We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all round 5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 13, 2014

First impressions were, WOW. Exquisite hotel with a real luxury feel. Extremely clean, friendly staff everywhere, always helpful, especially on the reception. Beautiful relaxing pools. Our room was a stones throw from the "Quiet Pool" which was bliss, but made extremely special by the charm and charisma of the pool barman Panos. Panos made every day special and his milk shakes and cocktails were a daily treat. The food at the two main hotel restaurants was also excellent. Sitting looking at the delightful view from the Al a carte restaurant while dining from a good menu and very attentive waiters and waitresses was most enjoyable. The special lobster night with entertainment would be recommended. The main hotel restaurant offered everything you could wish for at breakfast and evening meal. Savvas Papantoniou, the service manager made sure all the guests were welcomed, made to feel special and received the very best attention. Pari was extremely attentive, waitressing on tables and directing her team to maintain their very high standards. Overall, we were very impressed by how hard all the staff work, how spotlessly clean and well maintained the hotel environment is and the very pleasant atmosphere created by the hotel team. Just the right mix for the makings of a very nice relaxing holiday in the sun!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words. It’s pleasing to hear that you had a great experience with us at Atrium Palace and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,161)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 3,161 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

It is ideal place if you want to relax with family. The staff is very nice. The sea water is very clear, but the beach is stony. There were a few ants but the problem was solved with spray against them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gabipetru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you relaxed and enjoyed your holiday at Atrium Palace and hope to accommodate you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night holiday at the Atrium Palace Hotel. We had a lovely week the weather was hot with a lovely gentle breeze apart from one day when we had a full on gale but still hot and sunny. I'm not sure if I would rate this a 5* hotel as our room wasn't the best we've stayed in by a long way but the Reception area and all outside areas were beautiful. Lots of swimming pools to choose from (some quite small) with a lovely infinity pool. We didn't have a problem finding 4 sunbeds together as there were always plenty of free beds. We stayed on a B & B basis so cannot comment on the food at lunch or dinner as we always ate out. Breakfast choice was good with lots of fresh fruit etc., sometimes we had to wait quite a while for someone to set the table and bring juice and coffee but this is only a small thing. Our rooms were in Wing 1 which is near the road and across the road from a bar which was quite loud at night so if you want to sleep quite early choose another location! Air con in bedrooms worked well and when I mentioned our bed was very hard they put a topper on it which made it more comfortable. We booked via Olympic Holidays, there were a few other British guests but most seemed to be Russian or eastern European. The Spa was almost empty which was great for us as we had the pool to ourselves and the massage was good. Didn't see anyone using the hairdressers and the gym seemed empty most of the time. Didn't get too much information from our Rep. we didn't find the shop under the hotel until towards the end of the holiday and the car hire at the hotel was quite expensive but the car we had was good and you do need one as Kalathos is quite small. Had taxi to and from the airport, both drivers very friendly and helpful. A good holiday.

Room Tip: Our side sea view rooms had no sea view at all as we were on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MQQ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you had a good holiday and enjoyed the hotel. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I returned from Atrium a week ago after a 10-day vacation with my son. Definitely a 5-star hotel with excellent personnel (special thanks to Savvas- the manager of the main restaurant due to whom we always felt us very much welcomed). Very green hotel with excellent food (thanks to the chief). Perfect sea. Many people with whom we had communicated there repeatedly spend their holidays in Atrium and I understand the reason for that. Thank you for our perfect holidays!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaKyiv10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re very happy to hear that you had such a nice experience from your visit and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

For 10 years we have been spending our holidays at this hotel. We manage the booking through hotel website - it is cheaper and more user-friendly compared to the travel agency. Location, rooms, cleanliness, and the food are all excellent.
The manager of the reasturant - Sawas Papantoniou - and the staff in the restaurant ( Manolis, Panagiotis, Timos and Chara ) have always been extremely helpful and polite. We were with three small children which has always worked out well. For dinner you have got the same table.
We are looking forward to spend our next summer holidays again at this resort.

Room Tip: There are many pools. Choose building 1. if you want to stay at the main pool, building 2. if you wa...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s really great for us to accommodate you for so many years and we’re glad that we continue to provide you with nice holiday’s time for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had an excellent time at the Atrium Palace. We had breakfast included which was a spectacular buffet, with accompanying menu. There are plenty of small restaurants in Kalathos to eat in the evening, or alternatively it is a short taxi or bus ride (5 minutes) across to Lindos. Staff were fantastic, and the rooms were spotlessly clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed Atrium Palace and your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here for one week in June. Gardens and pool areas are beautiful. Most of the staff were great. We booked full board, as the management correctly state on one review there is no all inclusive it is called EXCLUSIVE . The restaurant served a variety of dishes however the hot food was not kept at a high enough temp. The menu at dinner was ok , my husband was however served turkey steak ( he had chosen) it arrived with potato smiley faces that were on the children's menu. The restaurant staff asked what drink you would like several times before you actually received it, this needs looking into especially at breakfast.
The bedroom was ok if a little dated, the bathroom needs upgrading ,a plastic shower curtain, narrow bath with odd shower fitting and mis matched plastic or was it marble!
Had reason to speak to guest relations about something ,however the issue was not solved, we were advised that the occur acne had never happened before. This spoilt my holiday .
Would not return because of this incident .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,824 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,309 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $62 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing