We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eugenia Villa & Studio

Eugenia Villa & Studio
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eugenia Villa & Studio
Ranked #43 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I thought Eugenia Villa was an excellent place to stay in Lindos. It was very clean with a superb view from the common courtyard. It was very quiet and yet only 5 minutes walk to the beach and a short climb to the Acropolis. Tsambika couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She even met us in the village square when We arrived after midnight.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which had a beautiful view of the bay from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Abbiamo trascorso 5 giorni presso Eugenia Studio, appena arrivati abbiamo subito detto:"Perfetto!": pulito, spazioso, silenzioso e davvero vicinissimo alla spiaggia principale di Lindos! Tsambika è davvero gentile e sempre disponibile per qualucnque richiesta.

We stayed 5 days in Eugenia Studios, when we arrived we said."perfect!":clean, very spacious,silent,very close to the main beach of Lindos! Tsambika is very friendly and available for every kind of request.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deia0380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at Eugenia studios for 8 nights and it was the perfect place to stay!!! I have stayed in a few privately owned appartments in Lindos before, and both my friend and myself enjoyed Eugenia most.

The room we stayed in was very spacious and comfy thank god for the air con! right next to the beach but also perfect location for; if like us you find yourself stumbling home on a few occasions Eugenia is quiet but very close to the bars we liked.
Tsambika herself is the most welcoming host I have ever met and we can't wait to go back and stay there next year - all in all 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chanelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We had the plesure of staying 4 nights at Eugenia Studio. Room located 7 minutes from the sea, great location, quiet, clean and modest. The service and communication from our first call to the last minut was kind and very friendly, making it all woth a while (-:
If you are planing a vacation in Lindos, Eugenia Villa and Studio are definitaly recommended!

we will be back(-:

Yael and Maya

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I write this review somewhat reluctantly as I really want this place to myself. I have been back with my family 5 or 6 times and its just magical. Tsambika (the lovely daughter of the owner Eugenia) asked me to leave this and to be fair to her I have agreed. If I was to say all the nice things I want to say about the villa you might think I was biased, (which I am but only for the right reasons). It is basic, certainly, but has air con and you dont need much else. You can walkdown to the small beach (Pallas beach) in a two minutes although the trip back up takes a bit longer on my old legs. The view is charming, over the bay to the tomb of Kleovulus but it is the lcoation that makes it. Quiet and relaxing yet close to the middle of the village. Tsambika made lovely cakes for us when we left which I would love to know the recipe for. If you are after 5 star luxury with room service, pool bar etc this Villa is ot for you but if you want to spend a magical week or two with your family (it sleeps 6) as the guests of some very lovely people then you cannot go wrong. Just one word of advice. Many holiday companies claim to sell holidays in Lindos. Most are actually based outside in Vlicha or the hotels overlooking the bay. You will not get the real Lindos experience unless you stay in the village and that is where Villa Eugenia is. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dombo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trecate, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

We spent only 4 nights at Tsambika's Studios and we enjoyed every minute of it. Tsambika's is a typical white apartment with lovely mosaics at the entrance. The room is cosy and comfortable, I hope one day Tsambika will add a nice picture of Lindos on the wall, though !! What merits special praise is the friendly and welcoming attitude of Tsambika and her mother !!! Th trip was unforgettable !!! Hope to come back soon !!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magena0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

A lovely house on the hillside overlooking the sea beneath the Acropolis. First Lindian bedroom has sea views and the other rooms look out on to the pretty courtyard. Comfortable clean and tidy and an ideal base to explore Lindos, relax and enjoy the layed back lifestyle. The owner and her family made us feel very welcome. Will definitely be back!
Jane, Colin and Alfie

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeschofieldlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#19 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koki Studios
Koki Studios
#35 of 56 in Lindos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maris Studios Lindos
Maris Studios Lindos
#40 of 56 in Lindos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chrysanthi Studios Lindos
Chrysanthi Studios Lindos
#36 of 56 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Shore Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eugenia Villa & Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eugenia Villa & Studio

Property: Eugenia Villa & Studio
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Villa Eugenia can be found in a quiet picturesque area, almost at one end of the village and above the Small Beach at Lindos. The villa has a spectacular view from the courtyard of the main harbour of Lindos and the Aegean Ocean, only a 2-minute walk away. The studio Eugenia, which is next to the Villa Eugenia, is bright and comfortable. These self-catering properties can accommodate guests separately or together, from two small families to a large group. Both lodgings are really close to the beach but not far from the centre, with a 4-5 minute walk to the shops, supermarket, cafes, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eugenia Villa & Studio Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing