We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
F Charm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
$474
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$265
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
149
59
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
59
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely courtyardwhere breakfast is servedthe busy main streetfamous stfresh fruitgreat bedbody lotionsmall balconyair conrestaurants and shopsnice roomperfect locationmain beachst pauls bayyannis barday tripperssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 218 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent 10 days in Filoxenia B&B and I can assure that it's a wonderful place, rooms are wide and clean, the location is perfect, you're in Lindos with restourants and shops. breakfast with home made cakes and jams and the politness of the owner Eleni and her staff Lambrini creates a really relaxed atmosphere!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
best wishes for the rest of the summer
Eleni Tacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Amazing location. An intimate place with personalize room. Flat tv screen so large. Room so quiet . Beds more than confy. The staff don't know what to do to make you feel at home. The breakfast is amazingly tasty.
A pure jewel... Only one regret .. Have to leave it...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicoparisfrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Guests
We d'like ti thank you for choosing our b&b for your holidays and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor's members.We're glad we managed to offer you a valuable staying and we hope that we'll accommodate you again in the near future.We wish you all the best for the rest of the summer
Eleni Tacher,Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A home from home experience, the Filoxenia is so idyllic & authentic where nothing is too much trouble to the staff. My wife took ill (not connected to place) & had to be admitted to hospital, the manager Eleni arranged for sandwiches & fruit and organised a car at short notice and on last day allowed us a late stay in room free of charge.
The room was to a very high standard which included free air con, safe, fridge etc and a very comfy bed! and opens up to a lovely courtyard area where a nice breakfast is served till 11am which is handy if you want a lie in. It is close to some excellent restaurant & bars our favourites being Kalypso, Ceasars and the Courtyard bar but far enough away to avoid late night noise.
The early evening entertainment is provided by a cheeky greek waitress girl called Lambrini who speaks four languages and is a fountain of knowledge on anything and everything - if you can get a word in....!
We would highly recommend the Filoxenia & will definately return one day
Best wishes
Bryan & Sandra

Room Tip: Ask Lambrini....!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bry972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor travellers.We're glad we've managed to offer a relaxing and memorable staying. By heart we would like to thank you for visiting Filoxenia and we hope to have you here again soon.
Best wishes for the remainimg of the summer
Eleni Tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

When we arrived in Lindos it was extremely hot and had never experienced such heat before. We arrived by taxi and was shown the way to the Filoxenia by the friendly taxi driver. The filoxenia is in the heart of the village so we were greatfull to be shown the location through the small village streets. When we arrived we were pleased with the standard and feel of the place. It had a little courtyard outside with a little library where you could relax in the morning having breakfast. The room had all the modern fittings and was of a really high standard. The room had a safe, fridge, kettle and cups, wardrobes and draws, ironing board, hairdrier and air conditioning. The air conditioning unit was a godsend in July heat, I can't imagine what it would of been like without air con. I noticed on a recent review someone mentioned the air con switches off when you leave the room. This was because the electric gets switched off when you take your room key out the slot but it doesn't take long for the air con to chill the room. The only negative about the room was probably the relatively small shower and that our cable tv box had no signal. However we didn't watch any tv during the stay.

Breakfast was served from 8am till 10am which was adequate, however we only managed to make breakfast a few days due to staying out late most nights. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced etc. The staff were really friendly especially Lambrini who we had regular chats too during the evening before we went out for our evening meal. There was also a laundry service which I used to clean a pair of shorts.

The Filoxenia is in a beautiful location and you get a real feel for the culture and village life. The main village is on your doorstep and the beach and acropolis is only 5 mins walk away. I did twist my ankle one day walking to the beach as some of the paths are quite bobbly so be careful. However I don't think the insoles in my shoes helped matters. If you fancy going for good quality food I recommend Agostino's which is basically just outside the Filoxenia to the left. The quality of the food is superb and was the best in the village by far. It also has excellent views from the roof top terrace and the staff are really friendly.

We stayed here for 11 days and I would definately choose to stay here again if I came back to Lindos. Overall it was a fantastic holiday probably one of my best holidays I been on so far.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rastermaster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for choosing our b&b for your staying and for sharing your thoughts in public. Your kind comments gives us more strength in order to keep on trying becoming better day by day. We're really glad we've managed to offer you memorable and relaxing holiadays and we hope that we'll have the pleasure to offer you an even better staying in the near future .
kind regards
eleni tacher
owner/manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Beautiful traditional property with good attention to detail. Room was immaculate on arrival and cleaned daily to a high standard. Excellent location with pin drop silence at night but with a very short walk to the centre of the village. Staff all speak good English with typical Greek friendliness and desire to help. Staying here made you feel like you were a part of the village life and not just a tourist.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleni T, Owner at F Charm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for spending your holidays to our b&b and for posting your kind comments in Tripadvisor.We're doing our best to make Filoxenia a pleasant and relaxing place and we're really glad you've enjoyed your staying with us . It was a real pleasure having you here and we realy look forward to welcoming you again.
Have a nice summer
Eleni Tacher
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews