We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Luxurious Oasis of Tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living at VLK - beautifully furnished
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Spacious living at VLK - beautifully furnished
Dine and relax under a light grey painted wooden pergola.
Breakfast bar at VLK on Rhodes
The large Master Bedroom has Super King bed housed in a French wooden sleigh bed frame
Enjoying VLK on Rhodes
8m x 4 m Overflow Swimming Pool includes easy access steps to walk down into the pool.
Private courtyard area with stone bench, stunning mosaic floor and assorted planting
Living room
Well equipped kitchen
Bedroom 2 - double bed
Accessories in all bedrooms
Bedroom 3 has two single beds
The outdoor Mediterranean Kitchen at VLK
Evenings at VLK, Rhodes
A breathtaking, unrivalled location!
Mediterranean Gardens at VLK, Rhodes
Great attention to tribute traditional Greek design
First floor bathroom and ground floor shower room
....beautiful toiletries with our compliments
Front entrance
Moonlight over the villa and the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
surprisel...
uk
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Luxurious Oasis of Tranquility”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

VLK is quite simply a Villa on Rhodes which has been beautifullly presented. The attention to detail is phenomenal. Nothing real prepares you until your there. It is a leading Villa for sure and a credit to the owners.
Each year I spend, I find they have risen the bar with there talent and hard work at making VLK a stunning Villa to take a holiday.
Having spent two weeks it was hard to leave.
There is something for everyone, no stone left unturned. From the furnishings, fabrics, artwork, lighting, design, library, gadgets, and the planting, the opulence from beginning to end takes your breath away.
Congratulations Peter & Phillip .. World Class.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you as always Karen. Amazing support from you both and it is real pleasure to not only look after you but to know what we do pleases you so much. Pete and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowswe...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled out luxury!”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Hi Pete and Phil

We had a FANTASTIC time in your beautiful villa! This is the fourth year that the four of us have done a villa holiday. However, this year was different as we have never spent so much time at any villa. Yours was just so homely and comfortable that we didn't want to move too much!

We arrived at the villa at around 23:30 so quite late but we were immediately struck by how different the villa was. Our previous villas have all been lovely but VLK was like stepping into someone's home. One thing we usually notice is the to be expected 'wear and tear' on a villa that is regularly rented out. However, we didn't notice this at all at VLK. It was spotless and everything was in immaculate condition. The decor was lovely and you can see a lot of hard work has gone into making the villa have a luxurious feel to it.

The wine that Katie had kindly sourced for us was chilling in the fridge in addition to the very welcome chilled bottle of Prosecco! (Thank you for that) The welcome pack is a lovely touch and we loved the herby salt- that was used a lot during our stay! We sat on the sun deck until 04:30 enjoying the night view and catching up until tiredness forced us to retire to the very comfortable beds.

On waking up the following day, the sight of the pool, outdoor space and seaview was amazing! Your attention to detail in the garden has truly paid off as they really are gorgeous. Suzie and I have taken notes for our respective gardens and she's already planning buying a large mirror!

We really enjoyed spending time sitting at the table outside. The ambience of the villa, garden and pool really lends itself to a chilled out evening- and we spent every night doing so. Once we had discovered the stereo, we blue toothed up to listen to our music which was great. Two nights we had take away from the Lindian Jewel which was very good and delivered by very friendly people.

We have never barbecued at a villa before, but we did so at VLK a couple of days for lunch. I got a very jealous reaction from my friends on Facebook when I posted a picture of this!

We followed your advice and booked a day's sailing which was great fun. We stopped off at a beach on the way back for cocktails which was also an added bonus. The crew looked after us very well and gave us a delicious lunch.

The supermarket down the road was well stocked, but think we may have wiped them out of tomato juice for our Bloody Mary's! Zucchero was also great - too much baklava was eaten I think, and expanding waistlines are testament to this!

Lindos was lovely and we really were spoilt for choice. Ones we really enjoyed were Mythos and Ambrosia. We went to Ambrosia on our last night, and it was a lovely surprise amongst the souvenir shops.
We also enjoyed lunch by the beach in Lindos.

We also enjoyed dinner at St Paul's Bay at Tambakio. Well worth the walk down and the lanterns lit on the shoreline were gorgeous. We drove over to Pifki one evening and stumbled across Kyma which was a wonderful find. Fabulous restaurant and wonderful food.

Suzie and Tjepke went to Ktimi Lindos on their last night which they loved. Sadly, Jeff and I had left so didn't get to enjoy this.

We all really needed this break to recharge batteries, and I can honestly say I have never been so chilled out. Your villa made that happen for us.

We will be recommending your lovely villa and hope to be back at some point. Rhodes is a lovely island and we barely scratched the surface mainly due to the fact that we were so comfortable at VLK and didn't want to leave!

Thanks so much for all the little touches, beforehand and during the holiday. It made for such a great experience. We could tell the difference between owners who just hand their villa to a management company and yourselves. This was a completely different experience and hats off to you both for not just a fantastic villa, but for all the work that goes into making VLK extra special.

Thanks again for a great holiday experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCJ201420...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A touch of Hollywood”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We’ve just returned from an unforgettable week at VLK. We don’t normally do such luxury but after this no holiday will be quite the same ever again. Previously we have stayed with the family in a great villa in Ibiza, which I thought was fabulous, but VLK takes it to another level... the stunning location, beautiful design, almost money-no-object furnishing and equipment level and its pristine condition made us feel we were living more in a Hollywood home (and a very tasteful one at that) than a rental. This place is very special.
When we first arrived we were most struck by the opulent open plan interior, then the beautiful outside space, crystal clear pool and stunning uninterrupted panoramic view over Vlicha Bay. Once we got over the initial wow factor, we then came to appreciate the small touches... for instance a well stocked welcome pack, The White Company toiletry gift sets in the bathrooms and even a wide range of fragrances to use. Two of the three bedrooms, as well as of course being beautifully decorated and furnished, have balconies with the same incredible view over the bay.
The location is surprisingly convenient with Vlicha Beach within a 10 minute walk and a good size supermarket and cafe bar 5 only minutes walk away. Bustling and picturesque Lindos is less than 10 minutes away by car but we preferred Lardos, which is the same distance away, a lovely more relaxed village with some wonderful bars and restaurants (especially Roula’s) filled mainly with locals and ex-pats.
The owners, Pete and Phil, are gems to deal with (as is Katie who manages the place for them). The love and care they’ve lavished on the place even extends to the website. The concierge section gave us all the information we needed to know about the villa and island before we arrived. I normally do lots of research but for a change it was all done for me!
Needless to say we did not want to leave and will never forget those special days on Rhodes at VLK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lying on a lounger by the crystal clear pool with stunning panaromic views over the bay
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There is a saying in life..."life isn't measured by the number of breaths you take,but by the moments that take your breath away... And boy oh boy VLK in Vlicha bay Rhodes does just that and way more. Quite simply I cannot believe there is anywhere better to stay,it is absolutely stunning,and the owners Pete & Phil,move mountains to make your stay totally unforgettable.
Huge thanks from us all guys. Superb. See you next year

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
food44tra...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely owners, fabulous villa”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are back home and wishing we were still at the villa!

Peter and Philip are the kind of villa owners one dreams about – super efficient, genuinely kind and interested in making sure our stay was flawless. From the moment our booking was confirmed we knew we were in safe hands.

As they had been staying at the villa just before us, we arrived to candlelight – what a gorgeous first impression. We loved the stunning gardens and pool area and spent many happy afternoons on the deck or having long lazy lunches around the outdoor dining table. The kitchen is the best equipped I’ve ever seen in a holiday villa – I love cooking and barbecuing and I had everything I needed and more. It really felt like living in a much-loved home, which of course, it is.

The recommendations the guys gave us for eating out were great, too, and Philosophia was definitely our favourite, with its huge outdoor terrace, sea views and fabulous Med food. Tambakio at St Pauls was ace, too – right on the beach. We also did a day trip to Symi and had lunch at a lovely local restaurant Georgios and Maria before wandering down the steps back to the harbour.

The guys recommended a terrific masseuse Debbie, who arrived at the villa with her own massage table – the treatments were excellent and she was a really lovely person.

The quality of everything in the villa, from the top of the range kitchen appliances to monogrammed bedlinen, thoughtful toiletries, useful cookery books and magazines, was impressive. We loved every minute. I’m known for being a right pain about proper wine glasses and teacups and was in seventh heaven when I saw everything that you’d provided.

It was the perfect holiday for three stressed out women who needed to unwind and enjoy some pampering in luxury surroundings.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilly5520...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Designer style overlooking the Aegean”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

One word to describe Villa Lindos Kaliopi - fabulous! You can tell the owners are interior designers. Everything here is stunning - the website barely does it justice - but it still somehow manages to feel very 'Greek' - clearly the owners are keen to support local business (honey) andl local artists. We arrived just before midnight having left murky wet England to be greeted by a stunning pool and garden - both floodlit - and a very welcome bottle of procecco which we sipped outsid on the terrace to celebrate our good fortune in finding this place. Next morning, the view of the blue Aegean sea took our breath away. It's early April and we're sunbathing! Comfortable beds and top notch equipment in the kitchen are a given but it's the attention to detail that is so impressive. White Company products, quality bedding and towels - this is a well-loved Villa that the owners want you to enjoy as much as they do. I particularly like the garden - olive trees, lauriers and all those wonderful Mediterranean plants abound. Haven't tried the barbecue yet - but we will be tonight. The villa is fabulously well -situated - down a quiet road but just five minutes walk from a supermarket and cafe serving the best home-made spinach pie and baklava on the island. One of our best holidays ever - and we're still only half-way through!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, the pool, the views.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Many thanks Gill and John. So pleased you are having a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Where to stay on Rhodes? Look no further!”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Back in a chilly UK with an autumnal feel in the air and our glorious sun filled 10 days at VLK have set us up to face the winter ahead.

What a holiday we had and what a villa! The only other place I have stayed in to compare with this is a 5* holiday house near Gairloch in Scotland "Shore Croft" but the guaranteed sunshine is what we were after this time, and Rhodes didn't disappoint on that score. Phil and Pete have put such love and care into their house to make it a home for all to relish. I tried to find something vital missing but failed, even the knife sharpener was there (a bug bear of mine.....kitchen knives are so often blunt in holiday houses.) There were so many touches to spoil us....we arrived late on our first day and there was a perfectly chilled bottle of Prosecco and lots of other goodies waiting for us. We sat outside until 2am drinking in the atmosphere (and Prosecco!) There was more than enough provided so that we had no need to hit the supermarket to find something for breakfast.

More treats in the bathrooms and comfort everywhere. An abundance of coffee table books to suit all tastes, lovely to leaf through when a bit of shade was needed.

Phil and Pete are so obviously part of the local community and have gathered around them very personable staff and friends all so welcoming and ready and willing to make a stay at VLK so much more than a regular holiday. We had two outings to restaurants that they had recommended and they were magical spots where we were well and truly spoiled. George the taxi man meant we could all enjoy the wine and more, what a delightful guy.

I could go on and on but don't want to spoil all the surprises for others. You will not be disappointed!
A big thank you to Phil and Pete for all your hard work and attention to detail, both with your villa and the whole booking arrangements which are so professionally done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and views from villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing