We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Marios, I dont think so!!”
Review of Mario's Restaurant

Mario's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 87 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Jarrow
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Super Marios, I dont think so!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I must say the service was first class, but the interior/decor seriously needs updating, it's like walking into an 80's place.
The food was ok, nothing special, just the usual touristy stuff. would I go again..................no, not when you have Maria's right next door!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyRVTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    89
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wiga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best restaurant in lindos”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

best value in lindos and great food and superb and lovely people / we have been going to marios for 10 years / you can even get pukka pies !!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pukka”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

basic no frill food, also some english dishes like sausage and mash and pukka pies for when you might be feeling homesick

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank debanddave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time we have eaten here !”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

lovely little restaurant situated next to maria's in the village , first time my family have ever eaten in here and we gave it our seal of approval! Gyros plate for me - fab love the tzatziki and yet another pizza for my sister -she also gives it thumbs up . My grandparents say '' you can never miss a sunday roast '' overall really good and will come again next year !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank LindosLoverE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We always go to Mario's every year food is superb service is excellent and food is really cheap 1 of our favorite restaurants in Lindos

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPUDNOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Restaurant also viewed

 
Lindos, Rhodes
 

Been to Mario's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing