We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Self catering Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tota Studios and Apartment
Ranked #15 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Self catering Holiday”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Nice clean & well kept apartments near the Beach down a steep slope great going down but hard work going back up the hill. This is the only drawback to Lindos is that the Beach access is down/up a steep hill but it is a lovely clean beach and nice little Tavern on the beach.
Plenty of places to eat in the evening and loads os small Bars. Weather is good still in October.Great attrations and penty to do.
Last time I went to lindos was 2010 for a week & I will go back later this year.

regards,


sandra

Room Tip: Always check what level the apartment is on as some to have a lot of steps which will not be good fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holiday14072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great little studios with everything you need. Cleaned daily to a high standard. Quite basic but to be honest the food in Lindos is so good I don't think many people would cook whilst staying there so the fact that there were only 2 cooker rings didn't matter.

Nice little shared courtyard with fresh limes growing on the trees - nice to slice up in a cool, refreshing drink!

St. Paul's Bay is just a few minutes downhill and this beach is where we spent most of our days - it's quite a walk to the Pallas Beach or Main Beach in the heat.

Loved the location of the studios - 2 minutes and you are on the main street with a handy supermarket just round the corner too where we got freshly baked bread daily.

Will be booking to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bluebelles-R-Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester kent uk
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

we arrived late at night but the reps were on hand and helpfull, our studio was number 8 which was very spacious and clean, twin bedded room with table and chairs for dining, dressing table and kitchen area with electric kettle , bathroom with shower attachement , small courtyard outside with table and chairs only problem had to share table and chairs with two other studios , quiet area and maid came every day to change towels and linen. great location , easy access to square and st pauls bay area, very hilly but had a fab time

Room Tip: room 2 looked the best and room 5 had a roof top balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed here for a week and found the apartments clean and well equipped. We were in studio 4 which has a balcony although we did have a few problems with our air conditioning which was broken and seemed beyond repair, we were refunded and given a fan to use which was fine. The apartments are in a good location being both not far from the town and only a 10 min walk to the main beach or even closer if you use the St Pauls bay beach. Owners seemed to be on hand if you had any problems and the maid came most days with clean bedding and towels which were quite fluffy for greek standard! :-) Would recommend and will definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackiebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stayed at these apartments for one week in august with my partner. They are in a fab location - 5 mins walk to st pauls bay and just on the edge of the village. There are only a few apartments, two storys set around a pretty pebbled courtyard. We had a ground floor apart, which was small but immaculate. Everything seemed fairly new and freshly decorated in there. There was a hairdryer with dressing table, a kitchenette with some basic utensils, a good fridge and a small bathroom with shower over bath. We always do budget accomodation so expect it not to be perfect - but it was so refreshing to have everything in good working order and so clean/well looked after. There was good air-con too (55euro for a week) - essential at this time of year! The maid came everyday to clean and changed towels 3 times whilst we were there.

This is our second visit to lindos, and it's still our favourite place... So, so beautiful. The village is full of life and the people so friendly. Plenty of nice restaurants to choose from (favourites are dionisos and ambrosia) and great bars to sit and people watch with cocktail in hand. Both beaches are gorgeous, but our fave was the main beach - more space and softer sand. We made good use of the free shuttle bus available at the main squar. - popping up to the top of the hill to use the public swimming pool and the krana pool (both are lovely).

The only unenjoyable part of this holiday was the extreme heat/humidity - it was 45 by day and 33 by night - too hot for me! Made it very difficult to move very far and eating out on the roof terraces was a sweaty experience! Felt sorry for the poor waiters. I don't think I would go in august again.

So in summary, stay at the tota if you want somewhere basic but fab, in a central location to enjoy wonderful lindos. Also, I should mention we travelled with Thomas cook - very good, the rep Rachel was fantastic and very helpful whenever we needed.

Lindos, we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank k-tipsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

I Was lucky to have the studio with a private terrace and fantastic view (4). All the studios are very clean, typical Lindian, basic, and share a lovely stepped courtyard. Studio 4 I would say is the most spacious and bright. Quirky as the terrace is accessed via the bathroom, and the kitchenette is on the landing, but it is well equiped, and immaculately clean. Would definitely stay here again.

The location is great, a short walk from the beach at St Pauls Bay and a stones throw from a lovely bakery/deli and an italian restaurant, and a couple of mins to the shops, bars and restaurants of Lindos, it is situated opposite the ancient amphitheatre.

I have many photos of this property and will be happy to send then to anyone who asks, just send a private message with an email address.

  • Liked — Location, and View
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
14 Thank Babs2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
795 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
710 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#10 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lindos Athena Hotel
Lindos Athena Hotel
#17 of 30 in Lindos
250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tota Studios & Apartments
Tota Studios & Apartments
#16 of 45 in Tsilivi
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tota Studios and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tota Studios and Apartment

Property: Tota Studios and Apartment
Address: St Pauls Bay, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Tota Studios And Apartment Hotel Lindos
Tota Studios And Apartment Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing