ranked #19 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Second time in Casa Lindos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

For the first time my family has stayed at Casa Lindos almost two years ago. You can read my previous review, to make sure that we loved that place at that time. This time we spent a week in Casa Lindos and again were very pleased with the stay. The house has retained the purity and originality, which we liked so much in the previous time, but has become even more beautiful and more comfortable. Needless to say, that I felt I was there, just like at home. Many thanks from all my family to Apostolis for being given the opportunity to hang in Lindos once again. And many thanks to Sotiris for the warm welcome and caring for us! I wish you good luck!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K0stia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

A huge thank you to Apostolis and Sotiris! We spent an idyllic 4 nights in Casalindos in April 2013. They owners have taken great care to restore this beautiful house to a very high standard, and the facilities are also excellent: full kitchen, laundry, tons of sitting space. The roof terrace and central courtyard are perfect for either basking in, or sheltering from, the plentiful sunshine. The owner and property manager were attentive and extremely helpful. We highly recommend this property, close to restaurants, beaches and the acropolis, and we hope to come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful vacation staying at Casa Lindos!
The house is beautifully renovated, but has kept the charm of the original Greek style. The sleeping areas are very comfortable, the bathroom is beautiful and the overall interior design is outstanding. We especially enjoyed the original pebble flooring, the the rich, dark wood and the high ceilings in the main room. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a lovely courtyard with a table and nice vegetation. The rooftop seating area has beautiful views. The wifi works well and so does the air conditioning. The pictures on their website show things just how they are, what you see is what you get, and more! We were met by Stamelos, the house manager, who was a perfect host and took great care of everything we needed. The house keeper was also great and respected our privacy while keeping the place very clean.
All of our correspondence with Apostolis, the owner, was wonderful. He personally handled setting up whole vacation and gave us great recommendations. We can not thank them all enough for the wonderful experience. We were also impressed that Eleni, the owner of Filoxenia B&B, put us in touch with Apostolis when she did not have accommodations that perfectly suited us.
We highly recommend Casa Lindos, but would suggest that Rhodes be visited at off peak times. The house itself is peaceful but, because it is located in the beautiful heart of the old town, in high tourist season clubbing music can be heard into the early hours. Rhodes has many different kinds of beaches to choose from and good restaurants. Our favorite was Gatto Bianco, an Italian place close by with great service, wonderful food and breathtaking rooftop views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at Casa Lindos for four nights and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful, in a traditional style with lovely shaded courtyard, and pebbled floors. It is also very comfortable and with all the amenities needed including wifi and large fridge-freezer. The rooftop seating area is perfect for the early evening with a great views of the Acropolis. The house offers remarkable privacy and tranquility in a great location in the heart of the town. Shops, restaurants, cafes and bars are literally moments away, as are the beaches, in particular the spectacular St Paul's Bay.
Most memorable though was the outstanding welcome given by the owner. Casa Lindos is clearly a well loved house, and Apostolis wants guests to enjoy it as he and his family and friends have done for many years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpinUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently had 3 days at Casa Lindos on a month trip and our experience was a highlight for our family of 5. The pebbled floors and timber features are of the original home.
It is situated in the heart of the old Byzantine town with windy streets at the base of and in view of the ancient Acropolis and within walking distance to the 2 town beaches with restaurants serving beautiful food.
The main bathroom is particularly well done.
Our host, Apostolis, whose great-grandfather built Casa Lindos, was gracious and helpful in every regard.
We wouldn't have a moments hesitation in returning to this beautiful and homely Lindos gem.
Once you enter the courtyard you feel as if you are transported back in time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jatana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Casa Lindos is really as the photos show ... authentic, comfortable and even more beautiful than I expected. The owners were great to deal with and went out of their way to make our stay perfect (including wine and goodies welcome pack!). We were a family of five and spent a week there in June. There was plenty of room for us all, a big bathroom, really well stocked kitchen plus courtyard and terrace with views to the castle. We really loved Lindos (esp.St Paul's Bay), the highlight of our six week tour of Greece and Turkey. We would definitely return to Casa Lindos and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Casa Lindos in September 2011, and we will DEFINITELY be coming back - hopefully this September! When we were not relaxing by St. Paul's bay (the nearest beach), which is about a 5 minute walk (or less), we were enjoying the house, or sampling the great hospitality of Lindos. We would recommend avoiding some of the tourist traps - Apostolis (the owner) can recommend the restaurants to visit (including Mavrikos, in the main square which has a Michelin star). Watching the Brits getting married at the chapel in the bay was entertaining, particularly the bride processions, frequently by donkey! A donkey ride to the acropolis is a "must" - we heard that Naomi Campbell had a tantrum on one, a week before our arrival, but made up with a generous tip!

Lindos itself is a real treat, tucked away from it all, no cars allowed throughout the narrow medieval streets, and no big hotels - so you stay in small cottages, or houses with courtyards like Casa Lindos. You will be grateful of the Casa Lindos courtyard, as even in September the weather got pretty hot - mid 30s - and so we welcomed the coolness of the big room in the day, or the shade in the courtyard for breakfast, whilst the terrace had beautiful views of the acropolis at night.

The house has been meticulously restored by Apostolis, we understand this was his grandmother's. We were a big fans of the pebbled floors throughout (traditional for Lindos, but this is a gem), so beautiful. For us this was a great romantic getaway, but the house would also cater for smaller groups of between 6-8. We plan to spread the word and bring some friends next time.


We loved the relaxed atmosphere of Lindos, the history of the town, and most of all Casa Lindos, and we can't wait to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank willdodsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#19 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lindos

Property: Casa Lindos
Address: 288 Emm. Ganotaki, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious traditional family house, within the medieval town of Lindos; recently refurbished to a high standard, includes roof terrace with stunning views of the ancient acropolis. The main living room, retains original features, and offers a wonderful retreat from the midday sun. There are two bedrooms, and the house sleeps 6 to 8 people – ideal for a family. Close to amenities, and the beach of St. Paul’s bay is no more than 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing