We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff & Service”
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindos Mare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for two weeks in July overlooking the superb bay. Staff were excellent, extremly helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Great food with plenty of choise for breakfast and evening meals - with desserts to die for. Spent our time mainly on the sandy beach or in the very safe sea with food and water delivered by a very attentive beach boy. Lindos is close by but would suggest taking a taxi rather than walking at night as not all the road has a footpath, easily arranged at reception. Already looking to return in 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Mare Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for a week in September and had a really good holiday.The room was clean and functional, we paid extra for a sea view over the bay, well worth it as we could sit on the balcony morning and evening with a cup of tea or glass of wine and enjoy the stunning views. Food was of good quality with plenty of choice. Entertainment three times a week which was good, ie Drifters and Abba tribute bands and a Greek night. Used the pool bars for lunch, which were also excellent. The staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Two swimming pools and very good beach with free sun beds, parasols and towels. Tried walking length of the beach but gave up because sand very gritty (need beach shoes for walking). The hotel beach was more sandy and the sea perfectly calm and very safe for swimming. We definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view; the higher the room, the greater the view. Some rooms are lower do...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Where to start?
Great location overlooking a bay so wonderful views. Lindos is walkable. The quieter south of the island is easily accessible. Clean and comfortable room with air con that worked. Plenty of food, both quantity and quality. I have never seen so many desserts at a buffet!
Icing on the cake were the staff. The restaurant managers ran a happy ship for both customers and staff. The main restaurant manager had a jok e for everyone and on entertainment nights made sure everyone who wanted it got a seat. I think he wanted to be the entertainer some nights! Michaelis in reception sorted out cycles for us, storing them, and sending them back.
Only drawback were some tables at dinner are very close so if you speak the same language as your neighbours you can overhear or be overheard.

Room Tip: Room 432 has a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F776HR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for a week and would recommend it. Staff were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a suite near the pool and dining room so did not have too far to walk, but some rooms were quite a distance from the facilities. Food good although might get a bit monotonous if staying more than a week. Great place for a restful break. The only downside was the flight from Glasgow. Extremely cramped conditions on the Thompsons plane were very unacceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlewGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great hotel with great food and outstanding service. We really were in need of a holiday to unwind and completely relax. That was delivered in spades but is was the genuine caring of the staff, who so obviously love working at the Lindos Mare, that made it a truly great holiday.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my 19 year old son and my 70 plus Mum.

We flew over and stayed at this Hotel for a Wedding.

None of us are used to staying in "package hotels".

We had the best experience ever, the hotel is clean and functional - The staff are slightly better than amazing, they love their job.

I have never given a 5 on Trip Advisor before - Book this hotel and enjoy for yourself.

Room Tip: Just see Rafa Benitez - The best in the business.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnlmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just writing this review waiting for taxi to airport. The first thing is say what a wonderful food display for both breakfast and dinner. There are alot of steps but you do get used to this. Our room was in need of a refurbishment, room was very quiet and view very good. Nice touch was that gentlemen have to wear long trousers maybe they should also insist that tailored shorts for breakfast. Hired a car for three days, used the guy in the hotel, Rodos Car Hire and he was very good. Weather was very hot but cooling down towards the end. Not impressed with Rhodes compared to other islands we have visited maybe has been spoilt by the 18-30 brigade of days gone by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scampiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,307 reviews
16.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
733 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Address: 46th Km Ethniki Odos Rhodes-Lindos | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $98 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare: relaxing, elegant & welcoming Built into hillside terraces with panoramic views over beautiful Vlicha Bay, just 2.5 kilometres from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the hotel to the beach. Undoubtedly one of Rhodes’ most treasured retreats, the elegant Lindos Mare is a place to unwind to the slow rhythm of island life. Recent renovations to all areas, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine, create an atmosphere of elegance and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect relaxing holiday. It’s no wonder that many guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing