We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect quiet, relaxing and delightful to...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cleoboulos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
P1050358[1]
P1050455[1]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The Perfect quiet, relaxing and delightful to visit”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

This was our second visit to Villa Cleoboulos, we had no hesitation in booking after the last visit and this visit was just as wonderful. The villa is in a lovely quiet village, a real hidden gem, it is away from all the busy tourist spots, but within an easy drive to the islands towns and villages. The pool is such a great bonus as the weather was amazing the full two weeks. The villa is so well equipped that we remained in the villa most evenings and took advantage of the outdoor kitchen / BBQ. The villa kitchen is well stocked and having a coffee in the morning and a early evening drink watching the sunset on the first floor terrace whilst looking over the olive groves and mountains was relaxing, peaceful and stunning. Some have raised concerns over taxi availability but we used a lady called Nicole who new where the villa was (she remembered from last year) and if she was unable to collect she would arrange a taxi for you. Her card is in the villa. It was incredibly hard this year to tear ourselves away from the villa but Rhodes is a beautiful country and this is the perfect, reasonably priced villa to enjoy your holiday. We will be returning no question and would absolutely recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2018
Rachel that’s such a lovely review - many thanks and look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acooper1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing luxury villa”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic villa near Lindos. Very well equipped, had everything we could possibly want and more! This villa has had lots of thought put into making it a real home from home.

We absolutely loved the villa, especially the outdoor kitchen and plan to visit again.

The villa is in a small village which we didn’t really explore much apart from the fantastic bakery. Very near to Lindos, Lardos and Pefkos which have lots of restaurants. Lardos has a great fishmonger and a good butchers. Valentina’s taverna in Lardos is very good.

Make sure to have a massage or reflexology from Debbie- brochure in the villa- we have never been so relaxed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Anna many thanks for the great review - yes we do try to make things comfortable and like adding new touches here and there. Please do contact me again for a new booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star villa in idyllic island”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ths is our second visit to the very beautiful Villa Cleoboulos in Rhodes. It was wonderful to come back to this peaceful haven, perfect for relaxing and near enough to visit our favourite places. This time we discovered St Pauls Bay, superb for a gentle swim across the bay, with gentle music drifting across from a delightful restaurant.
The Villa was if anything even better than before, Fiona and Murray have thought of everything to make their visitors stay perfect. The hanging chair on the front veranda was fun and the hand painted sign on the front of the villa was lovely.
The pool side area and outdoor kitchen set in the picturesque gardens set this Villa far above any other we have seen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2018
Thank you Lynne and Tim - we try to make it a lively experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannemcc...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Spacious Villa”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would highly recommend this Villa. Lovely Spacious rooms as well as a large garden with pool and plenty of seating and lounging areas. Nearby Lindos with it's Sandy Beach and many roof top restaurants is a must. Thoroughly enjoyed a most relaxing holiday here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E
Norwich, Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in peaceful village near the coast”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely two week first stay at villa cleboulis in sept 2017. Well equipped villa with nice touches such as towelling robes (not used) and very well equipped kitchen great for self catering. Outside bbq area and lots of seating and tables dotted around the grounds to cater for whatever you need is sun shade breeze etc. Upstairs balcony off master bedroom lovely first thing in the morning. Contact with Fiona was excellent from initial enquiry, to prompt refunding off damage deposit the day after we returned. Useful guide pack. The villa is in a quiet Greek village so you do need a car, but easy journeys to lardos for two small supermarkets , butcher and fishmonger or a larger supermarket five mins in other direction towards Lindos. Small well equipped village shop which we used a few times and villa chrissa gave us a friendly welcome and nice meal on first evening, although sadly we were the only customers that night .if you want to be in quiet surroundings but near to Lindos etc would recommend. Directions were perfect although sign at gate would be useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and very happy you enjoyed both Rhodes and the villa. Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnalex1...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the first point of contact Fiona has been fantastic, answering all questions very promptly. On arriving at Villa Cleoboulos everything was superb, spotlessly clean, will equipped inside & out!! Villa Cleoboulos is in a wonderful position with sublime gardens along with fantastic herbs, fig & fruit trees. We spent a wonderful time there & the outside kitchen, BBQ & pool are absolutely fantastic. If you want a beautiful Villa holiday in a rural location look no further just book Villa Cleoboulos. Thank you Fiona.






From e first point of contact

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for this great review. It means a lot to us that our guests appreciate what we have done to the villa and the garden. Please do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Villa, great holiday”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Cleoboulos is a wonderful place to spend 2 weeks. The standard of the villa is very high, and in the small village of Pylona. It was so nice to come back to the villa after visiting the more busy towns. The villa is a really good size and the swimming pool is a great way to cool off. The various outdoor different areas were great, relaxing with a coffee in the morning on the master bedroom terrace, the 2 dining areas and sitting to the front on an evening chatting and having a drink The kitchen is well equipped for those who want to cook whilst staying at the villa. The only slight downside is the lack of places to eat or go for a drink in the village, taxi's are a requirement and you will definitely need a car. But it is great to have a quiet place as the other larger villages and towns are so very busy and hectic. However, there is a great little bakery and supermarket in walking distance. With a larger supermarket only a few minutes away.
We will definitely return here, next year in fact as there is so much to see that even in 2 weeks we didn't see everything Rhodes has to offer.
I would, and have recommend Villa Cleobulous to friends and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you Rachael for a lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;