We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alex's Restaurant

Alex's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 81 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Awesome view of the town of Lindos - This is a very popular spot and you should make a reservation. The service is slow and easy but very professional so be ready for a very pleasant dinner experience. Hopefully that is what you are looking for. We only ate there one night, and went earlier in the day to pick our table. Most of the good table had already be reserved, but we managed to snag a really good one because we like to eat early compared to most Greeks or tourists. Getting a great table is not hard to do if you eat around 7. This is a very popular restaurant so book as early as you can. There is indoor space and two very large patios over three levels, so not really a bad seat in the house. The food and service was very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EasyRider54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    139
    37
    7
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been to Alex a few times over the past 3 years. It offers good, unpretentious food in a lovelky setting at very affordable prices with pleasant local wines and lovely staff. What more could a man want?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanBWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxed dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

As there are so many rooftop restaurants in Lindos it was hard to choose which one to eat in. This one had a varied menu so we thought we would give it a try ... and we were gald we did.

Owner Alex is very friendly, half Greek, half English meant there were no language barriers.

Any food requests seemed to be catered for - we were near couples who were vegan and who wanted other accompaments with their meals and all this appeared to be easily acomodated.

We had a mix of starters for our main meal - the meatballs are great, dolmades very tasty and the variety of dips with pita were ecellent. Star prize though went to Feta baked in filo with honey and balsamic - amazing - would go back to Rhodes just for that!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickyC1976_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Lindos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Roof top terraced restaurant with fabulous friendly staff and excellent food - cannot fault it......a must place to visit if you stay in lindos.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaz_bar186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Definately worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I happened to come across this restaurant on a evening walk around Lindos a few years ago and since my first visit i cant help but go time and time again. On my visits to Lindos i go there time and time again. The staff are always friendly and chatty and remember me every year. The food is authentic and freshly made. Each visit seems better than the last with the large range of food on the menu you could never get bored. Sitting on the top roof garden you can see the entire of lindos, which is like another world. Even when its full to capacity the staff are always smiling and attentive, and the head waiter looks just like Ryan Giggs!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b-kaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alex's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alex's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing