We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Blu
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindian Gulf(Lindos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
1,249
97
19
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
97
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive sensesshared pooljacuzzi on the balconygourmet restauranthalf boardnothing is too much troubleiced teasister hoteljunior suiteour honeymooncocktail barexceptional hotelstandard roomglass of sparkling winemain courseevery member of staffhotels around the world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was defiantly the best holiday me and my husband have EVER been on! we were treated like royalty! the perfect honeymoon! we spent 10 days in May 2012! and enjoyed every moment, infact i would love to go back this year! The service and the staff were exceptional, we honestly could not complain about anything if we tired! was amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lindos Blu is stylish and elegant. About five years old, the hotel is very well maintained and still looks brand new. We upgraded to a suite with a shared pool and were very happy with the size of the suite. The pool was shared with next door and there was almost an invisible divide so I'm inclined to think they should just put a frosted glass partition separating the two anyway. The hotel has two pools, a main one next to the bar and restaurant and a smaller one with waiter service. There were plenty of loungers to be had, but the most popular ones were in the shadow of the building. The food was amazing - at breakfast, lunch and dinner. And the Five Senses Restaurant was superb. We thought prices were pretty reasonable. Lindos town is a three minute taxi ride away - 8 euros there, 6 back. The hotel has made the journey to the beach as easy as it could considering the hotel is on a hillside. It was just a matter of negotiating the four elevators and then a short walk downhill to the beach. The beach was ok, not great but ok. The sea was lovely and clear and there were no rocks or stones on the sand once you were in the water so no need for beach shoes. We used the spa every day and thoroughly enjoyed massages and manicures. The staff as one are excellent. All very friendly, professional, and good humoured. A real asset to the hotel. Special mentions to Anastasia, Eric, Niko, the girls in the Spa, and the girl in the bar upstairs (can't remember name). I would highly recommend this hotel to others, and we will certainly be returning here.

Room Tip: They all have a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Words do not justice. You have to go and experience this place to know just how good it feels to be on holiday here. No this is not mass hysteria but is the truth. My fiance and I went for 10 nights in July 2013 and we can honestly say that it was perfection. Our room was exceptional - so clean and fresh and with a magnificent view over the bay. The hotel facilities are top notch - 2 outdoor and one indoor pool, 2 bars and 2 restaurants with great food and wonderful room service.
The thing that really makes this place outstanding is the beautifully attentive staff. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone has a smile for you. The staff know how to be attentive but not be intrusive. Of worthy note and deserving of special thanks are, Dimitris (breakfast chef - wonderful eggs!), Anastasia - morning waitress and Katarina the manager. The reception team, the cleaning and room service staff all take pride in their work and aim to please. Great great great. We were upgraded to the most fantastic suite for our last 2 days (Thatida) and it was just so wonderful. Rhodes itself was great with amazing weather, great food and a great mix of mountains and coast. We hired a car for 3 days at a cost of 120 euros and it was worth it. Lazy day cruise was fun too. Thank you all at Lindos Blu - we have some great memories to keep us going.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - dont worry about it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wotabigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a fortnight in July 2013.
What a holiday - the best we have ever had without question.
We have remained overwhelmed by the beauty of the hotel (understated elegance), the amazing food in both restaurants and the staff who just could not do enough to make the holiday as enjoyable and relaxing for us as possible.
Special mention to Thomas the manager in Smereldo, Carolina the hostess and the charming and attentive Maitre D' in the Five Senses (the two meals we had there were exceptional and the highlights of the trip). The staff are all absolutely lovely, but remain consummate professionals.
Thanks to all for taking very good care of us, we hope to see you next year, Pete and Jill, the gym rats xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

... Have worked in hospitality for over 20 years and love what I do, also love to enjoy a well deserved holiday in the Sun. My partner and I both take a lot of care and searching when choosing where to go... So we came across Lindos Blu earlier in the year and where not disappointed at all. We spent 11 nights in Half Board in this little paradise in Greece from July 9 till 20th and can only say what an amazing experience it was.. From the welcoming to the farewell all we got is excellence customer service in all areas, deliver with a genuine smile From all members of the team in a friendly and professional manner.

The hotel is just beautiful and the location is perfect, food and drink are great and the sunset from the top floor bar before dinner is a must do every evening!!

Most of all is it people, you guys make it very special and worth every penny, from receptionist, porters, to chefs and bar staff, not forgetting the waiting staff, always delivering fantastic customer service. Gracias to you all, special mention for Thomas the floor manager and Caroline the restaurant hostess, we will always remember our stay here and look forward to see you all again in the future.

Hasty la vista Amigos ;-)) Jason and Francisco

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews