We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Alex's Restaurant

Alex's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 88 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate here several times during our holiday, the food is really great with a good range of choices available, the service is also friendly and attentive. I really can't recommend this place enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fraslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    149
    41
    7
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent rooftop restaurant with friendly service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great location overlooking Lindos by night-beautiful views from the rooftop restaurant. Excellent traditional Greek food-superbly cooked and great value for money. Great service. You can't go wrong-well worth finding it off the main town path!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank the-raaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great meal”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great food and service at Alex's - lovely roof top views and good choice of Greek and Italian pasta dishes available

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisandalisonE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best food on island”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Highly recommended friendly staff beautiful
Setting . Fantastic food
The roof top is a romantic place great memories . Definitely going back to visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martinobeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Lindos so we have eaten in quite a few of the local restaurants. At alex's we have always found the staff really friendly and the food very good, ( try the Feta wrapped in filo pastry starter) Last year we took our family...6 adults and 5 children the youngest being 11wks old and nothing was too much trouble. Run by Sally and her two sons who always made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _Reet_188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alex's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing