We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Delight”

Ambrosia Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Through a recommended in our hotel, we booked to dine in Ambrosia on our last night in Lindos Village, we were not disappointed, George the owner, was a wonderful, friendly and engaged host, he gave a full brief on the menu, food and wine complimenting each other, he was informative about the history of the building, however, he really saved the best for the food itself, it was delicious, a lovely treat, well presented in a very contemporary setting. We didn't find it expensive for what we had, our only negative was we should have had a few more nights there. Thank you George and staff for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Birch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

complementary glass of champers on arrival
gorgeous to sit in
the owner is very friendly and fun
food excellent
we went twice and whats not to like? Will be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MelImpressive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant whilst staying in Lindos and loved it!!

We booked a few days before which I think is essential as it’s only small and was fully booked for a few days prior to us getting in.

The main waiter is the owner and talked through the menu, we both opted to have specials. The sea bream was amazing, as was the lamb.
The wine, again was very good and recommended by the waiter based on what we liked.

It’s very cosy and romantic, I don’t think it needs the views the other restaurants do, as the service and standard of food outweigh that.

We will definitely visit again - our only wish was we had chance to come back before the end of the holiday!!

Make sure you leave room for desert as the chocolate lava cake was to die for!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank S9830POlaurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a meal in Ambrosia with my hubby for our wedding anniversary.
Food was good, tasty and well decorated.
Waiter which is the owner was very polite and professional.
Prices a little bit high.
The only reason I'm giving it a 4 star is the ambiance. While sitting inside, no view, nothing special in general. But than again it's only my opinion.
If you want quality food while in lindos, I would recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank flora f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I visited this restaurant one time and the food was very nice and well presented. It is a lovely cozy restaurant that everyone should try it at least one time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Emmayiork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ambrosia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing