We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can believe the hype.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You can believe the hype.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel on Rhodes. Before booking, we naturally read a lot of reviews. Some of them seemed effusive enough to make us sceptical of their origins but I have to say it was everything we hoped. A very clean, comfortable, stylish, modern hotel built into a hillside so that every room has the most spectacular views across a beautiful bay. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was very good. The pools were cool, clean and with plenty of places to relax around. Lifts made access to the beach easy and an attendant delivered food and drink to your beach sunbed with a smile. The sea is crystal clear and warm. We think we may have found our perfect fly and flop destination. The only disappointment (which several other reviewers have mentioned) was that the publicised "short walk to Lindos Town" is a myth. The road is busy day and night and has no pedestrian paths to speak of. It would not stop us returning but it seems unfair to mislead people.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view so unless you particularly want a hottub or huge space the "basic"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morgan012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    91
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,018
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Having experienced a fantastic week at Lindos Blu in June we decided to return in September.
Once again we had the most relaxing week and were warmly welcomed back by all the staff who recognised us.
The staff, bedrooms, food are the best and we could find no fault.
The shared pool room unlike in June did not get any sun in September which was a slight disappointment but plenty of sumshine at one of the 2 pools.
Whilst we like to experience different places for holiday i think i will just have to book up again next summer as i cannot believe any other hotel can beat Lindos Blu for a complete getaway and the best service and standards.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Lindos Blu is an amazing hotel in so many ways, the location with it stunning panoramic views are breathtaking , the decor throughout is simply magnificent, our large de-luxe room with jacuzzi on the balcony and large glass sliding doors was probably one of the best rooms we have ever had. All the staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were amazing with a vast choice, we did'nt eat there in the evenings as we do like exploring new locations and finding nice restaurants, we did find some excellent ones in Lindos, we feel a little guilty not trying their restaurants as other guests said they were excellent. Quite a long way via a series of lifts to the beach but you are rewarded by crystal clear warm water swimming and free loungers and again the beach service is excellent, stick to the Lindos Blu end of the beach on the fine dark sand as if you go further round the beach gets quite pebbly.
A word of warning whilst all our fellow guests at the hotel were very polite and personable, in the village of Lindos you do seem to see the worse element of British holiday makers, never seen as many tattoos, beer bellys and and grossly overweight people behaving like the typical Blackpool visitors

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just returned from Lindos Blu, having had the best time there. The Hotel and staff are excellent as stated in all the other reviews and I will mention a few of the best points later. I thought to add value, I'd address a couple of niggles just to balance a (virtually) 100% positive review.
Not all rooms,balconies,pools get sun all day, the hotel is North facing so that is going to happen. However, the main pool area and the secondary pool both have sun traps if you want them and the hotel beach has all day sun.
For those of us who like a drink with our sun worship, the poolside bar closing at 6PM due to its proximity to the dining area was a bit of a minus, especially as this area gets the last of the sun and it is nice to watch the last rays over the bay with a long drink. There is a cocktail bar but we found the constant Fashion TV and choice of music a little too "clean" for our tastes (or are we getting older....)
The sound of the air-con and fridge in the room could make getting to sleep a little hard, but then sleeping in the heat without air-con and warm drinks would be more unacceptable!

Right, having spent the best part of two weeks prying out the minor issues above let me now take you through just a few of the features of Lindos Blu that you will notice within a day!

The whole Hotel ethos from the building through the staff and their attitudes to customers is probably the best we have ever come across. We visited at the back end of the season but everything was pristine and the staff always had smiles on their faces and made a point of engaging with you, if you wanted too. This was not just the "front of house" staff but everyone, the maids, the pool man, even the maintenance guys always had a smile for you. Everyone seemed to genuinely like their job.
The food in the main buffet restaurant, in fact the whole experience including service is the best we have found. After ten days they had not repeated themselves on the evening meal menu and the selections of hot and cold salads are a meal in themselves. As an example, on the last night their I was able to select a herbed, chicken leg, beef in tomato, Greek salad, lamb with asparagus, all before a main course of duck. Each day there are too many hot and cold dishes to count let alone eat, all excellent, and the same is true of breakfast and luch also. At least we think so, we only saw lunch from afar as, after a late-ish breakfast we didn't eat again until the evening meal at 8PM.
Suffice to say we have always been B&B hotel board people preferring to check local restaurants than be tied to one place. Not at Lindos Blu, when we return it will probably be half-board (and there are plenty of good restaurants in Lindos).

Room Tip: The superior rooms with jacuzzi on the balcony are excellent in facilities and get one of the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want a really relaxing holiday just for adults, book at the Lindos Blu, it's wonderful. So calm and peaceful. Excellent location.The staff are fantastic always smiling and very helpful obviously employed because of their professionalism. Attention to detail has got to be mentioned because this is something they excel in at the Lindos Blu.The perfect place to recharge your batteries! If someone asked me if I would return, my answer would be..... yes, without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amf734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Broughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our first visit to Greece.The hotel rated number one in Thomsons guide (as per Daly Telegraph) was quite outstanding in every respect.The A La Carte restaurant stunning.Location perfect,service great,views stunning.Nowhere better.

Room Tip: Standard rooms fine.Try half board if you can,amazing value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had high hope of Lindos Blu given the reviews I had seen on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. Set in the perfect location with perfect views, the quality of the hotel, and all of the staff make it a fabulous experience - a true 5*!

We were met with complimentary bubbly and given a personal tour of the hotel, its' facilities and our room. The rooms (we had a junior suite to begin with) are very slick and well presented, the cleanliness is second to none and the room service and complimentary food and wine are delicious.

As a party of 2 couples, we had asked for 2 junior suites near each other, on arrival, as the hotel could not put us side by side (but merely above and below each other - no great problem for us!), they offered us a complimentary upgrade partway through our week to a luxury 2 bedroomed maisonette with its' own infinity pool....amazing! The staff also moved our things so it was completely trouble free.

I always ask myself if I would return to a destination and hotel, and as this is one of many to visits to Lindos for our party, the first part is easy - of course we'll return to Lindos! Would we return to Lindos Blu...every time!

Being an adult only hotel makes it even more relaxing and peaceful, however there is plenty to do so you will not be bored.

A final mention to the staff, they have clearly been handpicked for their level of professionalism and courtesy. Every single member of staff made us feel important and welcome at the hotel, they remembered our preferences and were consistently meticulous and alert to the smallest detail.

An exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisakeitholiver13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,392 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing