We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven star hotel!”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just returned from two glorious weeks at the lindos blu. It was sheer paradise. As it was a child free hotel, we have come home feeling totally relaxed and stress free. It was so peaceful. The hotel staff could not do enough for you and made you feel very special.The setting on the hillside is second to none. The quality and variety of the food is superb and everything was so fresh. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is easily the best couples holiday we have ever had. Rhodes is beautiful and the views from this hotel are stunning. From the moment we arrived, ushered to the bar for a glass of sparkling wine whilst check-in was completed, to the moment we left, there was nothing we wanted for. The staff were truly professional yet friendly.
Our room was standard -I like this idea of standard- beautiful views, bed linen, sparkling wine and fruit bowl ( complimentary) , huge well appointed bathroom with double walk in shower and spa bath... I could go on.
The food in the restaurant is wonderful and plentiful- the service at the pool bar and main bar excellent- do try the classic marguerite ! The number 4 is also worth a try!
What can I add, except that before we left , we booked for next year - have never done this before but I love the totally relaxed feeling I experienced here - the perfect antidote to a stressful life!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Traceye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I telephoned and booked a table for 4 on the terrace of the upstairs a la carte restaurant. Dress code is smart casual and adults only. This is the fourth visit to Lindos Blu restaurant where we normally visit the buffet terrace restaurant, but for this wedding anniversary (far too many years to mention!!), we decided to try the upstairs restaurant.
We had a pre-dinner cocktail in the upstairs bar, sitting on the balcony overlooking Vlicha bay; a beautiful panorama. We then went into the a la carte restaurant warmly welcomed by Theodoros, the maitre de. The restaurant serves a selection of Greek and Mediterranean appetizers, mains and deserts cuisine in meze size portions for those who want to sample several dishes and fei (bigger) size for those who don't. These dishes are based on nouveau cuisine style cooking so they are very original, splendid to look at and have a variety of tastes in their make up, Each pair shared 2 different appetizers at meze size and 2 different fei size mains. One pair had a bottle of dry red Archontiko wine the other a white dry chardonnay.
The evening was spent looking over vlicha bay listening to an excellent duo of saxaphone, keyboard and vocal live music from the buffet restaurant terrace situated below.
This is a super experience If you can afford a splash out for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from our weeks holiday, we were here last year & again FABULOUS! We were a week later than last year and we noticed the hotel was busier & did notice a couple of familiar faces, like us returning again.

We love this hotel & everyone we spoke to are amazed with ....the first class treatment from everyone, the hotel management have got it right.... they certainly know what they want from their staff, we stay in 5 star hotels & this one tops them all for the personal first class treatment we have had, i think Dubai hotels come very close.

We were b& b this year & we enjoyed all the lovely resturaunts in Lindos Village, Ambosia was fab, probably my favourite, our meals in the hotel last year were excellent! but thought we would have a change, the lunch menu, room service is value for money too.

We requested the same room which they kindly gave us this was facing the small pool, but all the rooms will be lovely.
We were asked if we would like to move on our last 2 nights to the Maissonette with private pool! all i can say is BREATHTAKING! we felt very emotional as we were shown around, this kind gesture completed our stay, all i can say is we enjoyed every minute of this treat as we would only be able to afford this if we won the Lottery! WOW what an experience..... Thankyou so much to Kristina manager of the room allocations.

Theo who served us in the resturaunt last yearremembered us from last year & has been upgraded to the 5 senses al a carte resturaunt..... & well deserved too we knew last year he will go far, a true gentleman.

Anastasia in the resturaunt also remembered us, also the guy who cooks the eggs! amazing as to remember guests must be so hard as many pass through the hotel during the season.

Dont hesitate to book, it may be on the expensive side but you will be in Heaven! well rested, we are booking again & thinking of 2 weeks next year.

LUV IT!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A top class hotel where service is exceptional, food the very best like dining out at an expensive restaurant every night. If you are a chocoholic , like my husband, you will be in heaven!!, probably 15 different chocolate puddings a night. The setting on the hillside overlooking the bay gives wonderful panoramic views from all areas. The rooms are roomy ,comfortable and the hotel provides lots of little extra surprises on your stay, including yummy chocolates. This hotel will be a hard act to follow anywhere in the world, so we will just have to return. Probably the only negative was the rather shabby beach but that was out of the hotels control, and the swimming pool made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Julia M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The building and service are just fantastic. The staff are exceptional throughout from managers to room attendants. I didn't want to go home. Katerina on front of hose management was simply superb and the breakfast staff fantastic. Special mention to Anastasia who not only served us beautifully but taught me Greek!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

what can I say,until you try it you wont believe it.
amazing from start to finish.
the rest of the hotelier world needs to have a day here, to see how its done properly ,hospitality at its best.
ive been to a lot of hotels Europe/Dubai/mexico/America/etc and never have I cried on leaving.
you start as a customer and leave as a friend.

Room Tip: no room can be bad with the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luxurybreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: $280 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing