We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monia & Roberto Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Perfect wedding location, amazing setting, very polite staff, good food!

Big thanks to Mrs Mary the hotel owner who takes care of every single detail as well as Rebecca, Apostolis, Sebastian and Manolis.

I promised to my wife that we will be back every year!!! Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Aquagrand in May 2013. Very attractive, modern hotel, in lovely grounds overlooking one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes
It's about 2kms from Lindos, although it's walking distance (uphill), we had rented a car.
We had a sea view suite with a private pool and patio that had breathtaking views of the turquoise water. The room was big, spacious and clean.
The hotel is rather quiet and relaxing, pools and beach were never busy, no problem finding sunbeds.
As we enjoy eating out (Lindos has plenty of excellent restaurants with lovely rooftops), we had only booked breakfast at the hotel. Food was fresh with lots of variety.
Would definitely recommend the Aquagrand for a relaxing, romantic vacation in a quiet environment.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Evi844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel and were one of the first guests to stay on opening.

The hotel is bright, airy and modern and our room was everything we had hoped for - plenty of space, beautiful furniture, large comfy bed and a wonderful view from the balcony.

The pool was beautiful, with good quality sun loungers and peaceful at the time of our visit. The beach, although small was still nice and we enjoyed our days next to the sea too.

The food quality was superb. We had some of the best breakfasts at the Aqua. Fresh fruit, beautiful Greek yoghurt and honey for me and cooked breakfast for my boyfriend. The restaurant served up wonderful meals and lunches and it was lovely that people made an effort to dress up!

The location was nice and quiet but all you needed to do was catch the local bus from the main road, or get a cab into town for meals out, discos or bars. There's plenty locally to keep you entertained.

Although we stayed a couple of years ago now, I'm seriously tempted to make a return visit this year!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank SunshineBluesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had originally booked at the Memories which is next door, but travel republic messed up so we got our hotel changed to the aquagrand and certainly weren't disappointed. The hotel is definitely 5 star with stunning ocean views from all rooms. Rooms are very spacious and clean.

We booked half board and the food was what you'd expect - nothing extraordinary but still very nice, especially when they served local Greek cuisine. The only downside was that it was expensive for drinks which I guess should be expected from a 5 star hotel.

The beach and pool areas were always very quiet and relaxing. The beach is pebbled but the water was crystal clear. The staff were friendly, especially Nikos the bell boy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a great week a couple of years ago. It was October and an unfortunate thunderstorm shorted our electrics and we were moved to a sea front room which was great. The room we did originally have was located near to the underground sewage system so check where your room is but luckily we didn't need to stay there. The food was excellent and wine choice equally so. If you want a touch of luxury then pay the extra for a private pool and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had our honeymoon in Aquagrand... and we would recommend it to everyone!

In short terms, for readers with no time to read through it all (more elaborated below for those with more time):
- 5-Star hotel
- perfect service
- Extremely friendly personnel - especially Oksana, Makis and the Maitre, but all the rest as well! This really made a huge difference!
- very clean
- great food
- very quiet and relaxing - no kids below 16 allowed (I have kids myself and love them, but sometimes it's just great to have some quiet times)
- We never before saw a hotel which was designed with such a love for details, incredible interior/exterior design
- reasonable prices (3,50 to 4€ for a beer is not exactly cheap, but ok for a 5-star-hotel)
- There is a mini market at the hotel, which sells water (no other food and drinks), plus what you usually need during your vacation
- Well-equipped Spa
- on the not-so-good-side: you really DO need bathing/swimming shoes in order to walk the beach and enter the sea. ~15€ in the hotel, or half the price in Lindos.

So, now for the details:

My wife has a really bad allergy against garlic - which is VERY bad in Greece, as you can imagine. ;) But not a problem in this hotel, the Maitre lead her through on the buffet each evening, and if there were not enough alternatives, the kitchen even provided her with a custom menu each evening - without additional charge!

Our choice was not the honeymoon suite, but a "regular" apartment with private pool and side sea view. Not sure how or if the hotel knew about the honeymoon, but on arriving, the cold champaigne in the room and the roses on the bed and in the bathtup were highly appreciated. :)

We arrived on May 2nd, which was the perfect timing - season just started on May 1st, so in the first couple of days, there were barely any guests. Pools were always empty, free choice of beds at the beach, always 1-2 of the personnel guys at our service. :)) However, as the buffet became more crowded during the remainder, the pools remained empty. :) Also, the climate was very nice with 25-30 degrees.

Room service showed up at least twice a day (morning/afternoon), which was a new thing to me as well. Not used to 5 stars...

Any complaints? Ask the reception, they fix it for you! E.g. we were not getting along with the pillows, we got new ones in no time, didn't get along with those either, got matching ones soon.

In addition, Oksana is always there to help. Not sure about her official title, but she takes care of all guest relation thingies, her desk is opposite of the reception. Good hints about Rhodes needed? Ask her. Need a rental car? Ask her, she will get you one even if the officially recommended agencies of the hotel and/or your travel agency don't have any left in your category. She is an extremely nice, friendly and helpful person - thank you Oksana!

Also, the hotel offers, at some days per week, live music at the bar. Good musicians! Depending on your room, you can also enjoy it from your balcony.

Lindos is not, like usually mentioned, 1.5km away from the hotel, it's more like 3km. Forget walking (it's all the way uphill), take a taxi instead. 8€ going there, 6€ going back.

Again, this is the best hotel we've ever been to, and recommend it to everyone who ever wants to spend relaxing days at a high-class location in Greece. But, there's always some room for inprovement, like...:
- Mini Market: Snacks, as well as additional drinks would be welcome. Nothing eatable to buy there, and no beer either.
- Spa: Not ready yet at the beginning of the season, Fish Spa not available yet (but in Lindos and -cheaper- in Rhodes City), Thai massage only available the second week, shortage in towels for some days (due to public holidays in combination with season start)

NOT related to the hotel, but general hints for Rhodes:
- Going there at the beginning of the season gives you some advantages (climate, empty beaches, comparably empty streets), but also some disadvantages you need to cope with: not all infrastructure ready yet (hotel features, no international newspapers/magazines/books in the stores, ...). Bottom line: Advantages of going there at beginning of the season by far outweigh the disadvantages!
- In case of doubt, shop in Rhodes, not in Lindos... most things are cheaper in Rhodes.
- In case you're not someone who wants to look at beach and cities only - have a look at the west coast, way greener than the east coast.

We really enjoyed staying there - have fun! :)

Room Tip: Standard room with private pool, and side seasinde view is sufficient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michel_2013-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went as mother and daughter for one week in July 2013. Basically paradise from the minute we got there. Staff were very professional, helpful, knowledgeable and polite. Huge choice of buffet food, something for everyone. Location was very nearby Lindos town. The walk into Lindos town was hard in the blazing heat but better if you went in the mornings. There is also a bus stop about a five minute walk out of the hotel so there is that option too (fares are low). Lindos itself is good for shopping as there are loads of shops for souvenirs but they can be repetitive in terms of stock. The nightlife however in Lindos is limited.The hotel itself is beautiful, loads of amazing architecture and arty pieces, you feel very plush. Rooms are spacious and modern with large balconies looking out on to the sea. The nightlife in the hotel was not as frequent as we hoped it would be but when it was on it was fairly good. The hotel is quiet and peaceful to be in and around. The onsite beach was lovely, we went there everyday. There are bars just beside the beach which are great when you need a quick drink in the heat. We went to the Italian restaurant everyday for lunch which was amazing. We got the vegetarian pizza every single day as it was so delicious. All in all a brilliant hotel and holiday, definitely worth the visit!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tourist1234562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $210 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing