We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
F Charm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$265
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xenones Lindos(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$61
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
$474
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
149
59
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
59
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely courtyardwhere breakfast is servedthe busy main streetfamous stfresh fruitgreat bedbody lotionsmall balconyair conrestaurants and shopsnice roomperfect locationmain beachst pauls bayyannis barday tripperssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed for five nights at Filoxenia as a couple without children. It is centrally located, at walking distance to the town centre and to the St. Paul bay. It is not very close to the main beaches of
Lindos but we didn't mind as the St. Paul beaches were quieter. The main advantage of Filoxenia is that whereas it is very close to everything, it is far enough that the noise does not reach the hotel.
The service was great, with very friendly ladies running the place. The fact that the reception is not open all day long was a bit of a problem on our last day when our transfer didn't show up. It was difficult to know who to contact and where (the contact number was of the reception itself and we just kept hearing it ringing).
The hotel itself is very typical of Lyndos with a nice cool courtyard and the rooms located around it. The room was not very big but sufficient. The little kitchenette was a very welcome little extra. The room and bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was good with local produce (except for the olives, I thought which was a bit of a shame) and there was real Italian coffee.
We enjoyed our stay at Filoxenia and would recommend it to others without a reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eserdaroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear guests
We d'like to thank you for choosing our property for your staying.Thank you also for your kindness to share your travel experience with other travellers.Please feel reassured that all of your comments are seriously taken aboard by our establishment, all there more since it is on the basis of such feedback that we will be in a position to remedy whatever shortcomings there may be in our product and eventually improve our level of service. We apologize for our driver's delay, which it was because of the traffic.Here’s hoping that next time we are given the opportunity of being of service to you, your stay with us will be more comfortable.
Have a good winter
Eleni Tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I got married in 2011 and we had decided with my wife to do it in Greece. Our hotel choice was Filoxenia Cozy B&B in Lindos. We booked 3 rooms (1 for us, and 2 rooms for our parents). The rooms and service were excellent, the location was amazing,just walking distance from Lindos town. Magic moment, magic place, magic hotel. I strongly reccomend this accommodation for those who would like experience the truly essence of Greece.

We'll come back in Lindos and our hotel will be Filoxenia :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucanaturalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor travellers.We're glad we've managed to offer a memorable staying. By heart we wish you all the best for your new life .Thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon. Best wishes Eleni Tacher owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have been at the Filoxenia cozy B$B hotel on September 2012 for 5 days.
It was really an excellent vacation, especially the comfort, the kind service of the staff and above all the cleaning.
We also enjoyed very much the authentic Greek decoration of the hotel.
Very much recommended

Shirat family
Israel

Room Tip: We recommend the junior suite on the second floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes
eleni tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Filoxenia in 2006, 2007 and 2008, each holiday was for two weeks. We always had a fabulous time and could not find fault with hospitality, rooms or the delicious and varied breakfasts. Eleni - the owner - and her staff are genuinely kind and caring, it would seem that nothing is too much trouble.
We returned this year and stayed at the cottage, a new establishment a short walk from Filoxenia. Eleni's standards are very high and we knew we would be pleased with what we found.... In brief, the cottage is a little piece of heaven. The same exacting standards apply, the cottage is immaculate and very well appointed, there is no skimping here.
The bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom are superb, with quality fixtures and fittings - from the shower to the coffee machines - yes, you even have a choice as to how you would like to brew your coffee ! The bed is supremely comfortable and the AC assures your comfort at night after a "hard day" soaking up the sun at St Paul's Bay.
The jewel in the crown is the courtyard. Beautiful beyond compare, affording total privacy with spectacular views across the town and onto the Acropolis - check out the photos, no Photoshop required, this is the genuine article.
Lindos is as divine as ever, a very special place. We have had the good fortune to travel widely but I think Lindos, Filoxenia and now the cottage have claimed our hearts.
If you want the very best that Lindos can offer... this is the very best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Manager at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest
It was a really pleasure to have you guest for fourth time.We're very glad that you've found our cottage " a little peace of heaven" and high standard.We're also glad we've managed to offer a relaxing and memorable staying. By heart we would like to thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon.
with our best regards
eleni tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

What an amazing find! Great location, truly beautiful. Friendly and accommodating. Perfect for our 2 night stay in Lindos. cannot recommend highly enough. Walking distance to great restaurants and bar, staff super nice. early check in possible. Best shower I have ever had in a Greek accomodation! *****

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind interested to share your experience with Tripadvisor's travellers.We're really happy to know that your dream became true with us.Looking forward to welcome you again. best regards eleni tacher owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews