We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal in Lindos”

To Kamariko Taverna
Ranked #19 of 87 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our freshly prepared dishes offer a vast variety of starters, meat dishes, barbeque and splendid sea food arrangements, all cooked the traditional Greek way, with aromatic herbs and spices to achieve the unique flavours that the Greek cuisine is well known for. Come dine with us and enjoy the taste, sip the smooth wine, relax and enjoy the panoramic view of the Acropolis, and have an unforgettable evening with your host.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best meal in Lindos”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Traditional Greek food with excellent service, I highly, highly recommend it. On each occasion we ate from the specials with a Greek Rose wine (I didn't realise how good the Grees Rose would be!). A most enjoyable well priced meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 32Gayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    107
    23
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visit Kamariko at least twice everytime we are in Lindos, it is one of the restaurants that we use when we what to be spoilt. The service is second to none and the food absolutely amazing, we always get a very warm welcome every time we go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndyRVTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Don't waste hours worrying about which restaurant in Lindos! This is it!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We all spend hours looking to find the ultimate local experience when we are on our holidays. What on earth did we do before sites like TA!
We chose To Kamarico. No high pressure sales on the doorstep. We walked in and were greeted by our marvellous host Nektarios. He was charm personified.
His establishment is restored and decorated exactly as you would hope to find a greek restaurant in your dreams. The view of the Acropolis from his rooftop is fantastic.
Do listen to his specials list. I just went with the flow and ordered whatever he told me to have and everything was cooked to perfection and tasted brilliant from stuffed peppers and mushrooms to Greek Beef stew and Lamb shank, great sales and fish all drowned by a good local wine and his own 60% proof spirit which you cannot buy!
Lindos is a lovely town and this restaurant more than matches its surrounding and your expectations.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallywalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The food is wonderful and comparible to other restaurants with great rooftop views. Great service friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first night in Lindos and we went to this restaurant recommended by our guide. We were not disappointed. The food was good and the staff were very friendly. We only noticed that we were not told about the items not listed on the menu when the waiter was telling others, in Italian (we both speak Italian), and would have liked have known these before making our final choices. Still the food was good and service was excellent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kamariko Taverna also viewed

 

Been to To Kamariko Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing