We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and quiet hotel for relaxing.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good and quiet hotel for relaxing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went as a couple in August 2014. We had princess room 915 with a private pool and sea view. We read in some reviews that spending a extra buck is worth this special room and indeed we loved it. Some rooms have a private pool but its situated in front of the walking path of the hotel. So in that case you don't have that much privacy. Our room was located at the end of the hotel and we had all the privacy in world. The room was clean and equipped with a bath and shower. This hotel comes also with a free sauna use in the spa center and your own cabana on the beach. They promised us the cabana but when we came on the beach, all the cabanas where used. The staff told us that we had to wait for 30/40 min till somebody leaves.
Some cabana's where reserved with a paper, some where not. Sometimes we felt that some things where not organized that well.

The food: one of our favorites was the 'blue fin'. It's all about fish and they have one meat dish in case your partner doesn't like fish. We really liked the food there.
They had breakfast buffet till 10 am which for people on vacation is to early. Even when our breakfast was included in the price, we keep on spending money for breakfast for room service. As experience travelers we had alloth of hotels who offer later breakfast. (A tip for the manager)

We woke up one time before 10 am to try the breakfast ones. We have to say that it was pretty good and alloth of choice. For example: they make your eggs like you want it, a big variety yoghurts, cereals, fruits, pancakes, pastries, ...

The roomservice was sometimes a HIT or a MISS. For some reason the food tasted good and sometimes was totally different from the restaurant. For example: they offer borsh. It was just a tomato soup from a can. As they described it as a 'RUSSIAN' dish, but borsh has no tomato in it.

We also read in a older review that they put french fries with every dish. You wont believe it but as a Belgium in the end of our trip we where sick of all the french fries:).

The staff: for the reception staff depends from person to person. In general they where helpful and professional. In other cases some gave wrong information about the dress code for dinner and/or breakfast. Sometimes they looked kinda clueless about what's happening in the hotel. For example: closing down the beach at night, It took them about three people to speak with before we got the information that it was for the wild animals. In general this is not a big problem but again here i think the manager needs to follow up his staff.

We really like the cleaning staff who where always happy and friendly. Also we liked the staf who protect the hotel next to the parking. They where always open for a chat.:) They have always a extra staff member called 'BOOBIE'. It is the hotel's dog and we love him!

Entertainment: Every evening they had some shows where nothing really happened. A group was playing some lobby music, or some special dancers where you can look at. We missed some entertainment even in the smallest from ( towels shaping, dance initiations, cocktail making...).

In the end of our trip we noticed they had dance initiations that you can book at the SPA. You pay 15 euro's if you are more than four people. If not you pay 45 euro per person. I think this is very sad for a big hotel to not have offer this service for free. You would connect with other visitors and you just make fun!:)

IN GENERAL:
The hotel has a good staff and the food is good but repetitive.
The hotel is well equipped and is clean. We advise room 915 for all the privacy. We feel like the hotel was a little understaffed. The hotel was a little to quiet for us but that doesn't mean that it is negative. We missed that some small activities weren't organized to connect with other visitors.
De decorations in and around the hotel look amazing.

The WIFI coverage is just bad. We had to call every 2 day's to change the password.

Personal we felt like we paid to much for a hotel of this standards.
This hotel wouldn't let you down and is a good hotel but we believe that the price is only in balance if the manager change up some things and is open for improvements.

Room Tip: Ask room 915.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    164
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
86
749
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Aquagrand was one of the best hotels we've staid in - the hotel pairs a wonderful location in an almost intimate bay near Lindos with great staff and beautiful décor with an eye for detail.

The Aquagrand is not a small hotel, but it never felt crowded, the guests nicely spread throughout the beautifully designed complex. With one sweet water and one salt water pool and a pebble stone beach, plus many rooms with private pools, the hotel never appeared full, even though we staid here at high season. The complex is truly stunning, with many lovingly placed design details - one can absolutely sense at every nook and corner that the hotel's owner is an artist. The location at a beautiful bay is visually stunning. The shallow, crystal clear water was great for swimming and snorkeling, we hardly ever used the pools because the sea was so lovely already.

First we staid in room 217, which is in the main building and had a shared pool with several other rooms, then we switched to 528, which had a privat balcony, which we personally preferred to the shared terrace. However, the shared private pools (I think there were two) might be a great idea if you are travelling in a larger group. Both rooms were mostly identical, nicely designed with a comfortable bed and couch and a lovely, well-sized bathroom.

The hotel staff is awesome, speaks fantastic English mostly and often other languages as well, and was always curteous and helpful. One minor complaint was dealt with swiftly.

The food at Sensia Restaurant was excellent, we had most of our lunches there. Room service meals were also very well prepared and good value. Only the room service breakfast could have had at least some fruit, it was a bit too bland with mostly bread and pastries. The buffet food at breakfast and dinner was very good, but has some room for improvement, there were not quite enough vegetarian and healthy choices, the meals were a bit repetitive and I would have loved some more traditionally Greek cuisine. Having said that, the cold parts of the buffet (salads, mezedes, etc) were fantastic and the bread was absolutely superb at all meals. This means a lot coming from a German, as we usually always complain about bread in other countries. ;) We did not try the Zen bar or Olivino Restaurant.

We didn't do much a the Spa, as we had superb weather and preferred being outside, but the facilities looked great and the gym is well-equipped, albeit small and a bit overly chilly.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will almost certainly come back. Aquagrand is perfect for couples looking for a quiet time off with lots of sun and good food and excellent service. Thanks for a very enjoyable week!

Room Tip: 217 and the rooms next to it have a shared semi-private pool, but 217 was directly over an air condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InaHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife Eleni Came in June and have to say that it' was absolutely amazing would like to say also special thank you to our waiter yiorgos looked after so well. Loved it so much we would love to come back again next year.Efharisto bolla

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackkamenou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Simply the most amazing holiday experience.
From the moment you pull up to the hotel entrance and walk through to reception you will be left breathless. The view from the main lobby that looks out to sea is what holiday dreams are made of. And this is just the start.
Every single one of the staff at the Aquagrand go out of their way to make sure your holiday is a 5* experience.
My partner and I chose to visit Lindos for an anniversary break and the Aquagrand was recommended by friends who had visited the town on holiday.
We opted for a private pool room with sea view and were both absolutely blown away by the opulence of not just the room but the grounds, but design and landscaping of the whole hotel and accompanying restaurants.
The private beach area offers the perfect retreat for the afternoon sun where you can also swim in in the crystal blue sea.
We decided to book room with bed and breakfast directly with the hotel and sort out our own flights with Ryanair, which proved to be more cost effective than booking through an agent at short notice (booked with less than two weeks to go).
Quality of breakfast was extremely good, lunches at both the pool bar and the Italian restaurant were great value, plentiful portions and wonderful service.
I cannot stress enough how much the staff added to our overall experience, simply charming every one of them.
Taxi to centre of Lindos takes five minutes and costs 8 euros to town and 6 euros back to the hotel.
Lindos is a wonderful white-washed walled town with seemingly endless stoned walkways of shops and buzzing restaurants and bars.
We ate out five nights of the seven we were on holiday and every meal bar one was faultless.
Even when we did complain the one of our seared tuna steaks was slightly overcooked the manager insisted on taking it off our bill even after we had eaten.
Having both been lucky enough to travel extensively for both work and pleasure but never visited Greece or the islands we were both extremely impressed with the charm, warmth and friendliness of everyone we came into contact with.
Our favourite two restaurants were Dionysos, with their signature 'giant bean and chorizo' dish a must for food lovers.
Also the Kalypso restaurant was stunning both inside and out. A must see.
Meals with a starter, main and a bottle of wine were never more than 65 Euros, which for the quality we thought was very reasonable.
Overall an unforgettable holiday made complete by the beautiful weather, charming and attentive staff and extremely friendly locals.
Would book again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Most definitely worth the extra money for a private pool with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We came to Aqua Grand to seek for quiet and relaxing place. And we definitely got it. This is the place for a adult couple to visit and stay for a week or even two.
When we checked in, reception personnel worked perfectly. Our butler or 'man of the house' Manolo? Was extremely polite and knew what he needed to know. He escorted us through hotel, area, explained how all works and after that everything was easy.
First lunch we had at the restaurant closest to the sea. Service was very very polite and nice. Also the language skill of the lady at the restaurant was amazing, I did not exprect that in Greek. Also Manolo had nice British accent when he spoke.
Breakfast was a nice experience. People working at the reastaurant knew what they were doing, they were polite, had good language skills and food ( e.g. Omelets) was great.
Spa area was also tested. We took foot massage and pedicure and Italian (Sardinian) lady giving it was nice, polite and friendly.
Gym was okayinsh too. For a holiday it is important to have something to do. This gym did not 100% fullfil requirements. Equipmen t were misaligned, broken and little 'off' but daily exercise was possible to do.
Dinner was mostly great, of course when you stay in the hotel for a week some 'boring' courses appear on the menu. This is normal of course. Quality was excellent though. We were served by so many polite and skillful people in the restaurant that it is difficult to name any.
Wine tasting was a great experience. Enologist, sommelier an wine producer 'Alexander' was a great host and gave a marvellous two hrs wine lecture, really worth attending.
Hotel was close to perfection. Beautiful combo of modern and local art, clearly done by somebody who knew the thing.
We can recommended this place to everyone who looks for peace, quietness and good relaxation with great food and service.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jouko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I came to this exceptional resort for honeymoon and it was just how I had dreamed it: the beach is sandy with clear blue water and the view is spectacular. We took a suite beachfront and it was spacious with a king bed and a sofa. Also a large patio with a private pool and a couch that we enjoyed sunsets and the peacefulness of the place. The bathroom with a shower and big bath tub - bath salt was great... We have had a romantic dinner on the beach with candles on the sand under the stars. Food was great - we had fresh fish and some delicious appetizers and chocolate soufflé with ice cream for the end (a must try). The breakfast in the hotel we were hooked with a big variety of pancakes, waffles, breads, sweets, cold cuts, fruits, healthy corner and you should try the omelets... unbelievable!!! The food generally is very good - on wednesday there is Chinese and Sushi night on the Main restaurant. Don't miss it!!! We booked to eat in the Lobster night and we had 7 courses of food... Try the thai massage in the Spa and the couples session.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Faytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were upgraded to a suite with a private pool as the hotel knew we were on our honeymoon and greeted with some treats! Lovely hotel and location, clean, modern and peaceful with great facilities and professional staff. The restaurants on site were a bit overpriced and food was good but not exceptional. We had dinner at a restaurant in Lindos called Mavrikos which was great! Beach at hotel is gorgeous but bring water shoes for the pebbles.

Room Tip: if it's your honeymoon- be sure to let the hotel know
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StellaD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing