We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 10 Days in this Wonderful Hotel. Spent the time in Lindos for our Daughters Wedding who was staying in an adjacent hotel. Could not fault anything with the Hotel. Rooms Were Lovely, Food Was Great the whole experience was Fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are the Best with own pool... Wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emirates186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    175
    51
    11
    4
See reviews for
96
831
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watchfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Me and my husband had our honeymoon here. The hotel was lovely, and the staff were very helpful. Our room was stunning, we had our own pool (which was a bit cold but the weather was hot!!) they also had a gift basket in our room for our honeymoon. There is plenty to do if you book it with your holiday rep or hotel staff. Although the hotel is quite a walk away from the nearest town, the taxis are cheep and stay at the same price both there and back. The only problem we had when we booked (not the hotels fault) but we ended up paying for an extra night as our flight landed in the early hours, which meant we paid for a room which we weren't even in for the majority of the first day and part of the second, which I thought was a bit unfair.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main pool have the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very attractive hotel with great cuisine with fresh foods... Atmosphere in all hotel area is chillout. Ideal accommodation for couples and people whats wanted relax and enjoy a food. Rooms are attraktiv design.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want to spend your vacation at the hotel with the highest level of services, with excellent restaurant and atmosphere of relax choose Aquagrand Deluxe, and you will never be disappointed!
I had a luck to make my wedding in this hotel. Amazing design of rooms, private swimming pool, great cuisine with fresh sea food - everything is excellent!
I can recommend this place without any doubt!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NataDol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

initially we were told this hotel was in lindos.... a 15 minute stroll from lindos town....along a lovely road so ok not quite treu it took my hubby a fast walker 40 mins along a main road with sheep n goats in 40c heat with noo shade ( told tavernas on the way)
however it was a 7- 10 minute taxi drive away thats wheb=nt he taxis werent on strike
thats the oinly negative thing i have to say
i loved it

my hubby says he felt like a prisoner....
direct access to the beach
we had a room facing the sea a deluxe room ... not with athe pool as people below us had but with an outside room too
a wet room in the bathroom
safe included fridge included music system included a comfy luxurious bed where i ahd the best sleeps ever

food could have been better but it was ok( but not 5 star food)
staff wewe very friendly
free wifi avaiable in main part of hotel
we were greeted by refreshing drink on arrival n escorted to our room via golf buggy.
there were several pool...one by the sea
1 in the middle and 1 for use of the spa the spa staff were fantastic n offered my hunny m i to use the pool for ourselves
the pool we used mainly was the middle one at most there would be 2 other people in it,it was huge spacious clean n warm
the sea is entered by steps n it was like getting in a bath
only 1 thing needed was foot wear as it is very rocky on the sea bed

lindos itself was beautiful this hotel is in a beautiful tranquil setting
lindos town i loved

Room Tip: if u can afford it or feel like splurging ( tho to be fair we just got a good eeal) get a deluxe roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank hili11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Aquagrand blew us away. We stayed here in August of this year as we had our wedding in Lindos. We have never stayed in a 5 star hotel before and we couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived in the middle of the night. In the morning it was even better. The grounds are stunning and well maintained. The view from reception is breath taking. The staff we all so friendly and attentive. From the butler to the receptionists, the waiting staff, the cleaners.... everybody! And breakfast was gorgeous, so much choice! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Aquagrand in early October. We booked this adult only hotel through Thomas Cook. The hotel is situated on a quiet, pebbly beach, with a rocky shore line, so beach shoes were essential. We were warned of this before we left the UK, so were well prepared. Loungers and sun shades were plentiful. We had a junior suite with its own deck and pool. The deck was well fitted out with a double sun bed, table and chairs and a sofa. Our room was very well equipped and kept very clean. The maids worked hard, but on a couple of days our room was not serviced until late in the afternoon. Beach towels were supplied and changed daily.
The public areas of the hotel are beautifully decorated with many artefacts and paintings. The Zen bar was delightful, with live music four nights a week. the bar staff were excellent.
The two pools are unheated, but again, lots of loungers and umbrellas.
The buffet breakfasts were excellent, meeting all tastes, and the egg chef was a delight. He willingly re-cooked the rather raw bacon on the griddle. We had booked half board - BIG mistake. Unfortunately, the dinner buffet did not live up to the same standard. The starters were alright and desserts were suburb, but the main courses left a lot to be desired; poorly cooked and presented and not very hot. On occasion, the containers were empty, all the food being taken and not topped up. Eventually, we decided to eat a main course in Lindos and return for dessert and coffee!
There are three restaurants on site. The beach restaurant becomes an al a carte fish restaurant during the evenings. Half board guest are given 20 per cent discount here, but it must be booked 24 hours in advance. The pool restaurant closes at 5 pm. Food in both restaurants at lunch time was excellent. The portions are huge and so we ordered one portion between the two of us.
the main restaurant was closed at lunch time and opened at 7.00 pm.
Restaurant waiting staff were very good and willing, but staff morale was poor. The hotel,was closing on 31st October, as it does every year, so staff were being laid off. So many in fact, that after the 12th October, service deteriorated right across all three restaurants. In fact it was so bad on our last day at breakfast, there was only ONE waiter on duty and tables were not being cleared. Staff were telling guests about the problems they were having.
We felt that the Maitre d'hotel was the problem. He was unsmiling and just walked around, ordering staff about, but not helping at all, not even taking orders for drinks. On our penultimate day, we witnessed an awful situation in the Beach bar. The duty waitress had served us at breakfast and she had be very good and smiley. We went to the bar to buy water. The Maitre was really shouting at the poor girl in front of four other employees, she looked shocked. Nor did he stop when guests arrived for service; he carried on as if they were alone. We indicated we were not amused by his behaviour, so he started to walk back to the main building, but continuing to shout at the waitress as he walked up the hill! she was the left to carry on waiting on highly embarrassed guests.
We did report the incident to the hotel manager, and earlier we had voiced our concern to him, about the deterioration in the levels of restaurant service. In fact we wrote a formal letter before leaving the hotel, asking for an explanation, but to date no reply has been received.
WiFi worked well throughout the hotel buildings, but dropped out on the beach, but who needs an Internet connection on the beach?

Room Tip: south facing rooms have sun all day, so decks and balconies get very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Welltravelled064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
15.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
13.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
438 reviews
25.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,740 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort

Property: AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Address: Psaltos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#3 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#8 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious beach-front hotel with limitless views to the bright blue of the Aegean Sea, just 1500 meters away from the renowned traditional village of Lindos. Nestled into a cliff side, the hotel blends in magically with its Lindian surroundings and enjoys breathtaking views of the Aegean. The private-like beach, in front of the hotel, stretches to a length of 200m, and although rocky in nature, its crystal clear turquoise waters are easily accessible through wooden decks and panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquagrand Exclusive Deluxe Hotel Lindos
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing