We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable evening!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odyssia Restaurant

Odyssia Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $44
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well worth a visit and we were pleased we did. We asked for a starter for 2 which is not on the menu and they were more than happy to give us a plate of dips, pitta etc to share. Mains were the lamb kleftiko for both of us and was superb. Prices are very reasonable too! We will go back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    117
    36
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff were attentive but not intrusive and the food was excellent. I went there twice and was more than happy both times. It wasn't expensive either. Well worth a visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings but average fayre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I read reviews prior to trip and decided to give Odyssia a go. The atmosphere on entering the building is wonderful and much attention to detail is given. I didn't enjoy my meal but it may have just been that I made the wrong choice. I ordered bruschetta but the bread was stone cold and bland, the topping mainly flavourless chopped tomato which was very cold and fell from the bread. I ordered the chicken salad but it also was very cold and the chicken flavourless with far too much balsamic vinager and chunks of parmesan. My husband had a steak in wine sauce which came with very little else but which he reported was tasty . As mentioned in a previous review you are given a complementary caramel type sweet between two at the end of your meal which was lovely.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mystrawhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice food and pleasant roof-top setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had some of the best food during my visit here. The staff were very friendly, and the views across Lindos and to the Acropolis are fantastic.
The steps up to the roof-to terrace have no rail, so not good for the infirm (or tipsy), easpecially when leaving.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KlunkyColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent food friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, owner greeted us and recommended dishes. Food was great and not expensive, they even sent us a Greek desert for free. Brills!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank user264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Odyssia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing