We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambrosia Restaurant

Ambrosia Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

George & Lisa greet you as an old friend. The service is second to none. A small, elegant & very personal restaurant, ideal for that special occassion or for just a nice evening with friends. The menu is small yet perfectly formed & my selection of baked Feta in Tomato, followed by stuffed Chicken was divine. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    81
    28
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISAPPOINTING NIGHT..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We visit this place during our stay here in lindos by accident, thay have good reviews in trip advisor and the neighbor rastaurants wich had top roof garden with the best view kalypso and dionysos were full...When we went inside Ambrosia the place was small and they put us in a small table in the corner.The waiter try to sell us a very expensive red wine because he tell to us that goes good with our food.Our main course was lamb wich was very dry and overcooked.The music from next door was loud and made our dinner atmosphere terrible...We paid 75euro for nothing!!!We were very disappointing, other restaurants in lindos with roof garden are much much better and you can get better food with less money...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Had two meals in this really good restaurant. Excellent service in a lovely setting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lindos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Simply fantastic food, service, atmosphere and amongst other things the most beautiful of places to eat in...classy, contemporary all rolled into one.
Definitely not the cheapest meal you will find in lindos, but definitely worth or 2 visits in 8 dinners out whilst we were on holiday for the 2nd year running just in between pefkos and lindos.
Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be returning when we visit lindos again,,,hopefully soon as we are missing the magic of lindos already after returning home

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelClevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The best restaurant that we dined in. The food was amazing and the restaurant was very stylish. The owner and his wife (George & Lisa) could not have been more helpful and friendly. It was expensive, but well worth it. You get what you pay for!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wils0n64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ambrosia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing