We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Galini Lindos
Ranked #15 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Beverley, East Yorkshire. England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will definately return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Villa Galini May 2012. Having been to Lindos many times and usually stay in the Hotels just outside of the village (Memories, Aqua Grande, Lindos Blu) this year we decided we wanted to be in the village without the routine of Hotel life! Villa Galini exceeded our expectations and we will definately be returning. From our first enquiry to getting back home Panos (owners son) responded to every email almost immediately. We were met at the airport by the owner (Antonis) and on arrival had been upgraded to Apt No 3. This apartment was excellent, clean, spacious, great fridge/freezer, good aircon everything you needed. Bottled water, tea, coffee, etc provided on arrival which was much appreciated. The roof terrace with comfortable sunbeds and the best view was brilliant for sunbathing. When you lost the sun in the evening we simply moved to the balcony at the front and enjoyed a G&T whilst watching people trek up from the beach and the sun go down. The gardens are stunning and whilst you are 2mins from the beach and only a short stroll into bustling Lindos, Galini is very private and so peaceful. With Apricots in the garden which Antonis told us to help ourselves to - how good is that! To our suprise Antonis contacted us during the week and offered to take us back to the airport as he happened to be in Lindos that morning! What more can you ask for! We had a lovely holiday and will definately be returning to Villa Galini. Yammas

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahShadbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Real Greek hospitality from family owners in tranquil ancient olive grove setting steps from beach and 8 min walk to Lindos Square.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was our first trip to Rhodes. A family member recommended to stay to Lindos and especially to Villa Galini, so we selected it without second thought. I have to say we were not disappointed. From our perspective Villa Galini is excellent in all aspects.
The view from the villa is amazing. Great location next to the beach, not far away from the main centre of Lindos. Ideal place for calm and relaxing vacations. Not forget to mention the owners how polite, friendly and warm they were. Especially many thanks to Antonios (the owner) who offered to transfer us from the airport to the

Room Tip: Try to stay in first floor apartment No3. It is a big double room that has a balcony with amazing Ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at the Villa Galini on the recommendation of our friend who had stayed in the Villa before and we were definitely not disappointed!

We got married in Lindos in 2004 and have been back every September for our wedding anniversary. We have stayed in various hotels and apartments in Lindos but this was our first time at Villa Galini. Our friend put us in contact with Panos, the owner, who was really helpful with the arrangements for our holiday.

From the moment we arrived at Rhodes Airport, we were made to feel welcome by Mr. Antonios (Panos' father) who met us there and took us to the villa. The villa is ideally located, only a couple of minutes walk to the beach, and a little further to the main village square.

Our room was well furnished and equipped and on our first day, we were provided with tea and coffee etc which was very welcome as we had only just arrived! The air conditioning was efficient and the safe was very useful for storage of valuable items such as passports etc.

We had the first floor apartment with the terrace which has an absolutely wonderful view of the village and the acropolis.

We would definitely recommend Villa Galini as a base for a holiday in Lindos!

Room Tip: The first floor apartment has a superb view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valandkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I fully agree with all the positive comments about Villa Galini. It's situation near the beach, the accommodation, gardens and patio are hard to beat in Lindos.
My review is now going to take a slightly different turn and I hope you still publish it.
On the Saturday evening my wife stepped back to look in a display case near the donkey station in Town Square and fell backwards off a small, uneven kerb. She put her hand down to save herself and landed with her weight on the heel of her hand . A nearby shop keeper put ice in a carrier bag to wrap round her wrist and we headed back to the villa. Tracy didn't sleep much that night and by the morning her wrist was swollen and there was a lump at the base of her hand. On Sunday morning, Antonis, the father of the owner of the villa called round to check the garden and see a family that had just moved in next door. He took one look at Tracy's wrist and said "Come to the gate and I will take you to the clinic". We first went to Archangelos Health Centre but they said we needed to go to the main hospital in Rhodes Town. Antonis drove us to Rhodes and came in to talk to the medical staff for us. He stayed throughout the the 2 X-rays, resetting the wrist and having a cast put on. It was broken in 2 places! He even went and bought us coffee whilst we were waiting for the plaster to dry. When we were finished he said he would take us back to Lindos but we insisted on going down into Rhodes and getting the bus back. Antonis would take nothing for his troubles and for the last few days of the holiday both he and his wife called regularly to check on Tracy. One morning his wife even washed-up and put the dishes away for us after our breakfast. I just want everybody who reads T.A. to know Antonis and his wife are absolute stars! Thanks again, Steve & Tracy.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkieWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at the Villa Galini - the position is perfect and the apartment was spotless. We particularly enjoyed the jealous glances from people struggling up from the beach as we sat drinking our ouzo among the banana palms on our terrace ... The owners were extremely friendly and helpful too. We almost don't want to tell you about it!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fredfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We had a fantastic time in Lindos. Villa Galini was in a great position for the beach where our family had a wonderful time every day. It is literally one minute away.

All the tiny cobbled walk ways of Lindos are only a five minute stroll away.

The apartment was a good size with a raised bed in the second bedroom which our Kids loved.

We would like to thank Antonis for all he did for us

We are definately going back and will be staying at Villa Galini

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lockstar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Galini Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Galini Lindos

Property: Villa Galini Lindos
Address: Main Beach of Lindos, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Galini is located 100 meters away from the main beach of Lindos and 500 meters from the center. It is a self-catering villa with one studio and two apartments and can accommodate up to 11 people. Galini is in great location for beach lovers, because it is only a minute walk away, from a magnificent sandy beach. The villa is situated in a privately owned land and it has a spectacular acropolis and sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Galini Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Galini Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing