We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in Lindos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in Lindos”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lindos Memories is a lovely hotel, located about 25 minutes walk from Lindos.

The Hotel is clean and tastefully decorated. Rooms are smaller than I expected, but are well cared for by the daily housekeeping service and have the all-important Air-Con for those hot greek days.

Breakfast and dinner offer an array of food choices (mostly buffet, although there is table service some nights too). The on-site Taverna also provides great food (try the greek salads, enormous and delicious!) during the day. Be warned though - the hotel has regular entertainment in the evenings, which involves a guy with a keyboard singing greek songs and some old classics (Imagine, Elvis etc) which is a bit like being in a Kareoke bar and gets a bit old if you're not into that sort of thing.

The hotel has a private beach, right on the Aegean which is just lovely and absolutely the best part about the hotel. The beds are provided, along with fresh beach towels each day.

The staff are wonderfully welcoming and are only too happy to help. There's also a small shop on-site too, although it's a bit pricey it is the only place nearby.

Lindos is only a short walk (about 25 mins) and a 6 Euro cab fare back, so it's well worth visiting a few times.

Room Tip: Go for a 1st floor to get the best views of the Aegean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Pink_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    139
    32
    17
    13
See reviews for
139
472
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is our fourth visit to Lindos Memories during the last 8 years and I agree with other reviewers it gets better every time. The hotel is spotless and the staff are all excellent. The restaurant manager George overseeing breakfast & dinner every day, would always greet you personally and the food & service were great. A visit to the Taverna was a must every lunchtime, Chrissa and her team were great and the food was excellent. (please put the chef salad back on the menu). The rooms are spacious and I think the extra to have a room at the front overlooking the pool is definitely worth it. The Hotel Manager Sotiris was very friendly and should be very proud of his team. We will definitely be back again in the next couple of years.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

After a lot of research, I chose this hotel for various reasons. It turned out to be exactly what we wanted and a real find. The setting, on a small private part of the beach, with great views of Navarone Cliffs, was beautiful. Meals times were a joy - amazing food and top class friendly professional service from all the restaurant, taverna and bar staff. The pool, with the hydrojet section was most inviting. We liked the fact that the hotel is quite small and compact and there was never any need to wait for tables at mealtimes or to find sunbeds around the pool or on the beach. Oh and very comfortable sunbeds they are too! BBQ night was great (see photos) with local Greek music and dancing and an amazing selection of food.

Our only complaint was that we so nearly missed out on all the above! Just one week before our holiday we were emailed by the booking agent (hotels4u.com, part of the Thomas Cook group) to say that the hotel had overbooked and we were being moved to the Lindos Imperial and upgraded to All Inclusive. As this was not what we had chosen and to us was nothing like the sort of hotel we wanted to stay in ( as it is an extremely large, all inclusive family resort, a long way from Lindos), we objected, but we were told the agent had nothing else comparable to offer us. We were offered our money back and £30 as compensation as an alternative. After many hours of research, I realised that all the 5 star hotels in and around Lindos were either fully booked or were available at extremely high prices and we couldn't cancel anyway as we had booked flights independently and so couldn't cancel them, without losing a lot of money. Fortunately the manager at hotels4u.com eventually managed to reinstate our booking, by agreeing with the hotel that they would move someone else(!), but this was only after a very upsetting, stressful night and day.Thankfully it was well worth the fight and we had a marvellous holiday there. I really hope that this practice of overbooking is stopped as it took the pleasure away from the run-up to an otherwise perfect holiday. We look forward to revisiting one day.

Room Tip: Our Side Sea View room did not really have a sea view at all (room 609), unless you leaned over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieRMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from the Lindos Memories Hotel. What a wonderful experience! The rooms were spotless, clean linen every day and nice little touches - the room safe was free, fresh fruit and a bottle of wine on arrival too. The staff were faultless, always ready on hand and a pleasure to talk to. No fighting for sun beds as there were ample for all the guests. I loved the ice cold flannels handed out every afternoon to cool you down by the pool or on the beach.

The food was excellent, always freshly prepared and a good variety of dishes.

I would certainly recommend this hotel but in my opinion it's a better choice for couples rather than two single ladies. Our biggest disappointment was the Greek night being moved from Thursday to Wednesday due to a wedding. As we travelled on Weds we arrived too late to join in. All the other nice things really made up for it though.

Fantastic hotel - the best I've ever stayed at! Now go ahead and book, you really won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Side room on right hand side of building preferable. We stayed in room 604 but it was directly over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I booked a double in this hotel that everyone thinks is SO EXTRAORDINARY, we confirmed the room 3 times and guess what ... when we arrived at the reception desk we were informed we had no room because it had been cancelled 2 weeks before. When we demanded an explanation, the reservations supervisor had the nerve to say that this is what they do when they have requests from guests travelling with tour operators that have big contracts with their hotel. I cannot believe that anyone in their right mind and with a little bit of education would cancel a person's room that was confirmed THREE times in advance and that was also paid for.
The meeting with the woman who is a reservation supervisor was such a shame for the hotel that I wonder why they even pay her. But I guess this the the hotel policy: they just discriminate you with no shame, thinking that you are better if you are from certain countries and less good to no good if you come from others...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Ariana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as a solo traveller with Friendship travel and was not disappointed. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, food is excellent and the rooms and hotel areas exceptionally clean. The staff really make a difference in this hotel.

On arrival a glass of wine was waiting for me and I was quickly shown to my room. Dinner choice in the restaurant was helped by being able to see a sample dish.

The beach area was clean and quite quiet first thing in the morning and plenty of sunbeds on the beach and around the pool area.

It was sad when my week came to an end but no doubt this will not be my last visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Another fantastic holiday at Lindos Memories. All the staff were as attentive and friendly as ever and they cannot do enough for you. The Hotel Manager ( Sotiris) and the Restaurant Manager( George) were both new since we had been back ( a couple of years) and I have to say that they were brilliant. They all work so hard and endeavour to make sure that your holiday is a success. We tend to go here every two years and it always gets better each time we go.
The food was lovely, the room was very clean and in a lovely location and the pool area was immaculate as usual together with the beach. There are a few stone as you get into the sea, so would suggest that you take some sea shoes and snorkelling is a definite as there are so many beautiful fish to see.
Chrissy and her crew were great and the food at lunchtime was excellent. If you want a relaxing and quite holiday then this is the place to go. It has it's own private beach and is in a small cove approx. 5 mins taxi drive from Lindos.

You will not be disappointed and |I can't wait to go again...

Room Tip: We prefer the right hand side of the hotel overlooking the cliffs, but have had rooms on either side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caffgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.

Property: Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing