We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family fun in Lindos/Pevkos”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Navarone

1- Villa Navarone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
1- Villa Navarone
Poolside
BBQ area with view of the mountains in the distance
4 - One of the outside dining areas
Another view of poolside
Poolside with view of Navarone Bay in the distance
Lobby leading to open plan kitchen
21 - Kitchen
5 - Kitchen through to lounge
6 - Upstairs master bedroom, with two balconies
7 - Upstairs bathroom
8 - Downstairs bedroom 4, with double doors leading onto patio and pool area
12 - Front entrance, via bridge, over moat
14 - Upstairs bedroom 2, with balcony. Navarone Bay in the distance
Side view of villa/BBQ area
16 - Melenos Restaurant - a very special place for drinks, lunch or evening dining
17 - Melenos Restaurant Lindos
15 - St Pauls Bay Lindos
19 - Prasonisi - a paradise for wind and kite surfers
20 - Lindos Cafe/Bakery
23 - You have arrived at Villa Navarone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Michael S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family fun in Lindos/Pevkos”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a wonderful two weeks at Villa Navarone with our sons (4 & 10) and both grannies.
If you want a relaxing break, with fantastic sun, food, scenery, beaches and local entertainment, this is the place to stay

All the news before we left about Greece collapsing was totally unfounded. Life was normal, supermarkets shelves full and no problem accessing cash from ATM's.

Villa Navarone has all the facilities you need for a family stay. Impeccably decorated and set out. Rooms good size and Kitchen and living area have all requirements for a night in. Nice welcome pack on our arrival. Met Alexandra who manages the property, who was lovely and helpful in providing local advice.

Hiring a car is a must as the villa is located between Lindos and Pevkos.
We had planned to use local taxis but hired a VW Caddy local from
George Cars, who brought the car to the villa (www.georgecars.com) Highly recommended.

Notable day trips included Lindos - glass bottom boat and sofa watersports, where you're pulled by a speedboat. My eldest loved this! Walking to the the top of the Acropolis, then donkeys back down. Melenos Hotel restaurant. St Paul's Bay & Lindos beaches and nearby restaurants, Olympic restaurant for dinner with fab views of Lindos at night.
Also lots going on in Pefkos - better supermarkets, great choice of beaches, nice pubs/bars, restaurants (Eclipse & above the bakery) Visited Rhodes Town - only an hour away

We would definitely recommend a family holiday at Villa Navarone or come along with friends.
So relaxing and idyllic - just wish I was still there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & setting
Liked least: bit remote
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bazza005
South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Brilliant”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this Villa for a 10 day stay end of June - July. Myself and wife, with our 3 year old and grandmother.

From booking to departure the villa was superb. Alex was very knowledgeable in the area for shopping, beaches ect ect. The villa is the best fully equipped holiday accommodation we have stayed in, it even has egg poaching cups!

The area is wonderfully quiet and beyond beautiful, fantastically Greek. The pool is fantastic for a budding little swimmer to raise confidence and for all those BBQ fanatics, the bbq area is superb for trying your hand at those kebabs :)

You will need a car but walking into town isnt a issue once there and finding it is a very simple straight pleasant coast drive straight from Rhodes airport. All the local area's are beautiful to explore.

We loved it so much we have booked to go back in June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Scenery and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8dava
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped villa”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a family party of 6, aged from 3 years up to 90 years. We booked this villa to attend the wedding of my son in Lindos. The villa was lovely; clean, comfortable and the best equipped accommodation I have ever stayed in.

You do need a car as the Villa is situated between the resorts of Lindos and Pefkos. It is a quiet location and very private.

Jackie, the owner was very accommodating and Alexandra was a good source of information about the area.

The outside area is large with plenty of room to invite friends and family around for a barbecue, etc.

We really enjoyed our stay.

One thing that would have helped my mum who is 90 is a handrail in one of the showers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viney F
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa, perfect location.”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this villa, during our 2nd week of a two centre location holiday in Rhodes. The villa is in an ideal location between Lindos and Pefkos, both of which offer a different holiday experience. For convenience, I would however recommend a car, although there are taxis and buses available, should you not wish to drive.

Its immaculately presented, spotlessly clean and the views from the balconies were breathtaking. It was like a Spaghetti western with seaviews. Simply stunning!

The pool could have been slightly deeper for my liking, because I'm an avid swimmer however if you have younger chilldren, its ideal.

The villa itself has everything you could possibly need and offers a peaceful and relaxing retreat. I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa and hope to return with my family in the future.

Lindos is a beautiful place to visit and during the evening, a meal in one of its many rooftop restaurants, is a must! Pefkos offers a great alternative, with a lovely sandy beach for families and with a costume friendly restaurant, immediately adjacent to the beach. Perfect for an ice cold beer or glass of wine during those frequent blue sky, sunny days.

A great location, for a Greek Island vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amish M
Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for two families”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Villa is in a very good order and with nice design. Layout of the villa rooms is perfect for two families with kids as we were. Owner and the house lady were very responsive and always ready to help. Kids and adults liked the pool alike, though the water temperature was a bit chilly. St Paul's bay is a short drive away if you prefer the sea to the pool. In general car is very much needed to go to Lindos and larger supermarkets. Our aim was to drive tour the island with the car but all we managed was to go to the nearby villages - this should speak itself how comfortable we were at the villa...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Design and layout of the villa
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla S
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate Villa In Great Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner Jackie was extremely helpful and any communication prior to the visit was responded to promtly. The villa was immaculately clean, modern and well presented. The kitchen was well equiped and we made use of the BBQ area a couple of times. The pool area was large and suited our big group. The location is beautiful overlooking navarone bay and only a couple of mins in a car to the beautiful village of lindos. It is possible to walk as it only takes about 15 mins to reach st pauls bay. Would deffinitely recommend and hope to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjthomas
East Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightful well fitted and comfortable villa, highly recommended”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Having just returned from a week's holiday, we had a wonderful time at villa Navarone. Very well fitted out and extremely comfortable, a car is needed to get to Lindos or Pefkas. We couldn't fault the villa, it's cleanliness and location to busy and quite towns and beaches. Would strongly recommend visit to Taverna Platanos, in Laerma, ask for Adonis, very traditional Greek food and hospitality, ask for the goat stiffado,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa comfort and pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing