We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avra Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lindos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herife Villa(Lindos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
14
37
34
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
37
34
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain beachdon't expect luxurybins were emptiedwalking difficultieslindos restaurantnotice boardfantastic locationpallas beachper weektowels and beddingquiet at nightpeak seasongyrosrestaurants and barssea viewvillagegreece
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 102 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you are unlucky enough to chose to stay at the Avra apartments well lets say self catering means nothing. make sure you dont book flights from BHX. the only thing this place had goign for it was the closeness to the beach. oh and be very careful, when using the company olmypic they are beyond a joke and the rresort rep is less than useless.

Room Tip: beach view not really and self catering umm we didnt get a kettle
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricardo1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The apts are very basic but clean and comfortable. The location is amazing you could not ask for a better one. We stayed in avra in 2010 and are going back to stay in them this year.Lindos is an amzing holiday spot and this will be the 3rd yr running we have been. you will find that all the accomidation is basic, but we didnt want luxury. All day is spent on the beach or out so we were only in the apartment to change,shower and sleep what more do you need. The bar/restaurant next door is welcoming and you get 10% discount on food and drink when staying in avra apts!! a bonus. I love Lindos and the people are all so friendly, good food and a lovely holiday every time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saffron81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

If these apartments were not where they are then the rating would be terrible, but the fact that they are no more than 10 yards from a fabulous beach allows them a 2 star. Having been a traveller to the Greek Islands since 1979 it is sad to see that the level of accomadation on offer has not really developed since then, possibly the same shower head still the same plumbing and electrics, you do get 2 fridges though - because they cannot be bothered to move the one that does not work. Air condition is 50 euro per week cash - no receipt ! The rooms are cleaned 5 days per week - the cleaner does all 12 in 1 hour flat.
Such a shame they cannot be bothered and are content to rip off their clientele.
Lindos is a fanastic place great town, good restaurants, good beaches.

Room Tip: The rooms above the taverna are not a problem as it closes at 7 pm
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roundof65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Apartments in great location..30 seconds from beach!! We were in A block on the first floor and it was great. Good sized rooms and huge balcony with fab views! Rooms regularly cleaned and although basic it is the usual standard for Greece. The location spoils you and having been to Lindos 8/9 times it is the nicest accommodation we have stayed in mainly due to being so near the beach!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Avra apartments are a stones throw from the beach. This was our second trip here and won't be our last! The apartments are basic, but good value for what you pay for them. They are cleaned regularly and towels changed/bins emptied etc. The cleaner speaks very little English but always seems cheerful and polite. This time we stayed in the room that sleeps 5 - 2 in a separate bedroom, 2 on a mezzanine level and 1 in the lounge area. It was a little small, but had a large outdoor terrace area. The view of the mountain and village was lovely. When we stayed in August 2008 we had one of the 2 rooms above the restaurant. Here there was a side sea view (and a view of the yard). Air condtioning is extra - worth it in August but not needed in October.

As the village is a 10 minute walk away (up the hill - tough going in the August heat but fine in October) Avra is quiet in the evenings. There are plenty of bars in the village that stay open later though. The restaurants in Lindos are wonderful - lovely food, rooftop dining with fantastic views!

All in all, good value budget accommodation with a brilliant location. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank tierneyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews