We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Restaurant Zum Hirschen(Donaueschingen)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Oschberghof(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Linde(Donaueschingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Die Burg(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concorde(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldblick Hotel(Donaueschingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
99
107
93
51
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
107
93
51
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 378 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Wyndham Garden is 4-star hotel in Germany has elegant accommodations on the eastern edge of the Black Forest, right next to the Danube river and the Mitte-Siedlung train station.
The Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen’s bright and spacious rooms feature a modern white bathroom, stylish furnishings. We all are stay for One day i.e. from 10.05.14 to 11.05.14.
An Indian breakfast and meal is available,

Room Tip: All Rooms on each floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djs482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Omar (GM) and Jenny were great! The week long workshop, with 14 participants 1/2 from Tuttlingen, 1/2 from the United States was overwhelmingly successful. Our special needs were met with a smile and bitte sohn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had ordered a family bedroom for 4 people but not 4 beds were offered. The room had one double bed, one extra bed and one sleeping sofa where the really thin mattress did not cover the wooden parts of the couch. They tried to hide that with blankets. It was totally uncomfortable. The mattress of the extra bed was too soft and uncomfortable. When we wanted to use the whirl pool, no coins were available so it was not usable. There were no towels available for the sauna. The waiting time for dinner took more than 40 minutes and we were traveling with 2 kids. When we called the reception to complain especially about the beds, we were told that nothing could be done and that there was no manager available in the hotel for the whole weekend. The whole stay was a very unpleasant experience where the hotel did not want to take over any responsibility for everything that was reserved and was actually not true. We still had to pay the full price for a 4 bedroom even though we never got it.

Room Tip: never reserve a 4 bed room - you are not going to get it
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was pretty much empty and they would let us check into a room early. we were told to either get a drink or go look round the town.

As there were 3 males traveling we ordered an extra large double bed, a double bed and a sofa bed..... what we actually got was... a double bed and 2 really thin sofa mattresses on the floor.

after asking a guy on the desk what they could do, he was very rude and said "isn't this good enough for you". No it wasn't as it's not what we wanted to pay for. Then i was told they would give me another room but id have to pay for it.

The room wasn't very clean, the bath room wasn't either and neither were the premises. very disappointed with this hotel.

The only good thing about this stay was the breakfast as there was a lot of choice. Thats it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deez224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have been to top hotels all over the world and rarely have I been to a hotel where I feel so welcome from the moment that I checked in to the moment that I checked out. You really notice how the manager Mr. Omar looks after and cares for each and everyone of his employees. So I could argue that the hotel is in need of some renovation -but with excellent value for money and the warm atmosphere I have no complaints at all. I would go back to this hotel without thinking twice because I was made to feel at home there.

I can't wait to come back.

Jeremy

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews