We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In dire need of updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donaueschingen
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“In dire need of updating”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a stay for 2 nights. Rooms were large but terribly hot and no air conditioning during the summer. Wyndham had recently purchased and were updating the rooms. Unfortunately we were not in an updated room. Our room was clean but had that tired feel. Breakfast was very good. The garage is in disrepair. Staff were very accommodating. Hopefully upgrades will restore the hotel to the beauty that the hotel uses for their marketing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    99
    85
    45
    25
See reviews for
49
139
15
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, good facilities and very friendly staff, particularly in the bar and restaurant.

Rooms are large but suffer with uncomfortable beds that are too soft. Also very noisy with bells from the local church and a railway right outside. Get a room at the back and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is basic absolutely no 4 star hotel . The room is hot like in he'll . No air condition in rooms . You sweat all over the night. The hotel is truly not recommended. The rooms are very old with dirty carpets . Breakfast is ok. The staff is friendly .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UvdAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Donaueschingen hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was travelling on my own and got a great rate for the room. Whilst the hotel did not strike me as 4 star it was very good value for money.
The room was spacious, with a partition between the sleeping area and the en suite. As I speak no German the TV was a problem with only one "English" speaking channel which was XCNN, so it served up the usual vacuous American pap. However that was my fault for not even having rudimentary German.
I found the staff helpful, even those who spoke no English and went out of their way to help. I only had breakfast which was standard continental fare.
I will be going back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing rear of the hotel face the hillside and not the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Phall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Pro: Size of the room - ok. Breakfast - variety and quality good, service in dining room poor.
Con: Bad location, a very boring place, no view at all. The worst is the maintanance of the hotel especially the rooms. It took us 48 hours to get the safe work and so far after over 48 hours a bulb has not yet been replaced, Lets give them still a chance. 1 bottle of very bad body lotion in 3one o days. Infromation at front desk - depends , A mistake made by one of the girls today cost us 30 Euro (train fare)..Dinner- small portions for a lot of money (after reduction of 20%), This hotel is a very bad am
bassador of the Black Forest area. Don't miss a visit to the Black Forest, the area is beautiful, look for a more attractive location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel10203040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

The stuff are nice and very helpfull.
The breakfast is ok.
The rooms are big enough but then bed was sreally mot comfortable. The minbar doesnt work, there was a bad smell in the room and when youmtake shower take care because the water goes all around.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shushush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here recently with a business partner. The whole place smells like in a kitchen. Rooms are nice but carpets worn, curtains dirty, remains of soap foam at the shower curtain.
Although they provide 20% discount the restaurant is a mess. Only 1 person for service, totally overloaded. Orders were mixed and not delivered together (starters plus main course). No flexibility when paying to cash 20% discount for 2 people. Missing cutlary.
This must not happen in a 4 start place. Food quality was good though. We were offered 2 free Schnaps indeed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berggericht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donaueschingen hotels
1.1 mi away
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
#2 of 7 in Donaueschingen
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Linde
Hotel Linde
#4 of 7 in Donaueschingen
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Waldblick Hotel
Waldblick Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donaueschingen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#5 of 7 in Donaueschingen
54 reviews
2.8 mi away
Der Oschberghof
Der Oschberghof
#1 of 7 in Donaueschingen
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zum Hirschen
Hotel Restaurant Zum Hirschen
#7 of 7 in Donaueschingen
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen

Property: Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen
Address: Hagelrainstr. 17, 78166, Donaueschingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Carlton Donaueschingen)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Donaueschingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donaueschingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Donaueschingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing