We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its location is brillant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriakos Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kyriakos Apartments
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
sheffield
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Its location is brillant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived mid June for Rhodes Rock as a group of nine - it was arranged by Rhodes Rock as we were travelling with band members - and therefore didn't know until a week before exactly where we were staying.
I went on trip advisor - as I usually do - and after reading various reports went thinking OMG what am I coming to!

I was pleasantly surprised - the room (NO 3) had a double bed, with a kitchenette area with fridge, kettle , hot ring and toastie maker - there was a table and two chairs. The wardrobe had loads of hangers but unfortunately very little in the way of drawer space. It had a large mirror which was right next to a power point (girls you know what I mean).
You only get one toilet roll per stay (maybe you get two if you stay two weeks) bizarre but hey its Greece. The towels of which you get two hand towels and two slightly bigger towels have never seen fabric conditioner and therefore are extremely rough on the sunburnt skin. The shower as always amazes me - as most of the apartments had rhodes rockers in you had to choose your time for a shower wisely - preferably before anybody else - my husband missed this and ended up with no water for about 5 minutes - not the end of the world.

The maid - Melina - was a gem, she came every morning around 9ish with a smile - she kept the apartment clean and spotless - a real treasure the owners should keep hold of.

We asked for a late check out and for 25 euros were allowed to stay in the apartment until 9.30pm.

The apartment overlooks the ampitheatre and just a short walk (10 mins) to the car park where bands where playing another night. The two beaches nearby were ok. The beach around the bay was the bigger of the two, 2 x sunbeds and umbrella was 8 euros - the sea was pebbly to get into but once in there was sand. The food van was just that - quite basic but you could get sandwiches and drinks.
The beach nearest to the apartments was a nightmare to get down to - it is extreme steep. The cafe was a lot better with a seated area. The sea was ok to get in but then you encountered loads of big stones.

These apartments are basic but clean accommodation which are in the heart on Lindos village - you are a 10 mins stroll to the main square.

Would I go back - yes - the location does it every time and the elusivelylindos reps were exceptional

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sheffieldwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Before starting I should point out that all Greek Island accommodation tends to be basic and in Lindos this tends to be even more basic as it is a pedestrianised village. Typically all shower rooms are "wet rooms" where the floor is the shower tray and the drainage system cannot cope with toilet paper so this has to be put in bins by the loo.

Havng said that the Kyriakos studios are better than any others I have stayed in during the last 4 years. The room was spotlesly clean, the maid came in daily - I was told she wouldn't be in on sunday but actually she came everyday. She always had a smile on her face and the owner visited a couple of times and couldn't have been more helpful - even offering me a room if the strike had gone ahead on the day I was due to return.

The bed was comfortable, the room more spacious than many others I have been in. The shower was a typical "wet room" but it did have a shower curtain and a lip around the edge to contain any water spillage which means you don't have to hide the loo roll.

The location was superb for all the restaurants, the town, the St Pauls bay beaches and there is a free car park nearby if you decide to hire a car.

If I have to complain about something then the lip around the shower could be a little higher and the shower curtain a little longer to prevent minor overspill, and there was no tray to hold shower gel or shampoo.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely, I've already earmarked a stay in 2012.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halesowen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Have been to Lindos many times before and absolutely adore the place. We have many wonderful Greek friends and decided to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary in Lindos as we got married at St Paul's bay in 2007. We have stayed at different appartments before and decided to try Kyriakos as they were quite a bit cheaper than the others, now we know why!!!! We are very used to basic accommodation and don't mind that but on arrival we had no towels (this seems to be a big problem for these appartments!). We were one of the lucky ones who met the maid on arrival so could get air conditioning. If you arrive and the maid has already been there's no chance of getting it until the following day. We stayed with a big party and just about managed to scrape a cup, fork and knife together. There was a kettle but no toaster. As mentioned we stayed for 3 weeks and our bathroom was never cleaned and we only had the floor swept and mopped once!!!!. We stayed in Tota appartments next door last year and the maid changed our beds, mopped and swept every day. We were very disappointed overall and wouldn't use these appartments again. Not sure whether it's just my age either but the rep was lovely but just out for a party. Departure info was apalling and everyone had to line up outside the olympic office just to be told what time to put the suitcases out. why not just put in on the letter that we received the day before departure???? Is this too much to ask??

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cowgirlHalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lindos hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

The Kyriakos is close to St Pauls bay. It is also close to the town. We stayed in room 2, which we found out was lucky as we were one of the only rooms with a double bed. Saying that the apartments were basic and well thats all you need really, The maid came around daily and changed the beds once in the week. We had clean hand towels at the same time. My son phoned the number on the board as we had no air conditioning and the maid had already been. We waited all afternoon and was told by the rep that we would be lucky to see anyone about the air con for 2 days, as the following day after our arrival my son was getting married at St Pauls Church. Typical we left, as I had forgotten my dress and had to go and buy another one, the owner arrived to help with the air con, had it not been for Ian, who was staying at the same apartments, the owner would have gone off and that would have been it. That was a great thing for Ian to do as we didnt know him and had only chatted to him for about 30 minutes, Thank you Ian your a great person. The rep didnt tell us that you had to put the key fob in the slot for electricity and we went without electric for 2 hours after our arrival, until my daughter in law enlightened us. The rep didn't even put the details of departure under our door and the neighbours didnt know our last name and returned it to the office. Luckily they had the forsight to let us know thats what they had done when they asked our last name. The village is very pretty and there are plenty of buses from the square to get up and down to the main beach. This did not help my husband much as he walked with a stick and spent most of the holiday in the apartment. It is definitely not a place for people with walking difficulties. The only sounds we heard at night were the cats of which there are many. Plus the people upstairs who it sounded like they were furniture removing every night at about 11pm. There were no folks and only 1 knife. The chairs are uncomfortable and you only get one very flat pillow unless you see the maid and get more. The view from the room was fantastic with a perfect view of the acropolis, this looked beautiful at night all lit up. It is not the cheapest place to stay but if you have your health and can get about reasonably well then this is a great place to have a holiday. Many of the people we met had been back time and again so it must be good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shamelessmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We booked at a last minute deal for a week away, Lindos was advised by the travel agent as it is 'typical' greece. The town is beautiful with real traditional charm, winding streets and little buildings and churches tucked round different corners. The facilities around lindos means you do not have to go far to get what you require to make a good holiday.

We booked the Kyriakos as a base, and this was good because if we intended to use it for much more than sleeping and getting changed then we would have struggled. We booked a 2 bed apartment and were placed on arrival in number 7. The apartment consisted of 1 room with lindian style beds - 2 mattresses on a raised platform and a single bed at the other side of the room. The second room had again 2 mattresses on the raised wooden platform. The kitchen had a fridge with small top freezer, a 2 ring electric hob and a small table and chairs. There was limited supply of glasses and cups which made it tricky at times to all have a drink at one time. The bathroom was a wet room with a shower which sprayed water off at strange angles, but as the week went on i became adept at getting the water pressure right to reduce the need for dodging. On arrival the apartment was boiling hot, we asked about getting the air con switched on and about an hour later the maintenance guy came. we had initially been informed on booking that the cost for air con would probably be around 4 euros aday, to our surprise the notice in the apartment said it was 10 euros aday or 50 euros for a week, we presumed this was for the whole apartment to be airconned. we were then charged 100 euros when i asked for the 2 rooms to have the units switched on. After debate and finding out the units are set to go no lower than 16degrees we opted to have only one room airconned and all slept in the larger room.
As the week went on the maid came in daily (other than sunday) but what she actually did was unclear other than emptying the bins, the floor was constantly dusty and the sink was never washed round. The bed sheets were changed once during the week, and fresh hand towels left. During our stay the fridge broke, after trying to trace the maid or maintenance man with no result we went to the olympic holiday office who promptly arranged for the fridge to be fixed. At the same time we reported the air con which had leaked in the night, the unit was positioned above the raised bed which ment there was a desperate bed change and furniture removal during the night. This was fixed by the maintenance by putting a bucket underneath, and for the remainder of the week it continued to leak on and off.
The balcony was the place we spent most of our time while at the apartment, this had lovely views out into Lindos and to the acropolis.
Overall the stay was ok, we had paid a average price for the holiday which would have been considerably increased had we had full air con. Lindos is well worth a visit, dont let this review put you off full stop. A word of warning if you do stay here be prepared for it to be basic and enjoy its little quirks, plus take a toilet roll, we got one part roll at the start of our stay and had to provide our own when that ran out.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebH249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

Firstly i have to say that i paid very little to stay at Kyriakos and while it wasn't perfect, it was perfectly acceptable taking this into consideration. I first stayed at Kyriakos about 10 years ago and it was standard village accommodation then. It wasn't until i 'stepped back in time' at the Kyriakos that i realised much of the village accommodation has come on a bit since then, still basic, just not this basic.

Our room (number 6) was reasonably spacious and all credit to the maid, it was spotlessly clean but there were a few niggling problems. As per the standard 10 years ago only one small (threadbare) hand towel was provided, yet everywhere else offers bath towels now, the water pressure was terrible, you'd attempt to shower under the weakest trickle of water, the toilet seat was broken and the whole place could have done with a lick of paint and some basic maintenance - it was all a bit shabby.

That said the courtyard is pleasant enough and the location is excellent being just a few steps from the village centre. I have ticked 'No' that i wouldn't recommend Kyriakos to a friend, that doesn't mean that it's terrible but i know there's better out there. If like me cleanliness, location and price are your priorities you'll be fine here but for some this basic accommodation would be a bit of a culture shock.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

For people that don’t know Lindos, it may require a bit of an explanation. Lindos is a small village that has no traffic. All cars are parked outside of the actual village, and access for vehicles stops at one of 2 car parks just outside. Taxis and other vehicles enter to the Main Square and cannot park in the village. There are no roads beyond the 2 car parks only narrow paved passageways. Lindos is your stereotypical Greek village, white washed almost ‘sugar cubed’ properties on a hill side with an ancient Acropolis at the top and a beautiful sandy beach at the bottom. See the photo below.

No building work that will change the village is permitted, and a preservation order makes sure of that. It is for this reason that accommodation in the village is of the basic variety. Most properties have a pair of beds, maybe a small kitchenette (if not a fridge in your room) and a basic bathroom consisting of loo, shower (probably no tray) and a basin. In recent years to keep up with the expectations of today’s traveller modern hotels and apartments with pools and all ‘mod cons’ have been built at the top of another hill beyond the village. In my opinion the only way to experience Lindos properly is to stay in the village.

My most recent trip in July 2009 was no exception and as always I stayed in the village. I travelled with a friend and we stayed in the Kyriakos Apartments. Kyriakos is being marketed by the UK tour operator Olympic Holidays for the 2009 season. They are located near the St Pauls Bay end of the village by the ancient Amphitheatre; the closest point that cars can actually get to the village.

Kyriakos is a set of about 10 apartments ranging in size from 2 to 6 people. We booked apartment 7, a 2 bedded apartment with basic kitchen and bathroom. The apartment was higher than the rest of the property and accessed by it’s own staircase and terrace with table, chairs and washing line.

The rooms were typically basic, with 2 Lindian beds (a raised platform with 2 mattresses on it) in each room with a separate single bed in bedroom 1. Old and tired wardrobes were in each room with a few coat hangers.

The kitchen consisted of a very old fridge, table with 5 chairs, a 2 ring electric hob, sink, cutlery and plates for 5. There was no kettle and the only way to heat water for coffee was using the frying pan!!!

The bathroom again was basic; dark and gloomy with a single light over the sink and a powerful shower with no curtain or tray so the water drains away at the other end of the room. There was no shelf for toiletries; these had to be left on the floor. The water pressure in the sink was so low teeth had to be brushed in the kitchen.

Toilets in many places in Greece are, well, different and Kyriakos was no exception….soiled toilet paper cannot be flushed down the loo but placed in a bin next to the loo. This toilet also had the added advantage of being overlooked by a neighbour’s kitchen window; disconcerting when having daily contemplation!!!

Maid service was on a daily basis with the exception of Sunday. We stayed for 2 weeks and bed linen and towels were changed twice weekly. The toilet bin was emptied daily.

Air conditioning in the bedrooms was available but not included in the overall holiday price. This was paid for direct to the maid at €10 a day or €50 a week.

I guess I have painted a poor picture of this accommodation; it was all that was required and exactly what was expected. It won’t be for everyone so I have tried to be accurate but it should be understood that this is pretty normal for basic accommodation in Lindos and by staying in the village it is worth it. Meals in the village are cheap and very good so you don’t really need a kitchen. The beds were comfortable for a good nights sleep and the bathroom did all that was required of it – what more do you need!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yota Beach Hotel
Yota Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Vlycha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#19 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#22 of 33 in Lindos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriakos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriakos Apartments

Property: Kyriakos Apartments
Address: Municipality Kassiopeon | PC 49100, Corfu, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Number of rooms: 188
Also Known As:
Kyriakos Apartments Hotel Lindos
Kyriakos Apartments Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing