We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another happy return.”
Review of F Charm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
F Charm Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Lindos B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Filoxenia in 2006, 2007 and 2008, each holiday was for two weeks. We always had a fabulous time and could not find fault with hospitality, rooms or the delicious and varied breakfasts. Eleni - the owner - and her staff are genuinely kind and caring, it would seem that nothing is too much trouble.
We returned this year and stayed at the cottage, a new establishment a short walk from Filoxenia. Eleni's standards are very high and we knew we would be pleased with what we found.... In brief, the cottage is a little piece of heaven. The same exacting standards apply, the cottage is immaculate and very well appointed, there is no skimping here.
The bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom are superb, with quality fixtures and fittings - from the shower to the coffee machines - yes, you even have a choice as to how you would like to brew your coffee ! The bed is supremely comfortable and the AC assures your comfort at night after a "hard day" soaking up the sun at St Paul's Bay.
The jewel in the crown is the courtyard. Beautiful beyond compare, affording total privacy with spectacular views across the town and onto the Acropolis - check out the photos, no Photoshop required, this is the genuine article.
Lindos is as divine as ever, a very special place. We have had the good fortune to travel widely but I think Lindos, Filoxenia and now the cottage have claimed our hearts.
If you want the very best that Lindos can offer... this is the very best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Manager at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest
It was a really pleasure to have you guest for fourth time.We're very glad that you've found our cottage " a little peace of heaven" and high standard.We're also glad we've managed to offer a relaxing and memorable staying. By heart we would like to thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon.
with our best regards
eleni tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

What an amazing find! Great location, truly beautiful. Friendly and accommodating. Perfect for our 2 night stay in Lindos. cannot recommend highly enough. Walking distance to great restaurants and bar, staff super nice. early check in possible. Best shower I have ever had in a Greek accomodation! *****

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind interested to share your experience with Tripadvisor's travellers.We're really happy to know that your dream became true with us.Looking forward to welcome you again. best regards eleni tacher owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Filoxenia is a very nice place to stay.
The owner is very welcoming and helpful (for booking taxis, for example)
The breakfast is really good, but ends too early.
However, Lindhos was not our favorite village in Greece: too touristic and too orientated towards trade. That's a pity because the beaches around (like St Paul's) was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Quest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place. Lindos is a wonderful place , but like you said, August is very busy for offering a calm staying.We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and hepl you discover the "hidden" Lindos.
Best Wishes
Eleni Tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent 10 days in Filoxenia B&B and I can assure that it's a wonderful place, rooms are wide and clean, the location is perfect, you're in Lindos with restourants and shops. breakfast with home made cakes and jams and the politness of the owner Eleni and her staff Lambrini creates a really relaxed atmosphere!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes for the rest of the summer
Eleni Tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Amazing location. An intimate place with personalize room. Flat tv screen so large. Room so quiet . Beds more than confy. The staff don't know what to do to make you feel at home. The breakfast is amazingly tasty.
A pure jewel... Only one regret .. Have to leave it...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicoparisfrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Guests
We d'like ti thank you for choosing our b&b for your holidays and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor's members.We're glad we managed to offer you a valuable staying and we hope that we'll accommodate you again in the near future.We wish you all the best for the rest of the summer
Eleni Tacher,Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A home from home experience, the Filoxenia is so idyllic & authentic where nothing is too much trouble to the staff. My wife took ill (not connected to place) & had to be admitted to hospital, the manager Eleni arranged for sandwiches & fruit and organised a car at short notice and on last day allowed us a late stay in room free of charge.
The room was to a very high standard which included free air con, safe, fridge etc and a very comfy bed! and opens up to a lovely courtyard area where a nice breakfast is served till 11am which is handy if you want a lie in. It is close to some excellent restaurant & bars our favourites being Kalypso, Ceasars and the Courtyard bar but far enough away to avoid late night noise.
The early evening entertainment is provided by a cheeky greek waitress girl called Lambrini who speaks four languages and is a fountain of knowledge on anything and everything - if you can get a word in....!
We would highly recommend the Filoxenia & will definately return one day
Best wishes
Bryan & Sandra

Room Tip: Ask Lambrini....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bry972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor travellers.We're glad we've managed to offer a relaxing and memorable staying. By heart we would like to thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon.
Best wishes for the remainimg of the summer
Eleni Tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

When we arrived in Lindos it was extremely hot and had never experienced such heat before. We arrived by taxi and was shown the way to the Filoxenia by the friendly taxi driver. The filoxenia is in the heart of the village so we were greatfull to be shown the location through the small village streets. When we arrived we were pleased with the standard and feel of the place. It had a little courtyard outside with a little library where you could relax in the morning having breakfast. The room had all the modern fittings and was of a really high standard. The room had a safe, fridge, kettle and cups, wardrobes and draws, ironing board, hairdrier and air conditioning. The air conditioning unit was a godsend in July heat, I can't imagine what it would of been like without air con. I noticed on a recent review someone mentioned the air con switches off when you leave the room. This was because the electric gets switched off when you take your room key out the slot but it doesn't take long for the air con to chill the room. The only negative about the room was probably the relatively small shower and that our cable tv box had no signal. However we didn't watch any tv during the stay.

Breakfast was served from 8am till 10am which was adequate, however we only managed to make breakfast a few days due to staying out late most nights. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced etc. The staff were really friendly especially Lambrini who we had regular chats too during the evening before we went out for our evening meal. There was also a laundry service which I used to clean a pair of shorts.

The Filoxenia is in a beautiful location and you get a real feel for the culture and village life. The main village is on your doorstep and the beach and acropolis is only 5 mins walk away. I did twist my ankle one day walking to the beach as some of the paths are quite bobbly so be careful. However I don't think the insoles in my shoes helped matters. If you fancy going for good quality food I recommend Agostino's which is basically just outside the Filoxenia to the left. The quality of the food is superb and was the best in the village by far. It also has excellent views from the roof top terrace and the staff are really friendly.

We stayed here for 11 days and I would definately choose to stay here again if I came back to Lindos. Overall it was a fantastic holiday probably one of my best holidays I been on so far.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rastermaster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for choosing our b&b for your staying and for sharing your thoughts in public. Your kind comments gives us more strength in order to keep on trying becoming better day by day. We're really glad we've managed to offer you memorable and relaxing holiadays and we hope that we'll have the pleasure to offer you an even better staying in the near future .
kind regards
eleni tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindos Harmony Suites
Lindos Harmony Suites
#1 of 10 in Lindos
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to F Charm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about F Charm Hotel

Address: Lindou - Lardou, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Filoxenia Cozy)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Lindos
Price Range: $132 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — F Charm Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to F Charm hotel in the Old town of Lindos!!! Designed for travellers who wish to experience the authentic spirit of a cozy unit in an environment that offers peace and tranquillity, this intimate and exclusive hotel has eight carefully designed rooms ranging from beautifully appointed doubles to a spacious junior and a luxury master suite. Feel, smell, taste, laugh and meet other travellers in an airy, sun-filled and cool shaded pebbled patio, allowing you to take full advantage of the brilliant Aegean Light. Or enjoy peace and relaxation on our private sunny terraces and balconies. No matter what you seek, it's a F charm hotel experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your F Charm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
F Charm Hotel Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing