We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Wedding”
Review of Lindos Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Mare Hotel
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 25, 2012

If anyone is concerned about visiting Greece in this current economic climate -- need not worry about her Islands and especially Rodos ( Rhodes ) have spent many many years visiting different islands but this Island and Hotel Mare in Lindos is a little bit more than SPECIAL--- this is the only Hotel that we said we would go back to with no hesitation -- and next year we will be going back. From the moment we arrived -- the welcome was second to none -- All Managment and Staff so helpful in every detail.
It was the perfect place for our Wedding -- a Big Thank you to Efi and staff.
Michalis -- is one of the nicest and genuine person we have ever met.
Nothing too much trouble for Michalis.
There were 15 in our Party -- with only Sue and myself staying at Lindos Mare Hotel -- and ALL commented on the Service and Friedliness and Quality of Lindos Mare,and wished had stayed there.
Looking forward to going back there next year. MONTY & SUE

Room Tip: All rooms superb sea views -- junior suites -- well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Something special happens when you walk though the doors of this amazing 4 star Hotel Lindos Mare Rhodes. Apart from a beautiful views of the bay that you never tire of found around every corner, plenty of space & and being shown to an exceptionally clean contemporary room
Every member of staff acknowledged us with a greeting. No matter what time of day, no matter what your request or long they had been on duty.
If you have ever wanted one of those holidays where there is really something for everyone look no further than Lindos Mare
You can have a 'magazine moment' - having a dinner with someone special overlooking a beautiful bay with attentive staff who know instinctively when to pour your wine, serve the next course or just give you time to sit and stare into space or in the next breath, join with fellow diners, dancing, laughing, sharing stories and adventures of your time spent in and around beautiful Rhodes
On a practical note, yes, there are steps, but the beautiful quirky hotel is built on a hillside which gives the advantage of stunning views of the bay from all rooms, private and public.
There is plenty of room by the pools,one large, with a pool bar and open air, sea view restaurant. The other, a smaller 14 bed infinity pool, with is own bar and restaurant, and only a few steps away from a beach where the free sun beds have straw parasols and waiter service! Like all members of staff they are vigilant, well trained and happy to talk to you, passing. on local knowledge or just give you 'time to release and relax".
We visited Lindos Mare on the recommendation of a friend (nerve racking for both of us) would we love it just as much as she did? Well, the reason I am writing this review is to say thank you to her and pass her recommendation on to you too. This place is a surreal mix of all the "Best Bits' of all our favourite places rolled into one.
The attention to detail of cruising. The mix of relaxation, space and an easy pace of life found in the far east and all this only 4 hours away

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newsomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just returned from another fabulous holiday at the Lindos Mare in Rhodes. We don’t normally go back to the same Hotel twice but having spent a brief wonderful week there last year, we decided to go for two weeks this time and we weren’t disappointed, in fact we are already thinking about the possibility of going back again next year.

If you have already read some of the other excellent reviews from previous customers, then there’s little more to add. The whole ambience of the hotel was very impressive thanks to the impeccable service from the staff who were extremely professional throughout but at the same time friendly and approachable.

Our room was higher up in the complex this year and gave us a breathtaking panoramic view from our balcony of the secluded bay below. The room was to a high standard of finish with the interior furniture arrangement modern and light. It was spotlessly cleaned each day with the tea / coffee facility replenished as necessary.

The quality and service of meals served in the main restaurant was superb, with the variety and choice on offer sufficient to cater for most people’s taste. The meal we had in the A La Carte restaurant was excellent, well presented and the service impeccable.

We went back to Rhodes this year slightly worried if the growing economic crisis in main land Greece would overspill and affect small businesses and the tourist trades in Rhodes, but our concerned were unfounded. Yes there did appear to be slightly fewer tourists in Rhodes town and Lindos on this occasion from previous years but this was not necessarily a bad thing and certainly did not affect our experience and enjoyment of this lovely island.

A big THANK YOU to all of the Lindos Mare staff who made our stay so memorable and the special friends we shared so many lovely evenings with.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up in the complex offer an unrestricted view of the bay and surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polaccofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Well what can we say ... the third visit to the 'Lindos Mare' on the beautiful island of Rhodes. Wonderful hotel, wonderful food, wonderful beach. Staff are so lovely and welcoming, cannot do enough to make your stay a perfect one. This really is the place for complete relaxation. Cant wait until September !!!

Anyone who is concerned about travelling to Rhodes due to the current Greek Economy, really should NOT be worried.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have stayed at lots of hotels some good some bad but have never felt compelled to actually write a review. But I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I have stayed here three times now and actually got engaged here and then married. The setting is amazing and the staff are brilliant, the food is great. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, even thou I would rather keep it a secret for myself. I have to mention two members of staff in particular Efi and Makalis really make you feel so welcome and are an absolute credit to the hotel. Will defiantly be going back many times.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukjonjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

returned here for the third time, it was like meeting the family again.Everyone so very friendly and helpful. The food, the room, the pools, the staff,the whole holel , all excellent. We shall look no further for next year's holiday. David and Valerie Hodgson.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have just came back from the Lindos Mare Hotel where we stayed for a week June 13th 2012. The weather was very hot for this time of year but we cannot stop talking about what a wonderful time we had. We were made to feel so welcome by all and the staff and the manager, the food was excellent and the rooms so clean and tidy, everything about this hotel was perfect and the staff was a credit to the manager who was so organised and seemed to work around the clock as they the staff seemed too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a relaxing and totally chilled holiday, we would definately go back again as soon as we can. Julie & Clive

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jueclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Mare Hotel

Address: 46th Km Ethniki Odos Rhodes-Lindos | Vlicha Beach, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $150 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Mare: relaxing, elegant & welcoming Built into hillside terraces with panoramic views over beautiful Vlicha Bay, just 2.5 kilometres from the picturesque village of Lindos. A series of lifts, including a cable car, link the hotel to the beach. Undoubtedly one of Rhodes’ most treasured retreats, the elegant Lindos Mare is a place to unwind to the slow rhythm of island life. Recent renovations to all areas, together with impeccable service and excellent cuisine, create an atmosphere of elegance and tranquillity in which to enjoy the perfect relaxing holiday. It’s no wonder that many guests return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindos Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Mare Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing