We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a stunning hotel - great views of the water. Rooms are large and comfortable, as are the bathrooms. Large pools with several places to eat. The service at Blu Fin is excellent, but the food has to travel quite a way to get there and was served cold. We think they make everything in one place and then deliver to varies locations. Poolside and seaside, the service could be more attentive. Beware to those looking for a white, sandy beach...this is not the place. The beach is gravel with wood planking walkways. When you get in the water you have to navigate slippery rocks before you get to the open water. The sea is beautiful and clean - quite refreshing. If you want a tan - you will get it. Spa is just getting started, so is not fabulous. The front desk staff are very good - some had to be used for models for hotel photo shoot!

Room Tip: Some rooms have private pools, others do not. The private pools can be viewed by those who don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caribbean Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left my girlfriend and I were in awe of the beautiful surroundings, views and the hotels palace like furnishings. The Aquagrande has those extra touches that leave you expect from a 5* hotel but personally I found it go beyond that. We were treated on the first night to pineapple juice on arrival and ice cold towels, the room was pristine and has a hamper waiting for our late arrival. We chose a sea view princess suit with a private pool which blew us away on the first morning, it was spectacular to wake up to those views. We also dined at Blu Fin restaurant located on the beach for a special evening, this was incredible and personable from start to finish. The staff were so friendly and had that above and beyond attitude, i found. I would like to say a special thank you to Captain George for making such an effort on more than one occasion to make our stay one to remember and to Makis for such a friendly welcome at meal times. Lindos itself is a beautiful town with great restaurants and shops if you can drive a hard bargain. Daniel & Lizzie from Nottingham.

Room Tip: Sea view with a private pool, need we say more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spartan30069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I really went to town and treated myself and my girlfriend with a pool suite room with sea room. And it didn't disappoint; the room was wonderful and it was really nice having our own private pool. The room was excellent and extremely clean. The grounds were also superb. Now for the negatives; the service was really poor and definitely not of the standard expected. At one point we were hounded in front of the guests at breakfast for an apparently 'unpaid bill' which had been paid at the time? Little apology was offered for this regrettably. Room service was particularly inconsistent and it's worth checking on expected time of arrival as these can vary significantly even for the basics.
The food was very average and very overpriced with little variety on the menu's for the hotels restaurants. It's worth making the trip into Lindos for some excellent local cuisine although this is probably apparent on all reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leeroy_erl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

well if your looking for 5* with the polite attentive helpful staff, servie and selection then you have found it. its located in a nice quiet area between pefkos and lindos, some have said you can walk to both i would disagree. lindos is a nice walk with safe paths but pefkos is steep uphill trek with no paths for security. both pefkos and lindos worth a visit, lindos for the culture and just a very pretty place. pefkos for the beaches mainly as now very much a tourist resort!tiny guard dog at the gate with the evening gate security chap is a gorgeous friendly fluffy face and has a smile as wide as the staff who are all so helpful.obviously this is a 5* hotel therefor you expect higher prices and the drinks are very expensive but i signed up for it so not moaning just warning to bring extra cash! like others have said food selection is fab and high standard.private beach is lovely but pebbly/rocky so bring footwear for swimming, or visit pefkos beach which is flawless.i would stay here again but would hire a car for next time rather than taxi to places.

1  Thank Yorkshire_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Like Matt C I have also just returned from a week at the Aquagrand. I agree with everything he said although my husband and I ate lunch at the beach restaurant. The food was delicious and the portions huge! Breakfast and dinner had a good variety of food on offer
and was of a very high standard.
We had booked a swim up room which was lovely as the balcony was huge but if we returned would probably not bother as the pool area itself was lovely and we didn't use the swim up that much. I am a clean freak and happily found the room immaculate.
We hired a car for three days and would recommend Rhodes Town and Lindos itself. The other beaches were a bit of a disappointment especially along the west coast.The beach at the hotel was scenic but a bit rocky, there was always plenty of sunbeds.
I could go on and on about this hotel, the gardens, the furnishings the design nothing could be faulted.
Finally the staff, friendly yet very efficient especially Aphrodite who sorted out our hire car. Well done and thanks so much for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: if you do book a swim up room I wouldn't bother paying the extra for a sea view one as they did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just spent a week in a sea front private pool suite on half board.
It was truly a 5 star hotel after greek standards with a few minor flaws which you can expect in this region.
Nice room and facilities.
Great bed with nice pillows of differing softness.
The icing on the cake though, was the fabulous big sunbed which fits 2 people beside each other, just in front of the ample sized private pool, with a splendid ocean view.
Since it is an adults only hotel, it was so peaceful and quite, very undisturbed. We barely heard anyone around us.
Facilities in the pool area, on the beach and restaurants were great.
So all in all we got what we came for: privacy, relaxation and luxury.

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinH881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just returned from a week staying at the Aquagrand and couldn't fault it at all.

We arrived very late at night and were greeted by extremely welcoming staff and a glass of champagne. Upon arrival at our room we were very pleased as it was decorated in a modern style, was extremely clean and had everything we needed. There was even a table full of food as we had arrived later and missed dinner. We were not disappointed.

The setting of the Aquagrand is beautiful, our room looked over the bright blue sea and the fantastic outdoor spaces that the Aquagrand has to offer.

We could go on for ever about this hotel but what particularly stood out for us was the service and friendliness of all the staff. In particular Christina on the man reception desk is amazing. She is such a polite and friendly lady and helps out with ny request that you may have.

If you get chance to go to the Olivino restaurant for lunch then do so as the food is delicious. The experience is made even better by George who looks after you to the highest standard. Marina and Konstantina add to the excellent service in the Olivino and make the lunchtime even better.

We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: There are a variety of different rooms here and I don't think you would be disappointed with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,341 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,897 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
469 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $182 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing