We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Travelled Sept 2010 but trip advisor wont let me put that date! Very late review but looking through trip advisor though I would add my thoughts! This hotel is fantastic - we had a great time, met lovely people, and had a lovely hot holiday by the pool. Drinks were great, not a bad price either (especially not at HAPPY HOUR!) and the staff were lovely and kind. They worked all through the day and still gave a smile with service. The rep we spoke to also helped us to move rooms - I suffer from asthma and the long hilly walk to the room we were originally given was difficult for me - they moved us no problem we just laid at the pool whilst they moved our luggage and then they showed us to our new room when we were ready! Jack behind the bar was really lovely and felt like you had known him for ages! Overall we really enjoyed ourselves, and as we were self catering we tried the food in the restaurant and in the town and both were good. There are some lovely shops and restaurants/bars down in the town! worth the walk down there, although we did get a taxi back up the hill some nights!

Room Tip: All rooms good but if you suffer from asthma or anything similar then id ask ahead for a room lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 716 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

having visited the gardens several times now and returning again this year as many people do I have no hesitation in making it my first and only choice for a holiday now, there is something about Lindos and the Gardens that pulls you back time after time. It is in the ideal location to visit the village not too far to walk (downhill) but must be honest at 4-5 euros a taxi back after a meal and drinks for me and hubby is a must I could go on and on about how great it is but I think this place needs to be kept an secret but that's just me being selfish haha
room choice my preference is in the middle, not too much of uphill climb but still get that fantastic view WOW what a sight to wake up to and go to sleep with, and not to close to the bar area on an evening just perfect Like the gardens and Lindos themselves

Room Tip: middle block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank terryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The best Self Catering in Rhodes,
We have tried many other Hotels in Rhodes and the Rest of Greece.
The host, owner, manager receptionist and Bar Staff are friendly efficient and welcoming.
All the apartments there that we have stayed in were clean and modern
Last time we stayed 3 generations of our family were there and all loved it.
Don't forget to visit St Paul's Bay

Room Tip: Ask for higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonReed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

this complex has seen better days with every thing looking a bit jaded,the rooms are adequate if a little tired and they flood in heavy rain, if you are staying in the older apartments on the ground floor do not expect a view ours was of waste land with bits of scrap & donkeys which give a woeful dawn chorus (braying at first light).
the bar is expensive in comparison to the village resort its self,which is quit a walk from your accommodation , expect to build up your leg muscles ! and i would have reservations about staying if you are fit and do not mind climbing hills.
but it is a good base to see the island from if you have hired a car (tip car hire is cheaper in Pefcos even with the same company) as you are not far from the national highway

Room Tip: book one of the newer rooms if you want a better quality room -- they have better views but down sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good value resort. Stayed with Olympic. The rep was good and kept us informed. Please note this resort is at the top of the hill above the village and you will need to go up and down the hill many times when you visit the town. The climb can be a little sweaty during the day and may be too much for youngsters. The rooms are generally clean and well tended. Staff and reception generally helpful. The loungers and poolside furniture are good quality and comfortable at the main pool. Not so nice at the upper pool. Music is played most of the day by the pool but isn't too loud. If you prefer silence by the pool during the day you won't get it. The rooms are being progressively renovated but I can't recall the room numbers of those that have been renovated. Enquire when booking.The older rooms are getting tired especially the bathrooms. Air conditioning is at extra cost and unless you pay for it you have to sleep with the windows wide open at night during high summer or it's too hot to sleep.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been renovated and some not. The renovated rooms are much nicer. Probably also bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craghopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were very pleased on our arrival by the appearance and the apparent high standards of the complex and were even happier when the the appearances turned out to be correct.
what I cant understand is the end of season mentality, the sun was shinning it was hot enough to be poolside, yet all the staff could talk about was how many days left to end of season. This was reflected on our first day when after a long day we decided to make life easier and eat in the hotel (mistake no 1) we were informed that not everything on the menu was available it was after starting to eat that id wished my selection was unavailable too.The breakfasts were good though.we didn't intend to dine there again but on reconsiderations we decided to try again, the entertainment was good but the food was mistake number 2, the offering of a Greek meze seemed good but rice, bread, peas chicken nuggets!!! scampi!!! and a black bean sauce is not Greek,a picture is enclosed (nip round the corner to the ice bar if you want a great meze)
summary great complex but don't eat there, except breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tradersonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our first visit to Rhodes and Lindos Gardens had everything we needed. Clean, spacious apartment, regularly serviced. Bar with happy hour, nice pools (especially the infinity pool upstairs!) food and entertainment if you wanted it. The staff were friendly and all in all it suited us perfectly to use as a base for exploring the rest of the island, which is fantastic.
I believe it has undergone a refurbishment in the last year so best to ignore all the older reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCFC_Parky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Address: | Crana, 500 meters outside Lindos, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Garden Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Gardens Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing