We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Blu
Nearby Hotels
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$267
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveler rating
1,260
97
19
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
97
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive sensesshared pooljacuzzi on the balconygourmet restauranthalf boardnothing is too much troubleiced teasister hoteljunior suiteour honeymooncocktail barexceptional hotelstandard roomglass of sparkling winemain courseevery member of staffhotels around the world
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

we booked in for a week and left after three days!
We felt that we booked a junior suite with a shared pool, apparently we didn't (because they don't have junior suites with shared pools!) so we got "upgraded" to a double room with a shared pool. But that aside the hotel is stainless steel, chrome and plate glass, it's just not to our taste.

Breakfast was very good, the staff were lovely but we felt the hotel lacked privacy, sitting on your balcony you could see all the other guests sitting on their balcony. The shared "private" pool was next to the pathway down to the beach so everyone walking down to the beach stopped and gawped. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a window, so no privacy again. The rooms actually aren't particularly spacious, we stay in quite a few 5 star hotels and always have more space unless it's in a city.
The gourmet dinner was hilarious - just over the top and silly, but expensive.
Cocktail bar very good with nice views
The beach is a trek (3 lifts) and not particularly big but sandy and gently sloping so ok for kids

Everyone else on here seems to like this place but we prefer less steel and glass, bigger room and better food so maybe it's just us (oh and less poseurs!). We sadly won't return.

A poor rating maybe a bit harsh but we've never abandoned a hotel before to move to a better one, we were really uncomfortable here.

Room Tip: Double check you have actually booked the room you think you have - or go to the Spirits of the Knights boutique hotel in Rhodes Town (much nicer)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank cander60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanasis T, Guest Relations Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for spending your valuable time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are genuinely concerned to read your comments about rooms, hotel, food, drinks and the beach although it seems that you were disappointed with the architecture of the hotel (something that most of our guests are really comfortable with). We understand that architecture and aesthetics are really important to your personal taste and we are sorry that we could not accommodate your style of architecture and meet your expectations.

Lindos Blu is one of the most prestigious and well designed five star hotels in the island. The design of our hotel is fully described and displayed on our website and in all our partners’ brochures.

According to our records, your booking was made for a standard Junior Suite although we trust that you have been misinformed about your booked room type by third parties prior your arrival in our hotel. During your 3 days stay, we did our best to accommodate you in a room that fitted your needs by offering you complimentary upgrades to the next room categories however you were still dissatisfied as you had in mind that the booked room type did not exist at our hotel.

In fact , in Lindos Blu there are 41 Double rooms, 10 Junior Suites, 5 Double room with sharing pool,5 Junior suites with sharing pool, 5 Double Deluxe with outdoor jacuzzi, 2 Private Pool Villa and 2 Private Pool Maisonettes .

As far as the privacy in the room, bathroom to bedrooms are indeed separated by a glass window, which gives privacy by an electronically blind curtain. We feel very sorry if you have not noticed it.

We felt rather surprised with your further comments about the hotel which is in direct contrast to what the majority of our guests believe so. This can be further substantiated by the numerous awards that we have receive from Tour Operators and the excellent reviews posted on Trip advisor lately who placed Lindos Blu at the top of the ranking for hotels in Greece.

Once again thank you for your feedback and very much hope that perhaps you might choose to return in the future should your travel plans call for a trip to South Rhodes.

Kind Regards
Lindos Blu Hotel
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Lindos Blu is a lovely, very modern hotel for couples only. The service is all geared towards this.

I would recommend contacting the hotel before your arrival to organise a taxi from the airport to the hotel (60 euros). The journey from the airport to the hotel takes around 45 minutes and the drivers are obviously picked to make this a pleasantly sedate and informative drive.

We picked a suite for our special occasion and we were definately satisfied with our choice. The hotel had laid on a bottle of bubbly and various nibbles and local specialities, not to mention covering the floor, bed and jacuzzi with rose petals (nice touch).

I would also recommend booking direct with the hotel as this will save you around 1000 euros over a two week stay, book your own flights too and this will save an additional 100 euros each (change in Athens) instead of booking with a travel agent. (Ideal for smokers as you get to have a couple of ciggies while waiting for the connecting flight).

The spa is a bit pricey but has to be done at least once, we paid 90 euros each for a massage and could not find fault with the service or facilities, all nice and clean and very relaxing (nice glass of cold fruit juice after too).

The little news shop has all of your cigarette, newpaper and confectionary needs at reasonable prices on the floor above the breakfast dining area.

The breakfast buffet is frankly fantastic, different cheeses every day, every kind of bread known to man, fruits, cereals, cold meats, eggs, bacon, sausages, omlettes cooked in front of you to your liking and bottles of (local) cava for those who like to start the day slightly tipsy.

The evening meal in the restaurant is fantastic but way over the top on price (Monday is lobster night) you are looking at around £100 for a three course meal for two (without wine). more hearty fare can be found in Lindos town for a third of the price.

As many have mentioned before, the pool side balcony (where you will eating breakfast if you smoke) is a bit cramped in terms of sun loungers and there is little room for moving the sun beds around. The plus side of this is that there is no 'lounger hogging' by folks who like to get up at 4 am to park a towel on the best loungers as it is very much a first come first served kind of deal.

The trip down to the beach is VERY steep requiring a series of three lift rides followed by around 200m of walking and probably not to be attempted after the aforementioned cava for breakfast. (not good for wheelchair users).
The beach itself is clean and cones (snap lock ashtrays) are provided for smokers under the whicker parasols. Being at the west end of the beach there is no through traffic. The nice part of this is that because it is an adult only hotel the female of the species can quite comfortably go topless without gawping teenagers and weirdos making the environment uncomfortable.
The only time we saw any kind of child was when a family from the hotel Mar decided to give it it a go with their screaming brats in tow. They were moved on within 20 minutes by the staff after complaints from some of our European friends.

On the subject of the beach, do yourself a favour and do not order from the menu on the parasol, you will find that the little supermarket down the beach does cold bottled water, beer, crisps etc at around 1/3 of the price of having it brought to you.

Avoid the pub restaurant 'Rotonda' about 100m down the beach. Nothing wrong with the food, the service comes with a sneer....no matter how well you tip.

The Greek national passtime seems to be going on strike, therefore do not expect to be able to get a taxi all the time. The days they are out on strike are well advertised at the front desk so plan your trips around these.

The front desk staff are 'bend over backwards' helpful and have very accurate local knowledge of Lindos town and Rhodes in general. I really couldn't fault them, they were lovely.

The balcony bar is awsome for views of the bay and the bartender will fix any cocktail you care to mention. If it isn't on the menu he will look it up on the net and fix it for you anyway. My wife ordered a 'love boat' which was not on the menu and fair play to the guy, we had our cocktails 20 minutes later with a don't like it, don't pay for it guarantee. The tunes are incredibly chilled and will have you sat there for hours just listening....and getting slowly smashed.

I would recommend on the days that the taxi drivers do go on strike that you have a stroll into Lindos town as you will see beautiful views that you miss from four wheeled transport (see photo below) it only takes 20 minutes, but sensible walking shoes are advised.

Lidos town itself is full of restaurants, pick and choose your favourites (I would recommend Iannis bar for people watching / football and Stefanos which is owned by two brothers for no nonsense slap up meals with a smile and a nice family feel) otherwise Lindos town is nothing but jewellers (no prices, just gram weights for gold - check today's prices, and use your common sense), crepe places, donkey rides to the acropolis and night clubs / trendy bars.

The only fault I could find (and this is pathetic) is that the lighting controls for the suites are a little confusing, I was kept awake by the bright blue LED for the stereo and the flashing light for the smoke alarm (I'm a builder, these things worry me). Do learn how to use the 'do not disturb' button as the staff will be in and out all day long bringing fruit baskets, chocolates and restocking the coffee and tea.

If you want privacy I would avoid the sharing pool rooms as I had a commanding view over all of the pools (see photo below) and it would seem that you may well have your neighbour swimming past your window first thing in the morning.

All in all a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff and a chilled out 'for adults only' feel.

You only live once, so go for it!

Room Tip: Don't do the sharing pool rooms - even as adults we saw things that still require eye bleach.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaddyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The Lindos Blu is now one of my top hotels, and definitely a place I wish to return to. The setting amazing, hotel immaculate and staff wonderful. I will not spend too much time describing the setting, as the photos already available on Trip Advisor tell the tale much better than I could. It is worth saying right out that this is a hotel to stay in to relax, so those expecting activities and energy should look elsewhere.

We opted not to take one of the package tours, but rather travel under our own steam from London via Athens (Aegean Airways), which we felt would be a more peaceful mode of transport than the direct flights to Rhodes. The Lindos Blu booked our airport transfers for us, using the slightly more expensive Mercedes taxi transfer rather than the standard taxi, which greeted us in the terminal building in the arrivals hall. In actuality, all taxis on Rhodes are Mercedes so what you are actually paying for is a newer, cleaner car with a more careful and friendly driver. I would recommend taking this option by emailing the hotel prior to your arrival, as some of the standard taxis do drive at serious speeds around the island. The drive was about 50 minutes from Rhodes airport to the hotel at a cost of €73 each way, compared to €63 for a standard taxi picked up from the airport rank.

Upon arrival at the Lindos Blu our room was upgraded from the Double we booked to a Junior Suite, which I suspect was because we booked via the Small Luxury Hotels of the World club. The front of house manager was especially helpful throughout our stay, and upon arrival she took us to the Luna Rossa bar and presented us with a complementary glass of sparkling wine each. We then retired to our room to find another bottle of complementary sparkling wine, which we enjoyed with some room service dinner on our balcony overlooking the bay.

The food in the hotel is fantastic and well-priced. We chose a B&B rate rather than half-board so we had the flexibility of eating both a la carte as well as buffet meals. The Smeraldo restaurant is pool side and offers both the buffet (the half-board option) as well as an a la carte menu. Both options are wonderful, with the buffet actually providing your main course from a menu direct to your table from the kitchen to ensure it is of the highest quality. The a la carte menu in Smeraldo is the same as the room service menu, and is equally first class. The third option for food is called The Five Seasons restaurant, and must be tried. The standard of food in The Five Seasons is way above the price, and easily one of the best restaurants I’ve been to anywhere. Evening bar food is also available in the Luna Rossa bar if you are looking for something lighter. During the day, we snacked for lunch at the Allegro pool bar, which serves both at the top pool where it is based and delivers down to the lower pool.

The hotel has two pools, one main pool plus a smaller pool further down the hotel. Not all sun loungers are in direct sunshine all day, however we never had trouble getting some in the sun when we wanted (we were told that the hotel was full). The smaller bottom pool is definitely warmer than the top, as this pool gets sunshine all day. The beach is shared with a number of other hotels in the bay, but primarily the Lindos Mare which is located directly below the Lindos Blu. Do not expect the beach to be as quiet as the hotel due to its shared nature, however it is still perfectly relaxing with the sea wonderfully warm to swim in. Food and drink is available on the beach, courtesy of the Lindos Mare hotel so bring cash if you wish to purchase any. We opted not to buy this food, but instead purchased 2 litre bottles of water from the shop within the Lindos Blu for €1 each. I would buy your water from this shop, rather than any of the bars as it is much cheaper.

All in, this hotel is brilliant and definitely worth a visit.

+ Wonderful rooms
+ Brilliant food
+ Attentive and friendly staff
+ Quiet and relaxing

- Shared beach can be less relaxing at times

Room Tip: Book via the Small Luxury Hotels of the World club to get a room upgrade.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank jackspratUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

we stayed at this very nice hotel in august,for 3 nights - paid over 300 pounds a night- this was peak season ,if you can travel in the months either side of this,price falls by abt 40 pct . Most of the people were staying for 7 -14 days as a part of package holiday,i guess this also makes the place more affordable.

Thus suggest you only stay here if you do a package holiday for 7 days,but in truth not a great fan of that type of holiday (unless you have kids and this hotel is adult only)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TERRY26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is where we would come for the summer if we won the lottery
We stayed in September 2010 and what a superb place - the word hotel doesn't really do it justice
Amazing views, lovely rooms, 6 star service and food and drink prices surprisingly reasonable
Any complaints? Could they move it a mile nearer Lindos?
Absolute quality!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveGTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews