We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic gem -- will definitely return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Der Oschberghof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Der Oschberghof
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Donaueschingen
Certificate of Excellence
vitaminDseeker
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic gem -- will definitely return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic three day golf weekend at Oeschberhof. The hotel was recommended by some very discerning friends of ours and we couldn't have been more pleased. The golf course is forgiving and in great shape. The Marshall runs a tight yet friendly ship. Both days we finished 18 in under 4 hours. The staff everywhere are skilled and fantastic. Markus in the Fairway bar is a rock star cocktail maker. Food is fantastic: from breakfast to each four course dinner. The Spa/fitness centre exceeded our expectations. Value is exceptional. Everything is clean, modern and tasteful. Bravo. Definitely a new favourite getaway for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitaminDseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Aisenbrey, Manager at Der Oschberghof, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback here on TripAdvisor regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we convinced you with our offers concerning golf and also at our Fairway Bar. Your special praise for our cooking team and Spa team will be gladly passed on. I am looking forward to welcome again you and your husband at your new favourite hotel.
Best regards, yours Alexander Aisenbrey, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    34
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
71
7
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

For the third time we were in this hotel and again everything was perfect.
Clean and big modern rooms, rooms are cleaned up every morning and even in the evening, new towels if necessary and also the beds were checked, always some sweet as a present on your bed. The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly. The meals in half board are super. In the morning you will find a unbelievabel breakfast, for dinner you can choose every day between meat, fisch and vegie meals. We are no golf players but feel like home, the Spa is super even as the swimming pool with jacuzzi. The surrounding is very quiet, nice views in the middle of open fields. Never found a hotel of this class. We like this hotel and sure come back in 2014. I can present this place to everyone who likes comfort and service.
One negative point this year was the temperature at the end of Mai, only 7° but this has nothing to see with the facilities in the hotel :-) we could warm us up in the Spa.

family Poppe F. (Belgium)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederic p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Aisenbrey, Manager at Der Oschberghof, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mr.Poppe, thank you for your feedback about your stay with us here at Öschberghof. I am pleased to hear that you repeatedly enjoyed your time here at our house and intend to come back next year. Best greetings, Alexander Aisenbrey, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent a relaxing weekend at the Oschberghof and all our expectations were exceeded. The hotel, rooms and Spa are modern, the team is friendly and helpful, the restaurants and the piano bar are great. We were surprised to see the number of complimentary items: minibar, drinks from fruit juice to Prosecco available at reception, a snack with salad, soup, tea and cake from 3 to 5pm and the same at the spa area. You do not have to think about anything - check in and relax. I also had a facial massage and was positively impressed by the service. Do not look for another place. I am sure this was not our last time at this beautiful place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaundLindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Aisenbrey, Manager at Der Oschberghof, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Linda, dear Lindo, thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning your stay with us at Öschberghof hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and everything was to your full satisfaction. Kind regards, your Öschberghof team, Alexander Aisenbrey, hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
119 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked two nights and two green fees for a week end. The hotel is located close to the Black Forest at circa 700 meters high. The hotel is located in a quiet area. It's very clean, very cosy and very professionnal. The reception desk was efficient, the room is great. Very modern, full confort and clean. The mini bar is free as well as wifi. The evening meals are very good and tasty. Service is very efficient again. The atmosphere is not geared toward romantism but again..modern luxury. The breakfast is great with a good choice of food. The resort includes a spa, a wellness center....Golf is nice. 27 holes ( 3 times 9) very well maintained. Driving range, putting green, etc are free. Golf shop and bar great. This is a nice place for enjoying golf, spa etc...but this is far away from being cheap...so be prepared....Switzerland is not far away indeed....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2006

Well, this golf hotel it is only 4 star +, but the plus is pretty strong. The service team was brilliant, best I ever experienced. The rooms are large by German standards and designed with lots of cool understatement. An additional special asset is the pool, which is not made for fussing arround but large enough for real sport. Apart from that, the spa center is technically a very nice place but the sauna might be upgraded with regard to stiling (just to reach the same level as the rest of the hotel). Looking forward to come back. Unluckily, as I don't play golf, there is not much reason to go to a place like Donaueschingen.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donaueschingen
3.6 mi away
Waldeck Spa Hotel
Waldeck Spa Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
18.5 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.8 mi away
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
Flair Hotel Gruener Baum
#2 of 7 in Donaueschingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen
Wyndham Garden Donaueschingen
#3 of 7 in Donaueschingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#3 of 4 in Hornberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Soleo Hotel am Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Oschberghof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Oschberghof

Property: Der Oschberghof
Address: Golfplatz 1, 78166, Donaueschingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Donaueschingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Donaueschingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Der Oschberghof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Der Oschberghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing