We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good and best views”
Review of Med East

Med East
Ranked #43 of 88 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food good and best views”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Like a lot of greek restaurants, fine food good service. two ladies chef's cooking good food at a good price, but the view in the evening when the sun is going down is a memory I brought home with me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Themelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    22
    21
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

What a superb restaurant. The food is delicious, especially the fresh fish and even the kids meals which is a massive plus for families. What a great atmosphere with panoramic views and absolutely marvellous staff. Will be back again next time we visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Went back for seconds”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

But there was a wedding on. Gutted. The food, atmosphere were lovely. Would go back time after time if we ever return.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Came across the Medeast whilst visiting Lindos for the day. We had spent a nice afternoon walking around the cobbled streets and decided to go for a little walk before getting the taxi back to Pefkos and then having an evening meal there. However we had not walked far when we could hear some inviting music coming from what we thought was just a bar with a wonderful view. We thought lets have drink before heading back and ended up staying until late.

The music, interior, service, friendliness, fantastic views and food were amazing.

My husband had pork loin in plum sauce and i had lamb chops. Both were excellent but the plum sauce was to die for.

My husband was very fascinated by the huge chandelier at the top of the stairs and it was quite a talking point.

We would definitely go here again even though it was the most expensive meal we had all holiday. But well worth it for a treat or special occasion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Budsmum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easily the best restaurant in Lindos”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a lovely meal here last week (mid-October) and it really was the most delicious meal we had during our stay in Lindos. Great atmosphere - a great breeze, views out to sea and fairy lights!
We enjoyed delicious grilled squid and seafood spaghetti and though the restaurant only had one pudding available - a chocolate, orange and walnut cake - it was sumptuous.
This restaurant was easily better than a huge amount of the restaurants in Lindos who seemed to have identikit menus!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Med East also viewed

 

Been to Med East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing