We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is my 4th visiit to the the "Gran" Its central and in the summer is used by coach companies with people on the pilgrim route. We were on a motorcycle tour
Rooms are clean and functional. Its a great base to explore the region. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJW153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

located very centrally to the town. This hotel is simple, but for the price it is very good

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is located on the road right next to the old town. Therefore it is in an excellent position to reach all the shops and restaurants without having to walk very far.... so that was a real plus!!

The room was spacious and clean and the bed, although a bit hard was very big. No balcony in my room and I overlooked a garden area with an outdoor swimming pool that looked a little derelict!!!
There was no water in it and Red & White tape all around it!!! So not sure what is happening with that!!

The breakfast was very basic and sadly as I am very fussy I did not eat very much at all! There was very little fresh fruit and no croissants left.... so I felt a bit miffed at that!!! As it was only 8.30am!!!

The restaurant was sadly closed tonight when I tried to get something to eat at 8pm but the man behind the bar said I could order a salad at the bar... which is what I did and it was very nice!
So I expect the restaurant has limited opening during non-peak periods! Which I suppose is understandable.... although it does not help someone like me who is travelling alone and does not like to wander around the streets looking for somewhere to eat where I will feel comfortable and safe eating as a lone female..... anyway hopefully as summer approaches the restaurant may open again!!

Anway all in all it was a comfortable stay and I did enjoy looking in the town as it was so easy to get to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TY123_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Even though the hotel was largely empty, I was given one of the few rooms without a balcony, overlooking a lawn on which a very noisy party was taking place (fortunately it finished mid-evening). I did go back down to ask to change but the receptionist had disappeared and it was getting late. I only pulled in here because there was a parking space free in the car park - which by the way is very small and tight. Breakfast is an expensive extra too. Nothing "Gran" about this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Excellent hotel in a central location. The room was well appointed and we could open the windows. Lift service quite adequate. Staff were very attentive. Easy walk into old City and many nearby restaurants. Stayed two nights and enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulACTAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Fairly standard hotel, clearly geared towards peak winter and peak summer activities.
Located slightly off-centre but within easy access. On-site parking was very easy but could be limited during peak periods.
Breakfast was standard fare.
Overall, reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gringoescoces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

I stayed here one night and was disappointed. The whole hotel looks tired with no views, bad food and just generally boring. The bathroom was tiny and floor looked filthy. The grounds were in complete disarray. The hotel restaurant was not very good. The town looked like fun with lots of bars and small restaurants/cafes. I think there are better places to stay in the smaller villages that surround this area. There appeared to be several other hotels up the street with views of the fortress and snow capped mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#5 of 19 in Jaca
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#6 of 19 in Jaca
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Acebo
Hotel El Acebo
#4 of 19 in Jaca
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mur
Hotel Mur
#16 of 19 in Jaca
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel

Address: Paseo Constitucion 1, 22700, Jaca, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range: $56 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing