We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Mare
Nearby Hotels
$278
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$167
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$259
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$267
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
$477
$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
1,271
209
30
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
209
30
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitea la carte restaurantvergina bartribute actsgreek nightvlicha bayhalf boardlunch vouchersea viewfantastic hotelwaiter servicemain restaurantbreakfast and dinnermany levelsdifferent levelsmain coursepool bar
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visited Rhodes for the first time recently and stayed just outside Lindos in the Lindos Mare hotel. We found it in the Thomson a la carte brochure. We had a junior suite with a sea view and were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is spotless and very comfortable. We were half board and the choice of dishes was very impressive. There is a large pool and the beach is just down the hill. The bus service is just outside the hotel with regular services to Lindos 1.6 euros and Rhodes
5 euros. Taxis to Lindos are about 6 euros.
Lastly I have to mention the staff. We have never stayed anywhere where the staff were so attentive with nothing to much trouble. They actually enjoyed looking after us and it is difficult to name individual staff for special praise but there were three who stood out. The food and beverage manager Michael who made everyone welcome and walked around with a continuous smile on his face. Susanne who was there to greet you at breakfast and dinner and in the bars day and night. We thought she had a twin sister. And finally Kariakas (hope I spelt it correctly) he worked in the restaurant practised his welsh on us and was part of the Cabaret on the Greek night as well as many other staff members DON'T MISS IT!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at Lindos Mare at the end of July/beginning of August. We also hired a motorbike so we could get around and see the island. So the Hotel is really clean and our room was perfect! Really liked the style of the room and the electronic blind between bathroom and room !Lovely touches of fresh fruit in the room on arrival and we were told there were 2 rounds of sandwiches as we had missed the meal due to time of our flight! Very welcome sight!! The food in the restaurant is out standing with a great variation at breakfast and dinner. We did upgrade to include an evening meal and a sea view which is well worth the extra money!
In the evening you can order your main meal from the waiters, or choose from the carvery. If you opt for the mains, they are very good and are a whole meal but this narrows your choice as obviously when you go to the buffet, you will or can choose the veg /salad etc, your self!
Breakfast is also very good with lots of choice, from full cooked to fresh fruit muesli and cereals.
There is also a station where you can get super omelettes which are big and two of us struggled to eat!!! You can get fruit smoothies as well!
The beach is great, with lovely waves and not too many stones. We went to many others but always came back to our own beach. To get to the beach, there is a bit of a walk but its down through the hotel gardens which are well maintained and pretty. Drinks area little pricey but I think most holiday makers almost expect this, its tops you from drinking too much though!
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss. The shows that were on were very good but not every night, which is a shame as there are lots of people staying specially when we were there which was the first week of the school holidays in England. Hiring the motorbike allowed us to go and explore lots of the island and I would recommend it if you are a biker but you need to be aware that other road user and by that I mean the locals, do travel very fast and will overtake you in all the wrong places!!, we saw lots including That Acropolis, the old town of Rhodes, which is beautiful but very warm.
All in all a lovely hotel and location and it was a very enjoyable week for us both.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view and evening meal for a bit extra, it's well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

One of the best hotels & beaches I have ever been if not the best. The location is great with out of this world views, the staff excellent, professional & friendly with a "can do" & "of course" actitude, the food is fantastic, the beach & sea are amazing & the pools are always clean & with stunning views. Love Lindos town & I will come back to Lindos Mare Hotel for sure. Can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful two weeks at the Mare in July.
The location is stunning, make sure you book a sea view as it is well worth it.
The hotel is on many levels built into the hillside.
The two restaurants are very good, the main restaurant caters for breakfast and dinner.
The breakfast has everything you could possibly want and is a buffet.
Dinner has a wide ranging buffet for hot and cold food. You can have this for all courses, but there are three choices each day which are served to your table. Wines are almost exclusively from Rhodes, but they are very good in the main.
The staff cannot do enough for you. They are without doubt the most friendly helpful staff I have come across in a hotel for a long time.
The hotel is spotless and there is a relaxing ambience.
The al a carte restaurant is very good and the portions are huge. so be aware if ordering starters!
There is a Greek night each week alternating between seafood and meat specialities. Both were very good although the entertainment was the same for both nights and some variety would have been welcomed.
Other entertainment was tribute acts, of which the Beatles were very good. They played their instruments rather than sing karaoke style.

The rooms are a good size although it is strange to have a window from bedroom into the bathroom. There is a blind to close this off.

There are 2 pools and the hotel has part of the beach which is only a few yards away. This ensures plenty of sunbeds even when the hotel was full.
If I had one gripe it is that the price of drinks is on the high side. 4 euros for a 40cl lager.
However this did not spoil our holiday in any way.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanSmith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The sea, the beach and the views more than compensate for a few shortcomings. Here are the main points:
The sea is absolutely clean, and most of the time very quiet. The seabed goes down very slowly, so it is ideal for children or non-swimmers. In front of the hotel the beach is sandy – not golden sand, rather a bit on the dark side . My wife did not need the plastic shoes she had bought for this vacation, except when she went on a walk along the beach to the other side of the bay.
Thanks to the structure of the hotel which is built like a nest into the rocks of this hill you enjoy a beautiful view of the bay below and the landscape beyond. There is nothing nicer than to take a drink at the terrace bar next to the reception watching the sun disappear behind the nearby mountains. As a result of the architecture of the hotel there are many steps going down to the beach, but with the help of three elevators and one cable-car people like me who have difficulties climbing stairs there was no problem going up to the rooms or to the reception.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. During the high-season from mid-June to mid-September the Greek employees are re-enforced by trainees from Slovakia, and all speak very well English, working together very harmoniously.
Food and drinks are served on different levels: two very attentive beach attendants also serve you food and drinks on the beach. The Meltemi restaurants just above the beach offers light dishes for lunch. The main restaurant offers a choice of three main courses and a very large buffet with salads, first courses and desserts. The à-la-carte restaurant next to the main pool enjoys a beautiful view but might improve a bit on the quality of the food or better its preparation.
The Spa offers very good massages, though a bit on the expensive side. The only negative impression was that the steam bath and the sauna are not heated , you have to inform them in advance if you want to make use of it. I think during high-season at least these services should be made available even without pre-advice.
Overall impression: a very well managed hotel at an enviable location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaRenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews