We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting !!!”

Melenos Roof Top Dining
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $82
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The exotic atmosphere created by the Medieval style tents set on decorative pebble mosaic roof, offers an enchanting place for dining with a spectacular view to Lindos main beach, the Aegean Sea and the acropolis of Lindos. Guests with special dietary requirements can arrange these details when making the reservation.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have just returned from Lindos, a place I go to often. The most magical experience I have had is staying at the Melenos Hotel and eaten in their restaurant several times. The food is superb, the view is spectacular and the service is wonderful. Sometimes just popping in for a coffee and drinking in the atmosphere will recharge your batteries.
The ambience is especially enhanced by the attention to detail of every aspect of the Hotel decor both inside and out. The owner Mikali is a special person who has made this experience available for all who visit. Long may I continue to do so!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, General Manager at Melenos Roof Top Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Greek authentic hospitality ...this is what it is!! Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 472 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

A few words to describe it: posh, terrace, breeze, hillside, perfection. My husband and i visited in Aug 2013. This place is like an oasis in the middle of hot and bustling lindos. When you walk in you immediately know you are somewhere exclusive. Fine stone mosaics, classic pottery, lush green surroundings and views of lindos and the Aegean Sea. We enjoy fine dining and this fit the bill but was Reasonably priced, especially the lunch menu. €18 Bought us a three course lunch (salad, pasta, dessert) We didn't expect much from such a simple lunch choices we made but this was done to perfection. fresh pasta - remember Greece was once part of Italy so they know their pasta). Think you've had a good Greek salad? Not until you've had this one. Every detail is seen to and the wait staff is second to none. You'll be ready to lick the plate but the place is so nice you'll restrain yourself. Their more elaborate dishes are incredible as well. So whether you decide to keep it simple or have something little more fancy, you can't go wrong here.

1  Thank dbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Roof Top Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

When it comes to Greek salad....i wish i gould comment myself too .................it is simply just PERFECT !!!!!!!
Thank you for placing Melenos Lindos on your must do list!! Always welcome !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great views and upscale Greek kitchen. Tables on the exterior boarder have a better view and a nice breeze.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, General Manager at Melenos Roof Top Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Lost in the small - narrow streets of Lindos, Melenos Restaurant is like an oasis in the desert for the ones that seek the extraordinary !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We found this restaurant by chance strolling up in the small streets of Lindos, the atmosphere and the position of the restaurant are unique.
We got a table on the terrace facing the bay with a marvellous panorama. The quality of the service was very nice, the staff was very kind and spoke currently both English and Italian.
The food was very good and the table setting was very elegant and refined.
We would suggest to improve the quality of the music, a choice of classical music would be more appropriate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, General Manager at Melenos Roof Top Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

How nice of you to speak with such a nice manner for teh Melenos Lindos restaurant!
Lovely to have the change to welcome you and it will be our honour to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

There is no competition in Lindos. Most of the restaurants offer similar foods, in similar terraces and at similar prices. Then you try the Melenos and realize that you can have great food in Lindos. Not only: with a great view and an elegant atmosphere.
Price is not so higher compared to the other restaurants around but the quality is different. Staff is really nice and fast: uncommon there.

Thank Principissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelenosLindos, General Manager at Melenos Roof Top Dining, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Number one facilities for very special guests only !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melenos Roof Top Dining also viewed

 

Been to Melenos Roof Top Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing