We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

To Kamariko Taverna
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our freshly prepared dishes offer a vast variety of starters, meat dishes, barbeque and splendid sea food arrangements, all cooked the traditional Greek way, with aromatic herbs and spices to achieve the unique flavours that the Greek cuisine is well known for. Come dine with us and enjoy the taste, sip the smooth wine, relax and enjoy the panoramic view of the Acropolis, and have an unforgettable evening with your host.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay in Rhodes, 5 adults and 2 children. After eating out every breakfast lunch and dinner we found this restaurant 100% the best in Lindos, in fact we found this the best restaurant of all those we visited all over the island!
The food was amazing, the staff friendly and very helpful! The atmosphere is fantastic so very pretty especially on the rooftop!
Thankyou so much to all of the staff at Kamapiko! Apologies for the mess our 3 year old and 8 year old children made!
Cannot wait to visit the beautiful island of Rhodes again, and we will be eating at the Kamapiko every evening!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    107
    23
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good country food”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Kamariko is a traditional restaurant typical of the area. That said, some are better than others and Kamariko offers quality food at a very, very reasonable price.

We started with Spinach and feta puffs and minced lamb meatballs. Mains were local Rabbit cooked with plum and served on a bed of bulgur wheat and Moussaka. Local wine was €6 per 500ml and very drinkable. The nutmeg flavours of the moussaka drifted towards the table as it was served and was more subtle on the fork making it one of the best we tasted. The rabbit was served on the bone and it's gamey flavour and texture worked well with the combination of plum and meaty juices.
We opted for the rooftop this time, having previously eaten inside, and whilst the rooftop has a very romantic atmosphere, you'll see fewer cats inside! Total bill €44.40.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wpsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not The Best”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having had an enjoyable meal here last year we returned here to dine on our latest visit to Lindos. One of our party was vegetarian but the choice was extremely limited. I ordered the stuffed veal. The veal was very tender but was so salty it was inedible. A real waste and disappointment. I told the waiter and was offered another meal but I declined. Chances are it was just an unfortunate mistake but this coupled with the poor choice of vegetarian dishes didn't make for the best of evenings.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LulusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply the best in Lindos”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went 2 times in a week.

Great traditional food, a great mix of appetizers and traditional food. The moussaka, the saganaki shrimps all was perfectly cooked and delicious,

The location is great with an execellent panorama with a spectacular view of the Lindos acropolis

The staff is kind. They offered us the wine the second time we visited the taverna

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iclaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food is excellent always freshly cooked and worth the wait. It is traditional Greek food with no steak and chips! The staff are very friendly. They provide a free desert with the bill which is lovely. The view is excellent of the Acropolis and provides a lovely atmosphere. We go back there as often as we can!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mataxalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kamariko Taverna also viewed

 

Been to To Kamariko Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing