We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odyssia Restaurant

Odyssia Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wirral
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

By far the best restaurant in Lindos, went there first with my husband three years ago, again last week with my friend on our 'girls only' holiday and it hasn't changed one bit. Food perfect, setting perfect, staff efficient and charming. Cannot praise this restaurant too much, it is a must for any one visiting Lindos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_Golden_Girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    117
    36
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have been coming to Lindos for the last 16 years and for many of those holidays have chosen to eat here on both our first and last nights in addition to one or two visits in between and this year, with our final evening being on the 24th September, was no exception. This is for a number of reasons. Firstly the restaurant setting is simply beautiful with its lemon tree in the main ground floor area, lovely pebble mosaic flooring and subtle lighting.( we actually sat under a pomegranate tree on our final night!) Secondly the staff are excellent with a warm welcome extended on every occasion from Dimitri the Manager and his lovely wife Anna. Finally and most importantly the food is great with a good selection available although we personally prefer to stick to the more typically Greek dishes. As Lindos regulars we would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ballycastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful court yard setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate at the Odyssia twice during our week long stay in Lindos, there are so many restaurants to choose from in Lindos, so returning for our last evening meal speaks for itself. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The Odyssia did not have anyone at the door "pulling" people in, it doesn't need to, one look through into the court yard setting is enough to persuade & the food did not disappoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding reception at the odyssia, and wow.. Fantastic .. The setting under the lemon tree was amazing, as was the food. There was enough room in the courtyard for the dj and greek dancers. The staff were great, as was dimitri, a real gent.he was so passionate about making our big day special.if you are visiting lindos, odyssia is a must.. If you are looking for the most perfect venue for your wedding day, you have found it:)... Thankyou so much dimitri, your beautiful wife and lovely staff.... Caroline and scott x

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wedding meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We attended a family wedding in Lindos and the wedding reception was at the Odyssia. The food was a meze of Greek dishes and was fantastic. We were entertained by Greek dancers and they had everyone (who dared) up dancing. You could not fault the whole evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pethiesingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Odyssia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing