We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, fabulous stay - reviews are true!”
Review of Lindos Sun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Sun Hotel
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, fabulous stay - reviews are true!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lindos Sun for a glorious week in late June to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We picked the hotel because of the glowing reviews we had read......and we weren't dissappointed! Charming hotel with a wonderful relaxed atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and professional, the rooms simple and spotlessly clean, we had a small problem of the balcony light not working on the first night. We told reception but didn't really expect anything to be done about it...but it was sorted straight away. Our week was spent by the pool during the day and a walk into Lindos and sampling the bars in the evenings. We had the added bonus of the 'Rhodes Rock Festival' which was a total surprise.

The highlight has to be Peggy's beautiful food at the pool bar at lunchtime, tasty authentic greek dishes presented with flair, we almost wished she was in charge of the main meals. Another recommendation is to have a massage from the visiting Kate Haslam, very good value and just put the icing on the cake in the relaxation stakes.

Will we be back again...hope so. An asthetically pleasing hotel, much nicer than some 4 & 5 * hotels we've stayed in. Thanks again to Natasha and the team, not forgetting dear Moro, the dog.

Room Tip: 1st floor overlooking the pool and sea. 421
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buff1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    229
    63
    18
    12
See reviews for
104
416
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed at the Lindos Sun for ten days and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is really beautiful with a great pool and cosy bar area. The food was really superb and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was chilled. It's location is ideal as it's a ten minute walk from Lindos but in a quiet area with beautiful hills and views of the sea.

The only bad point was as the hotel is in a rural area there are a lot of bugs that would occasionally make their way into our lower ground room..... but that can't really be helped and I'd rather stay at the Lindos Sun then elsewhere. Great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the lower ground to avoid bugs walking in under door frame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Lindos Sun is a lovely, friendly place. Rooms were spotless and staff very friendly. Beautiful pool and bar. A short walk to fabulous Lindos town & beautiful St Pauls Bay. Great choice for breakfast and evening meals. I would recommend this hotel for couples wanting a relaxing, peaceful holiday. Its Greece at its best!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindosHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We really loved this hotel. The staff are great. The room we had was perfect for us, as it would be for a young family. The hotel is also perfect for local bus travel and only a short taxi ride into Lindos which is a lovely place. So why not 5 stars? Firstly because the hotel is a fairly steep hill walk from Lindos (kept us fit) and the food became a little samey after a week. Everything was tasty and well presented but will always be limited by being a buffet. The soups were great but we definitely started to get bored with the food. But would we go again - definitely!

Room Tip: Room 101 highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank graveymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay. I won't repeat the point by point comments of others but can assure prospective clients the positive reviews are perfectly justified. All the staff were lovely. So genuine and actually interested in what you had been up to. The smiles were genuine rather than a professional necessity and their willingness to 'go that extra mile' to make guests welcome was obvious. We arrived at about midnight their time, even so, a cold supper had been left for us and a cold mythos was quickly produced to wash it down. We were quizzed on our excursions (we had a hire car) wanting to know what was good/bad so as to pass on our experience to others. When I asked for directions to Rodini Park in Rhodes Town the young receptionist rang a friend who lives there to find out if it was worth a visit.Turned out it wasn't, but it demonstrates the interest shown in ensuring guests have a good experience whilst holidaying at the Lindos Sun.

Room Tip: We had a good view from our first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scaredycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We choose pretty, quietly located, small and friendly "couples-oriented" hotels. The Lindos Sun has just 40 rooms, beautifully maintained gardens, a stunning pool area and some of the best food and nicest staff we have encountered in 30 years of visiting Greece. The rooms which are spotlessly clean, are simple, but have comfortable twin beds, and FREE air conditioning. FREE wi-fi is available in reception. The bar area is exceptionally pretty and lovely for a pre or post dinner drink, al-fresco meal or just a shady read. Breakfast offers lots of choice and suits all palates from traditional British to the more adventurous. Chef is jovial and talented and for supper presents at least 5 main course choices every night, plus cold starters, soup and a variety of yummy desserts. We thoroughly enjoyed the unexpected FREE Friday night entertainment from a lovely English singer. For £404 per person for a week's half board with flight and transfers included, this is one of the best value holidays we have enjoyed in a long time. Heartily recommend this hotel for unwinding in a pretty environment, great food, meeting nice people and just chilling out. The management are obviously committed to their future success as they were training young local talent in hotel services. This is a business providing exceptional value and planning for the future. We stayed here 6-13th June 12

Room Tip: Pool/sea facing garden rooms have largest terraces. Rear facing rooms overlook mountain (goat watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sundowner2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just got back from this little piece of heaven,went last year but this tear was better,didn't think it could be but it was.On arrival as usual Polina was there to meet and greet and hug,we was reconised and excitely taken out to meet Stavros the barman we befriende last year,he was so genuinely pleased to see us we was so happy to be there and had a fantastic 14 nights.The hotel has been renovated the bar and resturant are unreconisable what a fantastic job,well done.Peggys bar is still as divine as ever prices are still the same and quality of food is first class.burger-chips-salad 4-50 and a good portion too.At the hotel Mythos is 4 euros a large bottle 3 for a small,soft drinks are 2 although watch out!!! if you ask for a dash of lime you get charged 2 euros which is silly I did question it as it is a cordial and was told it was a liquer!! That issue need sorting other than that nothing has changed,was our pleasure to meet everyone again and spend our holiday with them all.Natasha the boss is lovely very approachable and always has a smile for her guesta as they all do.So thankyou Lindos Sun for a fabulous memory again and hope to see you next year,we had a lovely room 314 ground floor,but we paid for extra checkout and was moved upstairs to 321 which we prefered.Hope they don.t extend and spoil the small and friendly experience.Can't wait till next year our goodbyes were genuinely sad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cocoforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.5 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
793 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Sun Hotel

Property: Lindos Sun Hotel
Address: Psaltos Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#14 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Sun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Greek hospitality awaits you from our experienced and friendly staff who are here to make your stay with us one of your most enjoyable experiences. This elegant hotel with its Lindian traditional decor, offers its guests a high standard of service but its intimate size ensures a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Sun Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing