We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best nights sleep ... ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments
Ranked #5 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best nights sleep ... ever!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I'm surprised at one of the recent reviews which had a go at the standard of beds in Blue Sky.
Of all my Lindos journeys, I had my best nights (sober) sleep in these apartments.
Maybe I was very lucky.
Or maybe the reviewer was just unlucky, or being very pernickity.
I'm sure though that Claire will be concerned about a negative review and will resolve the issue ... if it ever really was that bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    22
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
78
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had the best stay at these apartments, Michalis & Claire made us feel very welcome & our rooms were designed to cater your every need. The biggest help was actually having an oven in the kitchen which meant we could actually self cater rather than just have 2 hobs like you normally get. The rooms were comfortable & we slep great the beds were very comfortable & the area wuiet so a great nights sleep was had ! Will definatly be returning .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe_Clark275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

As others have said, these appartments are well equipped and spacious. The maid was friendly and regular. We had a studio apartment with a sofa bed for the third person. We had the choice of renting a one bedroom appartment for a higher price, but were pleased with the decision we made as the room did not feel crowded and we preferred all being in the same room. Our appartment had lovely views of the mountains and the hotel pool next door. The appartments do not have their own pool but this is not a problem as the culture of this area is that guests are welcomed at any hotel pools as they bring extra business to the hotel pool bars.

The gardens are lovely and there are hammocks in the shade that guests can use. Lindos village is about ten minutes walking distance, although in the heat of the day, best to make use of the free shuttlebus. We were very happy to be slightly outside of Lindos and travel in as we wished as it also allowed us some very relaxing days by the pool.

Unfortunately, although these appartments offer good value for money in terms of the accommodation for the price, they do not offer a bed fit for sleeping in. The two mattresses on the beds both appeared to have been made in reverse - i.e. the springs were on the outside of the mattress, covered by a thin sheet. The springs were also very close together making it impossible to arrange your ribs in the gaps to miss the springs! After three nights of no sleep I was searching for a flight home on the internet as I couldn't face another four days on the bed. The sofa bed occupied by my teenage niece was better and I did manage to negotiate one night's sleep from her by promising her a long loan of my hair straighteners but as soon as she had slept one night on the springs, she (quite reasonably) refused to sleep there again. Unable to find a cheap enough flight home on the internet, I eventually found that I could survive by getting a few hours sleep on a lilo on top of the bed each night and supplemented this by sleeping on the sunbeds around the pools, which felt like luxury after the "mattress".

The appartments have the potential to offer a very good value holiday, but it seems that attention has been paid to what looks good on a webpage, rather than any money spent comfort. Therefore on the surface the appartments look good, but the stingy attitude to beds means that these appartments are only suitable for people who do not consider sleep an essential part of their holiday.

Rhodes is very expensive with items in the tourist supermarkets costing anything from double to six times the cost of the UK, so it is important to budget for this.

Room Tip: Take your own mattress and sleep on the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Just4gfgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Arrived very late. Entered room and was well and truly happy with what met us. Lovely spacious room and very well maintained. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved Lindos and are going back next year, unfortunately not to these apartments. Lindos Blue Sky are going independent next year and after looking into flight costs, taxi transfer to and from the airport it was going to be a lot more costly!! Would have loved to have returned but have had to look into an alternative. Was not keen on using the pool close by but there are other pools that can be visited. We found the Lindos View very nice.
Give full marks to Lindos Blue Sky.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Just stayed for a week at the Blue Sky Studios, it was our first visit to Lindos and we chose the apartments after reading the reviews on TA. I have to say that everything that has been said is true so we were certainly happy with our stay here. The apartments are very well kitted out, spotlessly clean and I would definately choose to stay here again, can't recommend them enough!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda_PaulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Not long back from a great time at the Blue Sky Studios.
It's all already been said so no need to repeat it again.
Thanks for a a great time, Michalis and Claire.
See you again in September, though I'm staying in the Village that fortnight.
Hope you have a great season and your restaurant/bar continues to be a success ... and the Ice Bar becomes one of the must visit when in Lindos.

Room Tip: They're all of the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

This hotel is fab! There is a pool next door, near the shop(right next door to one), shuttlebus that can take you to the beach or the town square and it has a lovely veiw

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindosLoverE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments

Property: Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments
Address: Krana, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury accommodation is located in the desirable tourist destination of Lindos, which lies on the southeast coast of the beautiful island of Rhodes. We at the Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments are committed to providing you with everything you need to enjoy the holiday of your dreams on this charming Greek island. This newly built, three-storey property is located in the peaceful area of Krana, which is a short 500 metres from the centre of the historic village of Lindos. The building is surrounded by a beautiful Mediterranean garden filled with olive trees, grass, exotic plants and flowers. Its ideal location will allow you to relax and unwind in the tranquility of the countryside while being only a short walk away from all the fun, history and excitement offered in the village of Lindos. The Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments offers the perfect setting for your dream vacation in this world-renowned tourist destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Lindos Blue Sky Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blue Sky Studios And Apartments Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blue Sky Studios And Apartments Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing