We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ben & Lisa's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would like to begin by thanking all the staff and say a special thanks to hotel manager Sotiris.
I have never been on holiday and felt so welcomed.
The hotel is immaculate , the view from our suite was simply spectacular. The azure water of Navarro bay will be missed.

Sotiris really made us feel looked after there was never a feeling of " will that get done " , he just delivers and is always smiling . Thanks for the fireworks they made our wedding unforgettable for everyone.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a destination wedding, or just simply a great place to have a holiday. Be sure to check in with Stergos at the Apollo bar . Hands down , one of the best bar men around .
Yammas

Best regards
Ben and Lisa Carley
20/06/2013

Room Tip: Suite is worth the extra money ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bencenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 887 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back from five wonderful days at Lindos Memories..... We were meant to stay for eleven but Thomas Cook messed up and we got sent to a nightmare hotel Rodos Maris for six days, fine if you have children but not our choice.
Lindos Memories what can I say........ wow, the manager and all the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you to make your stay special, excellent location 20 minutes walk from Lindos town. Food and service second to none The rooms so clean and if you have a pool/beach room the view is exquisite.
The beach is a bit stony especially walking into the sea but we took shoes with us to wear so didn't have any problems.
There were a couple of weddings while we were there but didn't cause any disruption and were pretty to see.
It was the small touches that made the holiday so special......champagne on arrival, fruit and a bottle of wine in the room, cold wet flannels on the beach in the middle of the day. I could go on and on.
Great for single people as well. We recommend that you go and see for yourself, we will certainly be going back for longer than five days.

Room Tip: We had the room over the bar and didn't have any problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've just returned from a weeks holiday at the Lindos Memories with my husband and my father. We had a wonderful time and I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough if you are looking for a relaxing time. It is small enough that you get to know the staff and they get to know you. We stayed half board and the food at breakfast and dinner was superb with plenty of choice and also the taverna at lunchtime had some tempting treats. The bar in the evening was great with fantastic service from Katerina. They usually had a singer/guitarist on in the evening but this was pretty much the entertainment but this suited us. My husband and I had a junior suite which was very spacious consisting of a lounge and bathroom downstairs and a bedroom upstairs. They put my father in the room next to us which was a nice touch. His room was on a single floor with a bedroom and a bathroom which had a walk in shower which suited his requirements perfectly. There is a shop on-site which isn't owned by the hotel but stays open until 10pm everynight and stocks most things that you'd want. You can walk into Lindos but you would need to go up a big hill and in the soaring heat I wouldn't recommend it but its only 8 euro's in a taxi. Overall if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday in a brilliant hotel with fantastic staff this is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

wow what can i say, was in lindos for the rhodes rock festival and decided to stay here because we wanted to treat ourselves. good choice. this hotel is awesome it has a very relaxed easy going feel and not pretentious at all. the selection of food and quality of service must be second to none.in fact i felt i had to pinch myself in case it was a dream. all the staff from cleaners to manager was very,very friendly and i feel put us english to shame. this hotel i would dearly love to come back to again and has left a wonderful impression on me and my wife. the links to lindos are very good a twenty minute walk on a good path or a cheap five minute taxi ride wonderful thanks,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just back from an excellent holiday in the Lindos Memories hotel. My wife and I had been there in 2008 having found this hotel by sheer luck (had booked the Atrium hotel which was over booked and they moved us to the Memories hotel. When they tried to move us back to the large and impersonal Atrium we paid extra to stay put).
This trip didn't disappoint and the hotel has retained it's character and friendly atmosphere from the minute you step into reception.
The staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for each and every guest. I would like to thank the management and staff for making our week special especially Chrissa, Niotis, Panotisis in the tavern and Stergos and Katrina in the bar. Loukas and all the restaurant staff are great as well and they go beyond the call of duty to make sure you are looked after. The greek night is not to be missed ..
The hotel amenities are fabulous and the views from when you walk down towards the swimming pool with the sea beyond is spectacular.
Rooms are great and kept spotless by the hard working cleaning ladies. sometimes you don't get hot water in the evening if you have lingered a bit too long in the bar. but that isn't a drawback.

Thank you again Lindos Memories for a fantastic vacation. See you soon
Dan

PS - watch out for the weigh in police at the Rhodes airport check in. they add 18 euros for every kilo you are over the bandits. We got stung for being 4 kilos over in our luggage that was the same stuff we had carried over from the UK..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I went to Mitsis Lindos Memories for our honeymoon. The hotel is located south of Lindos and is about a twenty minute walk from the town (the walk is very safe, there is a pavement all the way along the road and lovely views over the sea, so we enjoyed the exercise). Overall it was a lovely holiday and we really enjoyed it; however, there are some niggles that don't let me give it a five-star rating.

The pros:
- The hotel territory looks lovely and is spotlessly clean.
- It's right on the beach and there are lush loungers you can use both by the pool and on the beach. The beach is secluded - not sure if it's hotel's private, but there were not many people on it who were not hotel guests.
- The setting is gorgeous, overlooking picturesque cliffs.
- The staff are very friendly and smiling and happy to help.
- The food was delicious - both breakfast and dinner were extremely good, so much so that we ate through all four courses every night.
- There were bathrobes and slippers in the rooms and also the room safe was at no extra charge.
- Aircon worked perfectly.

The cons:
- Our room was next to a pipe that made humming noises 24/7. Not loud enough to disturb sleep, but annoying nevertheless.
- The TV in the room was made before the word 'flatscreen' was born - it was ancient, tiny and there was a fault with the screen.
- We felt that the restaurant service could be organised a lot more efficiently - as the hotel got fuller the waiters got overwhelmed and the wait time between courses was quite long. The system of paying for drinks was also inefficient with the bills being difficult to locate and us having to sign for drinks several days later as the waiters couldn't find our bill till then. It would be great if that area could be improved - maybe introduce some sort of cards that could be scanned automatically adding the cost to the room?
- The water was only properly hot in the first half of the day - showering in the evening was with lukewarm water.
- There is supposed to be a spa, but it was closed throughout our stay. The receptionist did offer to inquire about prices at the neighboring Aquagrand hotel, but we didn't feel like going to a different hotel.

I have to say that in spite of the issues listed we would definitely return to the hotel again and I do recommend it and Lindos if you are considering a holiday in Rhodes.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aprilwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the Lindos Memories Hotel. We were met by Maria, a lovely and helpful receptionist and a porter to show us to our room. During check in we were presented with a glass of champagne and fruit and a bottle of wine were brought up to our room within 5 minutes of getting there. The hotel is in an excellent position being about a 25 minute walk into Lindos along a very well lit footpath or a taxi ride costing 8 Euro. We stayed bed and breakfast and the selection was brilliant with a continental choice, bacon and eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts and freshly made pancakes and fried eggs. It was all excellently presented and easy to find - the biggest problem was deciding what to choose. The room we had was cleaned every day with more fresh towels being provided after our evening showers. There was also slippers and bath robes provided if you wished to use them. The staff were extremely friendly and always smiling and were always willing to help and have a quick chat when they weren't busy. During our stay we never once had to be up early to 'bag our sunbeds' there was always plenty to choose from whatever time you went to the pool and that was also true of the beach area. Towels were provided by reception every day and the pool was cleaned daily we were surprised to be presented with cold flannels every day by the waiters who also provided a waiter service for snacks and drinks from the pool bar if you wanted them on your sun lounger. Lindos is a beautiful village with a good range of places to eat out or just sit on a roof top taverna and watch the world go by. This was a wonderful, relaxing holiday for us and if we ever return to Rhodes we will definitely stay at the Lindos Memories again. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing break, where the staff cannot do enough for you, in a very good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,489 reviews
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $108 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, member of Mitsis Premium Collection, is a 5* atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea; a magnificent Adult Only 5 star Luxury Boutique Hotel, located in one of the most famous bays, Navarone Bay, just 1.5Km way from the centre of Lindos village, an ideal place not only for holidays, relaxing and jaunts to the famous Knights city of Rhodes, but also for your dream wedding. It is built on the beach in the traditional Italian style with arches and different levels, with stone and marble and promises comfort, wonderful view, warm hospitality, very good food and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing