We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Blu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and i stayed here for four nights following our wedding in Lindos in June. It was truely fabulous, a wonderful hotel. The best honeymoon i could've hoped for. Helpful and friendly staff, stunning location, gorgeous food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairebearclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    91
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,017
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Lindos Blu. First the watch outs, the beach is not private to the hotel so tends to get busy at the weekend but we always managed to get a sunbed. Secondly, the buffet night at the hotel is in our opinion not good value at 35 euros per person unless you are big eaters. On to the positives, its a wonderful place to stay, the staff are so kind and genuine from the moment you arrive to the very last moment you depart. The treats you receive are just charming, from a bottle of champagne upon arrival and a bowl of fruit to chocolates, sandwiches, biscuits to name but a few. Lindos is a lovely little town with lots of roof top resturants. We can strongly recomend Ambrose, the food and servicce is out of this world. George the owner is very passionate and makes your evening very special. To get to the town the bus only costs 1.60 euros each or a taxi is 6 euros if you flag one down or 8 euros if the hotel arranges one.
To summarise, a wonderful place to relax and forget the rat race. On a final note and a small favour, donkeys are used to take people up to the Acropolis and look underfed and sad, therefore please do not use the donkeys and walk instead.

From Richard and Trish, we stayed in a Junior suite for 2 weeks from the 15th June.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dickie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland.ashington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Was the best holiday i have been on, the hotel couldnt have been any better the staff were excellent couldn do enough to help us and very friendly, we spent quite a lot of time in the bar beside the pool and the staff there were lovely they helped make our holiday especially the bar maid and the barman got on with them very well. The rooms were fantastic have never had a room like this before, the beds were really comfortable lovely soft pillows which is a plus for me, the bathrooms well what can i say fantastic luxury comes to mind and the view from the balcony we were mesmerized. We went into lindos town a few times during our 2 weeks had fantastic nights out there and also went sight seeing too brilliant.. Were definatley going back hopefully next year couldnt have asked for a better holiday it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donna-neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at Lindos Blu for our honeymoon 8-15 June 2011, although the hotel looked excellent in the holiday brochure, to be honest the place was absolutely fantastic and was far beyond our expectations. The staff, rooms, food - just everthing was brilliant and we would certainly recommend it! Any downsides .... YES! A week was just not enough and a place that we most certainly will go back to! Thank you all at Lindos Blu for making our honeymoon most special!

Room Tip: next time we would def go for a shared pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samnjan1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and our stay was absolutely wonderful.
We stayed at the junior suit that was very comfortable. it seems that every little detail was taking under consideration.
Everything was just perfect: the view from the balcony, the cool breeze, the friendly service, the nice beach...
The Lindos village near the hotel is very beautiful as well, with is white houses, impressing acropolis, colorful market and nice places to eat.
The hotel staff were very helpful and nice. All of them were smiling all the time which create a very positive atmosphere.
We had the time of our life.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Everything has already been said in the earlier reviews and we can only agree with the overwhelming majority and say this is one of the very best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff were, without exception, friendly, courteous and always seemed genuinely happy to help and give advice, one of the things that set them apart was that they always seemed to have a few moments to say hello and ask how your day had been/was going.
We stayed half board and would gladly have stayed another week without tiring of the choice of food on offer, the quality was of a very high standard in Smereldo and the one night when we ate in Five Senses I can honestly say the only other time I have had a comparable meal was in a restaurant that boasted two Michelin stars. We stayed in a double room with a sharing pool (D043) and were more than happy, our large terrace had enough direct sun for the two sunbeds from just after 10.30am until well into the evening as well as somewhere to sit in the shade although this was not true for all the rooms in fact when we were offered a complimentary upgrade to the Junior Suite next door that shared the same pool we decided to stay where we were as the balcony from the room above projected over the suites smaller terrace although I'm sure that some people would prefer to have the extra space inside the room. We hired a car from the airport which cost us the same for a week as a return taxi fare would have, the car was invaluable for popping into Lindos and also for exploring further around the island, Prasonisi is worth a drive to see all the kite and windsurfers!
We would both like to say thank you to all the staff at the hotel - cleaners, cooks, chefs, receptionists, waiters, managers, waitresses,bar staff and porters ( even though i'm sure the porter that waved us away was only really pretending to cry!!! ) they all made us feel so welcome and we cannot wait to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Pool rooms - double has larger terrace than suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

We have just returned from lindos Blu having spent 14 nights there. On so many levels the experience was fabulous. Quality, standards, SERVICE, location all exceptional. Not only do the management and staff already deliver such a great experience they are also wanting to find ways to get even better. That defines what makes this hotel so great, Thank you to all at Lindos Blu, we will be back. Paul and Natalie, Windsor, UK

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yozzer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing