We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three wonderful years in a row”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Three wonderful years in a row”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We are in the final few days of an amazing two week half board holiday. We started our adventure to Lindos Blu with just 2 nights in 2010 as a treat to the end of another holiday, 7 nights half board in 2011 and this year 14 nights half board. We've already booked another 14 nights half board for next year. Things we will take home and remember - the fantastic breakfasts in the sun, the stunning view, the fantastic service from arrival in the car park and throughout the stay, the days down at the beach (4 lifts - so what, you feel you've been somewhere), the every changing fantastic dinner and buffet choices, the excitement of the nightly chocolate delivery, the charming entertainment over dinner, jumping on the local bus to travel to meet friends on other parts of the island and the best weather we've ever had in Rhodes in over 10 years. Special mention has to go to Bianca at the pool bar and sunless - service with a smile and a great sense if humour, Anastacia at breakfast and lunch - she truly never stops smiling and Eleni the restuarant host - who meets, greets and says goodbye each morning and evening and makes everyone feel special and welcomed. All three have been here for at least 2 years now. Looking forward already to walking through your magical doors next September. Ephiristo and Yamas!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gordonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    95
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,054
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I decided to book this hotel from reading reviews on tripadvisor. We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and this hotel certainly lived up to all expectations. The staff were amazing. They realised it was a special occasion and upgraded us to a villa for our last 2 nights stay. It meant so much to us and made for the most memorable holiday ever. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank audreyLGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great hotel, the staff were very attentive and professional as you'd expect for a hotel of this type. Fantastic views from the hotel over the Bay. We had a jacuzzi/spa room, which turned out to be a good idea as the pool was relatively small, and the beach was a fair walk away and down no less than 4 lifts! Beach (not part of thr hotel) was a little dissapointing to be honest, and also Lindos town is a fair way and not really easy to get to other than by car, which is one of the reasons we hired one. Food excellent, we stuck to the buffet, more than you could eat really, so didn't try the a la carte. Recommended trips to Rhodes Town and Monolithos.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a spa or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonneeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very clean (had small ants on the floor of our room on arrival, surrounding the rose petals, but they disappeared and didn't bother us the following days), great facilities. Lovely to receive treats in our room every day. The beach is very nice with crystal clear water, and a nice bar service. Only breakfast was included for us, and we loved the quality and variety of food and drinks. Dinner was very good but a bit too expensive, and service wasn't perfect (left to wait for glass of water to be refiled, had to ask a couple of times for fork to be brought at table). SPA was perfect but closed too early ( I can recommend Alex the physiotherapist, his treatments are the best). Shops in the hotel were ok but bad opening times and very expensive. The in-room movie selection was awful (not much choice apart from erotic movies). Overall a wonderful honeymoon.
BTW, we were very disappointed with our tour operator, Francorosso. Bad service, excursion was a rip off (we complained but got no refund-compensation). The hotel has nothing to do with it, though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whisperedstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel on Rhodes. Before booking, we naturally read a lot of reviews. Some of them seemed effusive enough to make us sceptical of their origins but I have to say it was everything we hoped. A very clean, comfortable, stylish, modern hotel built into a hillside so that every room has the most spectacular views across a beautiful bay. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was very good. The pools were cool, clean and with plenty of places to relax around. Lifts made access to the beach easy and an attendant delivered food and drink to your beach sunbed with a smile. The sea is crystal clear and warm. We think we may have found our perfect fly and flop destination. The only disappointment (which several other reviewers have mentioned) was that the publicised "short walk to Lindos Town" is a myth. The road is busy day and night and has no pedestrian paths to speak of. It would not stop us returning but it seems unfair to mislead people.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view so unless you particularly want a hottub or huge space the "basic"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morgan012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Having experienced a fantastic week at Lindos Blu in June we decided to return in September.
Once again we had the most relaxing week and were warmly welcomed back by all the staff who recognised us.
The staff, bedrooms, food are the best and we could find no fault.
The shared pool room unlike in June did not get any sun in September which was a slight disappointment but plenty of sumshine at one of the 2 pools.
Whilst we like to experience different places for holiday i think i will just have to book up again next summer as i cannot believe any other hotel can beat Lindos Blu for a complete getaway and the best service and standards.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Lindos Blu is an amazing hotel in so many ways, the location with it stunning panoramic views are breathtaking , the decor throughout is simply magnificent, our large de-luxe room with jacuzzi on the balcony and large glass sliding doors was probably one of the best rooms we have ever had. All the staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were amazing with a vast choice, we did'nt eat there in the evenings as we do like exploring new locations and finding nice restaurants, we did find some excellent ones in Lindos, we feel a little guilty not trying their restaurants as other guests said they were excellent. Quite a long way via a series of lifts to the beach but you are rewarded by crystal clear warm water swimming and free loungers and again the beach service is excellent, stick to the Lindos Blu end of the beach on the fine dark sand as if you go further round the beach gets quite pebbly.
A word of warning whilst all our fellow guests at the hotel were very polite and personable, in the village of Lindos you do seem to see the worse element of British holiday makers, never seen as many tattoos, beer bellys and and grossly overweight people behaving like the typical Blackpool visitors

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,361 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,581 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing