We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic way to spend a week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to spend a week”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent a week at the Lindos Memories, and really struggled to come home. We arrived in the middle of the night, and found out we had been upgraded - a full sea view room, with double balcony - fantastic! We soon found that the staff were equally as good - professional, courteous, and always ready with a smile and a chat, right up to the moment we left. The hotel was closing for the winter just after we were due to leave, however every amenity was open when it was supposed to be - taverna, bar, games room and all. Special mention to the cleaners - everywhere was spotless, no matter where we went.

Very slight gripe would be the food. The quality was always very good, but we thought there might have been two chefs, working alternate nights. One night the food was good, the next night it was fantastic, then back to 'good' the next night. My wife felt the vegetarian menu was a bit limited, and the kids menu was a 'choice' of one main each night, although do note there is plenty of choice in the buffet that is available post starter and pre main. However, because this was the hotel's last week of the season, even the choice here started to dwindle. To be clear though, I really wouldn't expect this to be an issue any other time of the year.

My wife and I have stayed in a fair few nice hotels over the years, on both business and pleasure. However we both thought this is one of the best we have ever stayed in, and one we really do want to return to. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get the big family room with the full sea view - awesome! The on site shop sells beer much cheaper t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigGingerAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    141
    33
    17
    14
See reviews for
143
492
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The North West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, and just wished it could have been for longer. From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated like VIPs. The hotel is in a beautiful location with its own private beach. It is situated just a short walk (approx 15 mins) from Lindos Old Town. The hotel, facilities and grounds are immaculately clean, and maintained to an extremely high standard. The facilities on offer include a bar, taverna, spa, a small shop, games room and gym. Our stay was half board and the quality and variety of food on offer at breakfast and dinner was fabulous. I am a vegetarian and the staff provided me with a separate menu which was full of choice; the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The customer service and care which we received was the best we have ever experienced. If you are planning to stay in or around Lindos I would heartily recommend this hotel, and the additional cost of a room with a full sea view is well worth it if within your budget.

Room Tip: Full sea view will give you glorious scenary during the day, and from dusk the pools and garden area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just back from 10 days at this lovely hotel. It is a bit away from Lindos, but the reception will call a cab whenever you need it, or you can walk it in 25 mins. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels. Beach towels were provided free of charge~you just handed in a ticket to claim one, which was returned when you gave the towel back. The meals were lovely~breakfast offered a huge choice and there was plenty of choice for the evening meals too. Greek night was fun, with another vast buffet and traditional dancing. Plenty of sunloungers at the poolside and on the beach~I would take swimshoes if I went again as it is a bit rocky, but it's shallow for quite a way, so easy for most swimmers. The staff were all lovely~maids, receptionists, restaurant, taverna and bar staff. We were a large group of up to 22 people, but everyone made sure that we were all treated brilliantly.

Room Tip: I wouldnt bother paying extra for a sea view~the front rooms are over the bar area, so it may get no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The staff were amazing at Lindos Memories. I am not using hyperbole when I say that the stay at Lindos Memories was one of the best I have had. Upon arriving late, the restaurant had been kept open late for us to have dinner, wine and fresh fruit were provided as a welcome in the room. The next morning we woke to discover the view over the azure blue sea and bright sunshine. The beach at Lindos Memories is secluded and a real boon to our stay. And to top it all off, the food was delicious. The hotel is in a remote setting but is only 10 minutes by bus (€1.60) from the ancient town of Lindos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George100george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've just got back from a week at Lindos Memories and had a brilliant time. I've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and have never met such friendly staff. They genuinely want you to have a good time. Little touches like cold drink on arrival, bottle of wine and fruit platter in your room on your first day and chocolates and more wine on your last night were appreciated.
The hotel and grounds are spotless and very pretty. The pool area and the beach were fantastic with lots of room (even though the hotel was full) Sunbeds were washed every morning and the beach was even raked. My room was a side sea view looking over the hillside, above the lobby. I got the sun on my balcony each afternoon which was nice. The bathroom was a little on the small side but there was still a bath with shower over. Food was great where you chose from 2 soups to start, helped yourself to a buffet then chose from 3 for your main. The food at the taverna during the day was great (very large portions!)
Lindos is a very pretty town and about half an hour walk. Uphill on the way there so I usually got a cab there and walked back (cab - E8)
Other reveiwers complained about the weddings - there weren't any when I was there, maybe I'm just lucky! There are cats around but this didn't bother me at all. Wi-fi was only in the lobby but service was good. Reception staff will book you cabs, give you bus timetables etc, all very helpful
I loved this hotel and will defo return and recommend to others :) Happy to answer any questions

Room Tip: Rooms on the lobby side get sun in the afternoon. Rooms further away from the beach will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsFussyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

and hope to stay like that. Too many reviews might not help in this respect, but it is nevertheless a pity not to review such property. The hotel is located in a rather remote area, right on the beach (the beach itself is in my view one of the best beaches in Europe), yet only 10 minutes drive from Lindos (another gem, but this will be subject to a different review). I travelled with my wife and our 8 and 11 years boys and have booked a Maisonette Style Suite. We have (thanks God) travelled a lot and we are really demanding when it comes to quality (both accommodation and services). Having stayed in several (sometimes so-called) 5* resorts throughout Greece, I could definitely say that this is by far one of the best you can get (don't know though and cannot comment on the other rooms, have just seen one while passing by and they seem fairly small). The property is not big and this makes anything reachable within a minute. The beach has a lovely bay (most of the daily boat trips used to stop there for couple of minutes so that people can take a bath). Service is attentive, prompt and enthusiastic, our deep thanks to Chrissa at the Taverna - she is indeed fantastic and Marios - the Romanian born Maitre D' who really gave us a sense of ubiquity during our stay. This was the second time we stayed here and will definitely return (I note that most of the people we met during our stay were returning travellers and this brings a familiar feeling which is also very nice).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomtom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited this hotel in October this year, we had a fantastic time. The service was great. Hotel staff were very friendly in all areas of the hotel. Our room was cleaned every day to a very high standard. The food was also amazing. We can't wait to go back and revisit !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerLondon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.8 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,385 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.

Property: Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel.
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#5 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort & Spa, member of Mitsis Premium Collection, is a 5* atmospheric boutique hideaway by the sea; a magnificent Adult Only 5 star Luxury Boutique Hotel, located in one of the most famous bays, Navarone Bay, just 1.5Km way from the centre of Lindos village, an ideal place not only for holidays, relaxing and jaunts to the famous Knights city of Rhodes, but also for your dream wedding. It is built on the beach in the traditional Italian style with arches and different levels, with stone and marble and promises comfort, wonderful view, warm hospitality, very good food and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Memories Hotel Lindos
Memories Hotel Lindos
Mitsis Lindos Memories Resort Beach Hotel. Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing