We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atrium Palace at Kalathos Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atrium Palace at Kalathos Rhodes”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The accommodation, the staff, the food, the mature gardens,eight pools around the grounds, all with shade if needed were excellent. we went early July 2013 and spent two weeks very happily relaxing on holiday. We hired a car to see the Island and it's culture and went on a couple of organised trips, Rhodes old town well worth a visit, and also Acropolis at Lindos quite a steep climb, best to do early morning,but well worth the effort. As we chose just bed and breakfast, we were able to try out various local Greek restaurants. we can highly recommend the fish restaurant at Charaki called Kapiitanos. We especially enjoyed the main pool bar the many cocktails, mixed by the very friendly staff,were fun to watch and great to drink. A really enjoyable holiday destination.

Room Tip: We paid extra for sea view room, and felt it was worth it but the whole complex seemed quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Averil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,359
    513
    149
    33
    5
See reviews for
1,079
1,321
138
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Last 13th of August we married in Kalathos and let Atrium Palace managed our wedding.
It was all perfect: food quality of Asterias restaurant, restaurant staff, florist, decoration and most of all Mrs. Agata that was our wedding planner. She is great and very professional!And it is thanks to her that our wedding was so special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAOLAF1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Four ladies spent a week in June 2013 in this superb hotel.We had booked 2 suites ,but were delighted to have been upgraded to a Presidents suite! Well what can i say? Superb accommodation and own pool.We enjoyed every minute,food superb ,the hotel was spotless.The spa was lovely,and service fab.The hotel is big ,but was still friendly.
The hotel is a 15 min cab drive to Rhodes town,but otherwise, not a great deal going on outside of the resort,we did venture to a cocktail bar a few minutes walk away ,where they served delicious cocktails,reasonably priced.
All in all a 5 star stay.

Room Tip: We were spoilt,as were upgraded so our room was high level with own pool,but if you can afford it th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndsay834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

All I liked -area, restaurant, service, sea, atmosphere. I once visited a spa -pool, hamam, sauna for free sertificate and was satisfied. Food is excellent - wonderful buffet, Italian, Mexican and Greek cuisine. Visit it!

Room Tip: Choose the main building, because there are fewer children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmm141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my family spent a week at the Atrium Palace and we had a great holiday.
The hotel was great, great staff and great service.
The grounds were well maintained, there was plenty of pools. They also had a good Spa and Gym. Good variety of food and a brilliant 5* restaurant.
This hotel is good for couples and families.
I would defiantly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent our honeymoon here a couple of years ago and decided we loved it so much to return with our teenage kids as part of a 2 centre stay ( Atrium Platinum 5 days and here 6 days).
I love everything about this hotel. It may not be as modern as it's sister the Platinum but you feel so special from the moment you arrive here. Reception excellent, rooms fabulous and by far the staff here make the holiday perfect. A special mention to our housekeeper who's name means 'happiness' in Greek. She was a very special lady who looked after us so well and our boys loved her.
Plus points :- rooms, private pool the way to go if you like a little privacy. Greenery all around the hotel, people, food and the small bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel.
Small taxi ride into Lindos which is fantastic and atmospheric.
Improvements:- None to the hotel but from what the local tavernas were saying they are struggling due to the fact the hotel are offering all inclusive and their trade is suffering. Part of the charm of this hotel is that you have small selection of independent restaurants and bars outside to break the 'hotel' experience up. It would be a shame if these businesses were not there on our next trip.
I would 100% return to this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham Kent
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have just returned from a lovely holiday at the Atrium Palace. I feel totally relaxed after a fantastic week.
The hotel is lovely, its clean the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the food is great too.
We was very lucky to have been given a grand tour of the hotel by the Hotel Manager Mr Apostolos, he was very friendly and helpful...
We stayed in a room which had a private pool, which was great, but there was also a lot of other pools to sunbath around. The Hotel has a lot to offer, including a Lovely Spa, fantastic treatments, gym, Beautiful grounds, evening entertainment, mini golf, pool tables, a jewellery shop and so on....
This hotel also had a 5* Restaurant called Asterias, which i loved. The food was fantastic, as was the staff and service.
I cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: If you can, have a room with a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliaBeckenhamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
17.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
22.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,740 reviews
19.2 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
21.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas

Property: Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Address: | Kalathos Beach, Lindos 851 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#4 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Green Hotel in Lindos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality renowned, Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas is the ideal destination for marvelous vacations and relaxing holidays. This architecturally innovative hotel combines luxury with its delightful blend of Greek Classical styles and ambiance meters from the crystal clear beach. The hotel is situated in the tranquil bay of Kalathos, close to the picturesque village of Lindos, on the Southeast area of Rhodes Island. Its unique beauties of nature and cultural heritage characterize it as the most intriguing region of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort And Villas
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lindos
Atrium Palace Thalasso Hotel
Atrium Palace Thalasso Resort
Atrium Palace Rhodes
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing