We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Mare
Nearby Hotels
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
$474
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$265
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ville di Lindos(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
1,270
210
30
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
210
30
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitea la carte restaurantvergina bartribute actsgreek nightvlicha bayhalf boardlunch vouchersea viewfantastic hotelwaiter servicemain restaurantbreakfast and dinnermany levelsdifferent levelsmain coursepool bar
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Lindos Mare Hotel last week (Saturday to Saturday) and it met and exceeded all our expectations for a relaxing trouble free break. The room we had was well kitted out and everything worked. Being fairly high up gave wonderful sea views. The balcony was as big as the room. Constant hot water for the shower and bath is a test for good facilities and Lindos Mare did not fail the test. The main Estia restaurant served excellent food by very friendly and efficient staff. Wine list prices were in the main about right for an hotel of this standing. Lower pool terrace bar and restaurant also served good food at lunchtime. We didn't use the a la carte restaurant as the main one couldn't be faulted.
The jasmin and honeysuckle? covered stairway down to the beach gave welcome shade and all the rest of the grounds were well maintained being neat and tidy and watered everyday.

Anything wrong? well maybe a bigger TV in the bedroom would be nice and softer pillows on the bed but apart from that, nothing. Would stay again if we go back to Rhodes.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view with open balcony (not covered)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great for relaxation and the management and staff are so thoughtful and helpful. A very clean and large 25 mtr pool with plenty of sunbeds. A nice smaller pool and snack bar are located on a lower level en-route to the wonderful, very safe, beach with sunbeds and shade umbrellas.
Breakfasts are superb with plenty of choices, Dinner has a great choice although they tend to overcook some meats i.e. lamb, chicken and beef - I think this is just the way the Greeks prefer to eat them unlike the English who prefer meats with the juices still running .
Most of all the management and staff are brilliant and the location and well equipped rooms are wonderful.

Room Tip: So important to have a Sea View as the Bay is a fantastic sight
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnWW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This really was one of our best relaxing holidays. A fantastic location, nestled into the cliffs, overlooking a bay you could swim snorkel or stroll along.
The restaurant was a joy - great food, wine, staff and views to die for.
We had a very good room (3208) with a huge balcony and fantastic view.
The only very minor problem was the pillows.....
Don't bother looking at anything else if you enjoy peace and quiet

Room Tip: Depends what you want. The rooms are spread over 14 floors. We had a high room with a great view in a quiet area. You can choose to be down by the beach or up by the pool. This is an upside down hotel????
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just leaving Lindos Mare after having a lovely week there. Usual great standards and usual warm welcome from Michalis and the rest of the staff. Good to see that over the winter they have enlarged the dining room with a lovely terrace which has transformed the room making it very light and airy.
Will return again !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Officially described as a 4 Star hotel, it should be 6 stars at least.
Quiet and tranquil with amazing views.
Stayed 01/05/13 for one week and we didn't want to leave.
From day one our expectations were exceeded.
Heavenly food and it felt like fine dining (we went half board). great choice and not one meal we disliked.
Staff are so friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for us.
Hotel is about 3 mins taxi ride from Lindos itself and around 5-8 euros.
Tea/ coffee facilities and a hair dryer in our room.
nice touch was a mosquito plug in for us. (we did get bitten).
I can't comment on the spa as we ran out of time and didn't use it.
don't think it would be a place for children (a playground was being built whilst we were there but beyond that I think most would be bored)
Main pool was clean and refreshing! but we didn't use the 2nd pool.
we hired a car from Rodos cars (office in hotel) and couldn't find fault with them either.
I am fussy and potentially a snob when it comes to my hotels but I would recommend Lindos Mare to anyone and we will return.

Room Tip: we booked a superior room with a sea view (it was worth it)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayshea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews