We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel and holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel and holiday!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week at the end of July. Stayed in room 25A which is right above the bar with a balcony view of the pool and out to the Acropolis and sea. The room was spacious with 4 single beds, 2 of which were pushed together, 3 sets of drawers, a wardrobe and plenty of dressing table space with 4 chairs and a huge mirror. As well as all this there was still loads of space in the room. The kitchenette was small, as expected, but had a full size fridge. We didn't go away to cook so were more than happy with what we had kitchen-wise but maybe if you were planning on making full meals in there you might have needed a bit more equipment. Bathroom was small but adequate with a shower curtain(!) and brilliant water pressure in the shower. There was less hot water the later you showered but always sufficient for two good showers and when the average temp is 40 degress, you hardly want it blistering anyway! Rooms were cleaned almost every day, which involved a towel change, bin empties and a thorough cleaning and mopping. We were more than happy.

Staff were all, without exception, friendly, polite and helpful. We had our bags carried to the room on arrival and there was always someone available to help. The waitresses were always smiling and attentive and whilst Martin the Polish barman may have appeared 'surly' if you actually bothered to talk to him you would find he just had a very dry and very funny sense of humour.

The pool area was fantastic (we went to look at the infinity pool but spent all our time at the main pool). The water was warm and inviting and as someone usually averse to going in the water, I liked the fact that it was shallow all across making it possible to swim or just wade and float! The children's pool was also a great facility for sitting and reading in and was only spoiled when actual children wanted to play in it! There was sometimes a battle for the very comfortable sunbeds, but that was usually our fault for getting down too late (before 11am and you could usually get at least one) but they always began to become available after about 3pm and besides, it was so hot that we were happy to just get straight in the pool and have a beer at the swim-up bar.

We did find the bar and restaurant to be a bit expensive and not an option to stay there and drink all night, despite the lovelt surroundings, but happy hour helped and we still found enough euros for a few daytime beers which - very dangerously - we were allowed to put onto our check out room bill. Overall, this was by far and wide the best hotel on this sort of budget of a holiday, we have ever stayed in. It wasn't 5* but then you're not paying for 5* and it had everything we wanted/needed together with friendly staff and clean, pretty surroundings.

We loved Lindos and ate at some lovely restaurants - our favourites were Mythos and Skala Beach Tavern. We found it offered us lots of different things and had quiet food nights, cocktail nights and a later louder night in Arches nightclub. Everyone we spoke to - and I don't think I ahve spoken to as many strangers as we did on this holiday! - was friendly and chatty and really added to our holiday.

We would definitely return to Lindos and would highly recommend both the village and this hotel, returning to it, should we visit Rhodes again, without question.

Room Tip: many people seem to request the newer rooms higher up the hill but personally, given the heat in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    247
    90
    27
    16
See reviews for
163
315
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at Lindos Gardens in studios 3C/4C, good level to stay not to steep.Room clean and spacious with excellent views over Lindos town. Air con essential so forget the price, happy hour 6-30/8-30 is a good saving because normal prices are a little high ( e3.60 for local beer/ e2.20 coke). Staff excellent,poolbar good,foodgood.New rule on sun beds /pool area not open till 9am this allowed you to get up at a decent time and still get your sunlounger. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in LIndos Stafanys, Acropolis, prices on main course range e8.00 / e15.00. Rooftop eating is an essential experience with the night views of the acropolis stunning. As a family we would stay at Lindosgardens again but we would request low level accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask your travel agent to request accomodation on lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

After reading reviews was a little unsure what to expect. Also because we booked last minute thought we would be put in the worst studio. We were very pleasantly suprised. Our studio was a very reasonable size with an amazing view over the Acropolis. The check in was dealt with in a very pleasant and efficient manner despite arriving in the early hours of the morning. We were also offered a drink at the bar whilst we waited to be taken to our room. The complex itself is very clean and the main pool is lovely.

The walk into Lindos is down a hill but did not find it to be too much of a problem and well worth the effort. The rooftop restaurants were a bit pricey ( our average was around 60e per night for 3course meals for two with wine) but the views were amazing.

Room Tip: We had a second floor studio on the lower of the levels. They all appeared to be of a good standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romantic1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great time in Lindos again and seriously thinking of going back in our Sept 2012 break if the weather here lets us down. Great apartments, friendly staff & atmosphere at Lindos gardens again, home from home, you will need to pay for the air conditioning when you get there at about 70 euros a week but well worth it, rooms are cleaned regularly & bins empied daily. You must make sure you go to the supermarket & buy carrots to feed the Donkeys near by as they so need & appreciate it. We went to Yannis bar in the centre for beer & lunch in the day & at night we visited Symposio & Kalypso for dinner in the roof top restaurants, but they all look great there, very good food & lovely atmosphere, well looked after and they remember you once you have been. A must is to swim in St Pauls Bay everyday, absolutely beautiful. Glass bottom boat trip a good time too. See you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judeandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at Lindos Gardens for the second time. Room clean and spacious enough, bathroom fine. Had to pay 100 euros for air con for 10 days which is expensive but essential! Safe was 15 euros for the same time. Drinks at the pool bar very expensive apart from happy hour 6:30- 8:30pm. Staff really friendly, Martin the bar man chatty and very funny! Everyone was friendly, possibly except reception who were efficient but not not that friendly, but who spends their holiday talking to reception! Room cleaned most days, air con was quiet and the doors have rubber strips at the bottom to stop the inevitable insect life - we saw nothing in the room at all.
Lindos gardens has been refurbed since we were there 2 years ago - the pool area is now really nice with a swim up bar, although the pool is very shallow, infinity pool at the top of the complex with a pool bar, main pool has really nice wooden sunbeds, tables by the pool and a bar area with TV, video games and internet.
Location. Lindos Gardens is in the Krana area of Lindos, up the hill out of the village - it's about a 10-15 minute walk to the main beach or St Pauls bay. It's away from the main road so pretty quiet. We had a room at the top of the complex so we couldn't hear any of the evening entertainment. There area lot of steep slopes and steps up to most of the apartments I wouldn't recommend it to people with mobility problems or buggys. Forget taking high heels, Lindos is down a steep hill and full of steps and little cobbled streets and paths.
You can't stay in Lindos village and get a swimming pool so you have to stay in Krana but it's no problem to walk. There is a free bus running in the morning but it stopped at 1:30pm, however taxi was 5 euros and worth it in 40 degree heat.
Lindos is fab ( it was our 5th trip there and still my absolute favourite place.) The donkeys, the little streets, great beaches, rooftop restaurants, its just great!)
Main beach is less crowded than St Pauls as its so much bigger. St Pauls now has a little taverna opened so the generator has gone! Had fresh grilled fish sitting right next to the sea - lovely! St Pauls is where you can see weddings taking place at the little church.
Out of the rooftop restaurants we would recommend Caesers ( little bit more expensive but lovely) Mythos (best stifado), Acropolis restaurant all good. It was quite busy and I would recommend booking a table if you want to be guarenteed a rooftop with the best view - but you can always get in everywhere but sometimes the next roof level down. You must go to the Village cafe for baklava and coffee in the afternoon and they have mist sprays and fans running which is so welcome after the heat!
Visit the acropolis early as its gets so hot. We were told by our rep it's shut on Mondays but it isn't! If you want to beat the crowds going up the path through the town which is so busy - go up the donkey descent route - deserted - just watch out for the donkeys racing back down !
We did the butterfly valley and Chalki trip, both lovely places , but it was a 2 hour each way coach trip as they picked up and dropped off at Kolymbia and Faliraki (about 50 hotels it felt like!) This did spoil it for us as the air con on the coach wasn't great and it took forever! Chalki was great though and worth going to ( about an hour by boat).
The best trip was a little 1 hour cruise on Melani glass bottom boat - cost 15 euros , just us and 2 Italian girls on our boat, lovely English lady as the guide and friendly greek guy driving the boat. And Lisa the labrador! Really good fun seeing the coast and swimming off the boat with Lisa! Also went really fast and did some whizzy turns - highly recommended!
A great holiday - cant wait for next year..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank daisydh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here two weeks in July, overall the rooms are big, spacious and clean, along with nice pool areas and generally friendly staff.

The hotel complex is a 10 min brisk walk from Lindos town and does climb up a hill so ensure you are happy with a mini hike back to your room if you are high up!

The infinity pool offers a lovely view of the acropolis and the are two supermarkets nearby.

We had a small issue with a staff member, as we bought a six pack of water from the hotels minimarket and he was saying we were not allowed to drink it round the pool, only in our rooms?! We pushed that this was not logical and that we bought it there, yet he said he didn't know it was from there do we were to buy smaller bottles from their shop during the day!

We did complain at reception and they said he was wrong. Just get a receipt with your water!

The air con is 70 euro a week and it's not very strong unless you leave it on all day. We got a spare key, and left the one with the air con fob in all day. BUT you are not supposed to so keep it quiet!

I would stay here again but not quite high up!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelbugbearD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Lindos Gardens and loved every minute of it. The hotel and staff are lovely! the rooms get cleaned near enough everyday!
They have great entertainment on several nights from Kareoke to belly dancing!
They have recently had a new pool donr with a pool bar and it is amazing it looks fab!
Lindos village is a little gold mine, its has everything you could ever need, to shops, bars and loads of gorg restaurants!
This will not be my last visit to Lindos Gardens!

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to have more breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#11 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Property: Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Address: | Crana, 500 meters outside Lindos, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Garden Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Gardens Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing